Printer
 

Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink

A comfortable skinny jean—yes, it is possible—with a mid-rise and hint of stretch.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (24 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
4
3 *
3
2 *
4
1 *
0
Recommended by:19 out of 2479% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Review 1 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I love these!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Woooo
from:New England
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
HOWEVER, they are a tiny bit tight in the waist compared to other size 8 that I have purchased.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's Jeans Are The Best!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Cutie22
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wear a lot of jeans, for my love of denim. Levi's are perfect for me, it enhances my shape, very durable, and comfort fit! I wear my jeans, with heels, boots, cute shirts/sweaters, hoodies, blazers, leather jackets..anything cute and comfortable! I own several pair of Levi's, and i must say...I get the bleeps, and the stares...LOLove it, and the price!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too small

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
BuffCrone
from:AZ
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I do not understand why Levi cannot make jeans the same size. They have too many different sizes, and most of the size descriptions are inaccurate. You cannot even get two jeans in the same style and size and assume they will have the same fit. I've bought the skinny size 0 before and loved them. These were so much smaller that the pair that I own that I could not zip them up. Both skinny, both size 0, but a major difference in the size of the jeans. I give up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Jeans Just Fit Great !

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Spooner, WI, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was shopping for black jeans for work and even though I normally wear a size 6 in other MOST other jeans; and since I was at the store trying them on, I needed an 8 in these but they are just a perfect fit for my body ( all over ) ! I am glad they are not too skinny, because it is too hard to get your feet in and out of those kind of jeans. I just love them and will buy more when I can afford them, soon I hope.
They show off my shape really nice ! Thanks for good jeans.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
4.1 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable as usual

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
formaggio
from:Oklahoma, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit was just as described. Color is a good black. Does have gray stitching, which I did not find to be a problem. Are, as other reviewers said, more like straight leg than skinny, but nice fit and good looking jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not "Skinny" in the Slightest

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
wagn3997
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit like a skinny jean in the thigh, but surely not from knee to the ankle. The waist fits great, but it doesn't make up for the baggy legs. Who knows, perhaps the model has extremely thick calves.
... I should have listened to the reviews.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort and fit are perfect

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
lou123
from:NORTH SMITHFIELD, RI
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are my favorite..will be getting at least one more pair in the near future!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent fit

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nanna53
from:Hayward, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recently begin going to the gym to work out to stay in shape and also for health reason's and I feel amazing. My husband begin to notice that I was loosing weight and bought me my 1st pair of "Mid Rise Skinny Jeans" in a size 12 and I must say, "I look and feel amazing in these jeans!! When I tried the jeans on I noticed that they fit me with my curves nicely and they are very comfortable so we bought them in every color available... Thank you for making a jean that feels good, looks good and fits my curves...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mid-Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Peggy13
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought the same jeans in the same size in Nightfall and they fit like a 6. The Black Ink jeans are very tight. I'm ordering a size 8.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go-to jean

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Daine
from:Berkeley, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Definitely not a skinny jean in the calf, but fits nicely at the waist with no gapping. I really like the medium rise for a little more coverage without being high-waisted. Overall, looks a bit like a men's straight-leg, but clearly is made for women. Also, I really like the contrast stitching!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wish these were all black!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
miranda62
from:MA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Almost a perfect black jean for me. The fit was great, snug in all the right places (I'm 5'6" and 140 lbs and fit into a size 4) but I was looking for an all black skinny jean and these have weird gray stitching and contrast stitching on the pockets. The leg opening is a little wider down by the ankle and the rise is a little higher, so perfect for someone with a bit of a butt. Also, the fabric was nice and thick but a little stiff.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levi Love

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Stefms
from:Stanwood, WA 98292, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these! Th color is nice! Just wish they ran shorter!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MarijaPC
from:Ridgefield, NJ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this pair. Perfect fit. I simply love Levi's, know their fits, sizes, am very comfortable ordering online. Wear them to the office with heels and nice office jacket. Looks great.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Please!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Venus45
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have fallen in love with skinny jeans and I am told I look awesome!
They are so comfortable I can wear them all day and feel like I am in baggies.
I have a 31" waist and 38" hips and wear a size 8 (thanks guys)
I now own 5 pair 2 black 3 midnight blue. They wash well, don't bag in the knees and make me feel good about myself; not bad for a pair of jeans. Levi's make everyone look good (again)
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not ready for Mom-jeans!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
JVP81
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I discovered Levi's after a few years of desperate searching for jeans that would work with my middleaged body. I'm still slender but that tiny extra bit of padding in the middle made all my go-to brands poor fitting.
I needed slim black jeans to wear with boots this winter. These aren't super slim but they are very comfortable and flattering. These look pretty close to the jeans I wore ten years ago - except they fit.
Alas, I would have given five stars but I was between sizes on these - the 6s were just a little too tight in the waist but perfect everywhere else and as slim as I wanted and the 8s, which I purchased, are comfy in the waist but definitely not as slim as I'd like elsewhere. Judging from my last pair of Levi's they aren't going to stretch out or shrink - so what you see is what you get. I'll take comfort over super slim.
I would like to see the skinny in jeans come with the special waist - not sure what they call that jean - but it's a looser waist (identified by a pretty patterned lining inside of jean). Then I could've gotten the 6s - and had my perfect fit.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap material Runs Big

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MLMOly
from:Olympia, WA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Very disappointed. I thought I would get good quality from a reliable name, Levis. I was wrong. The material was thin a felt cheap. I ordered the skinny jean in my normal size thinking the cut would be nice and snug. Not at all. Loose fitting. Definitely buy a size smaller and plan on these not to last.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jeans

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
person123
from:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great fit, doesn't ride low (i've always had a problem with low rise jeans) and in no way are these mom-jeans.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit unusual

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
silverblue54
from:indiana
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This color in this style does not fit like the other colors. The crotch area is shorter and the material is much thicker. Although the material feels very nice on overall.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these jeans!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
rookiestarr
from:Pennsylania
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have these in black and gray. Love both. The black ones needed to be one size larger and are a different fabric.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Marion104
from:Keysville, VA 23947, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the first pair of black jeans that I have owned. I feel sexy in them! The fit and style is great...no complaints
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>