Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse

High is the new low—our ultra refined high risers are a fresh take on the skinny. All-over closeness with a way-up-there waist elongates legs to create a super sleek silhouette.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (22 reviews)
5 *
18
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:21 out of 2295% of reviewers
Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Review 1 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pair of Jeans I've owned

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
coloradochic
from:Colorado Springs,CO
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'3'' 105lbs, and bought the 24 on a whim because of the great sale, just hoping these jeans would fit! The last pair of jeans I loved were Levis and I remembered how long they lasted me, but I was almost skeptical because of the high waisted. I love this style but I was worried they wouldn't fit right, especially because I am petite. But goodness gracious! These jeans are absolutely perfect for my small frame, accentuating all the right features of my figure. I am so pleased:)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chic affordable high rise jeans!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Tsaritsa
from:Bay Area, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been searching a while for a pair of high rise jeans that don't look like mom jeans, are flattering (especially on the derriere), and won't break the bank. I'm so glad I gave these a try! I am 5'3" 115 lbs of mostly lean muscle but pretty proportionate. I'm normally a women's size 0/XXS/XS, size 3 in juniors, and 24 or 25 in jeans. The size 25 x 32 hugs every curve comfortably, and is a little long but I like the folded jean look! High rise jeans are also great for petite women like me because they make your legs look longer! The dark wash is easy to dress up and the fabric is that nice thick sturdy denim with just a slight stretch. I've been wearing them for over a week and they haven't lost their shape and there is no sagging!
The only downside is that they're definitely not "eating pants", so I would recommend NOT wearing these out to a big dinner, BBQ or an all-you-can-eat spot...unless you want a (physically) painful reminder that you've eaten too much!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last... The Perfect Jeans

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Seattle,WA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'1", 125 lbs., small waist & bubble butt. I thought the Curve ID jeans fit was good, except the rise was never high enough.
Then, gave these a whirl. Bought them (from one of the Levis stores... they were sold out of my size online) in a 26/32. I thought they might be a bit too small, but they have the perfect amount of stretch to them. They're a solid denim weight, the rinse is perfectly dark and slimming, and they make my butt look great. They're about three inches long, but look good cuffed (and I've never owned a pair of jeans that didn't shrink at least 1.5 inches at the hem with repeated washings, so the length will do).
Love them, got two pairs, hope Levis never stops making 'em.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
girlllll
from:Raleigh, NC, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
However - I don't understand why these jeans can be found in the store, which is not close to me, but never online. Discounts are always offered online, but the Levi's online store keeps like 3 sizes in stock. This really needs to be fixed. I'm asking my sister to look for these in Denver and if she can find them, send them to me.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans of my life

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
dfw20
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Worth every penny. If you have a waist more then skinny little legs, these are the greatest. Dark wash is slimming, good butt and they stretch out to be tight, but comfortable. I want to wear them everyday. Also, can accommodate muscular calves, amazingly enough. Always get compliments on them/me in them.
Ps-more washes please?
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans for those over 30

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen62
from:Sherwood, OR
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Hey, I did the Hip Hugger thing in the 60's. And at 62, you do NOT want to see me lean over in low rise jeans.
These are great jeans. Ordered online. True to fit. Well made. Yippee!
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
lakegirl
Posted May 6, 2013
I have two pair of the mid rise levi leggings and I love and hate them. The fit perfect- the look perfect--the rise horrible. I too did the hip huggers, 40 some years ago, now it looks and feels horrible-PLEASE more selection and sizes of these high rise skinny jeans and leggings. PLEASE! Us women over 60 have money and style but we are being ignored. And no, we don't want to wear our Mother's elastic waist pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
kc66
Posted April 8, 2013
i am with you i need the high rise also. i am 66 and i did the huggers also. but the one that are high rise my size is always sold out maybe if enough woman complain. we will get more selections
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great High Rise Skinny Jeans

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
elliem
from:Centreville, VA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are a great fitting pair of High Rise Skinny Jeans. I love the high waist, skinny legs, and perfect fit at the butt and hips. I usually wear a size 28 waist Classic Rise in Levi's but ordered 28 and 29 Waist in the High Rise and am glad I sized up because the 28 were tight especially at the waist and hips. I like my jeans snug, but the 28 were too snug. If you have a waist or slight midriff I recommend sizing up. They are great looking especially when you want a higher waist.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
toribee
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are awesome--they fit well and they're versatile because I can choose to make use of the high waisted fit by tucking it in, or wearing it more casually. They fit true to size as well!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retro look with retro feel

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Kelly923
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been looking for a Retro High-Waisted dark denim jean for at least 6 months, so I was so excited when I found these! They are pretty much what I expected and I am pleased with them. The denim is pretty thick; I wouldn't mind something a little thinner though. I bought a size 27, which runs a little small in this pair. My 2 other pairs of Levi's size 27 fit more comfortably. These, I need to make sure not to eat a big meal before!!
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Denver, CO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The low waist jeans fall down on me. I've been waiting for high rise to come back in style. Hurrah! I tried these on and immediately put them on my Christmas wish list. At 5'6" and 112 pounds with narrow hips these jeans make me look f-i-n-e, AND don't fall down!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay!!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Frog12
from:Michigan
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Until finding these I was despairing that I would ever find skinny jeans to fit my slightly podgy, pretty straight-through-the middle figure. I have a size 8 waist and size 6 hips and the 29 fits really well- very flattering and look great tucked into boots. So happy Levi's is making them.
PLEASE make them in solid black!
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super flattering, great quality!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Ellyn
from:Milwaukee, WI
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans.
I am 5'7", usually wear a 12/14, pretty proportionate but I do have a little belly. I ordered the 32 x 32 and am happy. On a bloated day I could do a 34 but the 32s aren't uncomfortable.
I was shopping all around town for a few weeks and couldn't find a true, high waisted skinny jean in the shops so took a chance on ordering these online. I was so afraid they weren't going to work out but I was so thrilled when I put them on. Compared to the others, this is what I love about these jeans.
1. They actually go TO my belly button.
2. The fabric is DENIM. Not elastic blue paper! It has a bit of give so they aren't rigid. But! I've been wearing mine for a week straight and they haven't lost their shape.
3. No sagging around the knees or calves or (my small) bottom.
4. Flattering, classic wash and shape.
Chances are that if you are looking for a classic high rise skinny jean, this is what you're looking for. By the way, I'm ordering another pair I love them so much.
I recommend this product!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Jeans

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
AudreyH
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Prior to buying these, Joes Jeans were my absolute favorite. My sister bought some Levis and raved about them. I was in the market for some high rise skinny's and so I ordered these, never having tried any on (very unlike me). I have fuller hips and thighs but a small waist so finding jeans that fit well is a rarity. I am 5ft 7in and I purchased the size 26. They are amazing. My only complaint is that they are a little long but I will have them hemmed.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are amazing

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a guy, when I go to the men's department for jeans they rarely have any that fit me. My girlfriend introduced me to these high rise skinny jeans and I absolutely love them. They fit me great in the hips and are nice and snug down the leg just like I like. I've gotten a lot of compliments for them and don't think I'll wear another type of jeans again.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Maliabaa
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love these jeans! Saw them online but they didn't have my size so I went to the store and was glad I did! They run about a size big so I ended up with a 27 rather than my usual 28. So size down! Also, being 5'10" I usually go for a 34 length, but they only have 32. It looks alright as an "ankle" jean, especially since they are high rise, but I'd like to have the option.
They need to make more colors! The dark blue is really nice, I just hope it doesn't fade to a strange blue color after washing them. Black would be great!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flattering but...

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Westcoastbestcoast
from:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 30 - 34
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved the way these fit, the high-rise is amazing, so flattering in the rear. However, two complaints. I'm 5'10 so a 34" length would be appreciated - even though I can wear these tucked into my boots in the winter so no one can see how short they are on me. The other thing, bought these in store and noticed a "new smell" right away. Washed them before wearing and they still have that smell... but it's not a good new smell, you know? Kinda funky. Otherwise great skinnies, make them in black!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Maura33
Posted October 26, 2012
I know! They need to start listening to us tall ladies, longer inseam please!
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wanted to love these

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Lanky
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Always looking for high rise skinny jeans--you made them in black as well as blue several years ago and they were great, had 32"inseam. These were a huge disappointment. The size 26 fit for about 20 minutes and then began to stretch to the point of my being able to take them off without unzipping; the 25 was too tight and wouldn't stretch (as I expected them to) so had to return them. The inseam is too short (I am 5'6")--your previous ones gave a fabulously long lean silhouette. Please, make them in black again, make them longer, and I'll settle for 26 with a belt!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worn them every day since they came in the mail

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Britthor
from:Boston, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm almost always a size 8 and I got these in a 29. I am 6'0 tall and 155 pounds. If I bought them again, I may have gotten a 28 but they certainly are not like the other levi's I've had in the past that really stretch out. They are a great material and the best high rise skinnies I have ever had. If you wear them every day for a week, they do stretch out a little but not so much that you have a droopy butt or anything. If you're on the fence about size, I'd go one down.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are so flattering

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Albany, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Low rise jeans just don't work with my shape, dig into my hips, and cause an unwanted "spare tire" so I love that Levi's has brought back the high rise, and it's so affordable. I'm 5'6", about 120ish pounds and fairly fit but I'm a real woman who loves to eat instead of go to the gym so I don't have a "perfect" body. These well constructed high rise jeans make my smaller frame look so curvy and sexy, as well as camouflaging any tell-tale tummy. Crop tops and billowy printed button up shirts tucked in look great for fall. Also, the fabric is so soft and the colors are so vibrant! I am absolutely in love with these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
belle77
Posted October 8, 2012
I am the same height and weight as you-what size waist did you buy?
+25points
25of 25voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Cleanest Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the perfect pair of high-waisted skinny jeans. They absolutely do not look like mom jeans. They highlight curves very well and are flattering. LOVE LOVE LOVE
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>