Printer
 

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky

Our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (19 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:17 out of 1989% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Review 1 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy1220
from:Southeastern Louisiana
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just the simple stuff that hopefully will help another:
I'm 5'9 1/2" proportionate legs to torso. 143 pounds. The 4L fits perfectly and comfortably. I like my jeans snug, but where I can still move and breathe easily. These work!
I love the straight leg and the length -- works with no heel to 2" heeled boot.
As for the color -- what is not to love about the darkest blue possible?
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THESE JEANS, THE COLOR , THE FIT

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
KAREN1129
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
LOVE THEM...CANT WAIT UNTIL I CAN GET ANOTHER PAIR
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dark thread on dark jeans feature is great

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
DianeW
from:New Milford, CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really like the fit although the length seemed slightly longer than the short jeans I have purchased before and I occasionally step on the backs.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slightly bigger

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Shanghai, China
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought it for my mother , and she loves it very much, next time , I would like to choose a skinny jeans~
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase!

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MaTobes
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jeans! Great color, great fit. Love it!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wasn't what I was expecting

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
JaneG
from:Ventura, CA, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought a pair of this same style of Levi's in our local store and love the fit and feel. When I saw they were offered online in the color "night sky", I ordered a pair. Loved the color when they arrived, but the material of the jean is really stretchy and does not fit at all like the pair I purchased in-store (runs small). I looked at the tag and it shows 2% spandex, whereas the one from the store is 1%. Doesn't sound like it would make much of a difference, but it really does!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pair of jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
AKM76
from:State College, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans online to try them out since buying online is usually a gamble but that bet paid off! These are my new favorite jeans. I am 5'10" and 155-160lbs with an athletic build (butt and thighs) and I bought a pair of 8L. These jeans flatter my figure like no other. The night sky wash is wonderful. They come up high enough in the back that I don't have crack showing when I bend down and I don't even need a belt because they just fit so perfect.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dye won't stop staining....Material is very soft. Good fit.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
PALady
from:Pennsylvania
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'9 150 lbs. with almost no curve and a little belly flab. Ordered 10L. The rise, length, ankle, all perfect. Material is very soft. It DOES have a little stretch, contrary to advertisement. The dark wash stains EVERYTHING - my hands, clothes, car seats, furniture, etc... Even after repeated washings. Made in Sri Lanka. 2 others I ordered were made in Mexico and China.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great dei curve fit

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jodelu
from:Saint Paul, MN
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The classic demi curve jeans are a reliable fit for me. The dark shade of the Night Sky color is really nice and there is just the right amount of stretch.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these jeans!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
jenniejane22
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6'0", more or less hour glass shaped and wear 12-14 LONGS in jeans/pants/capris. Finding pants that don't have straight hip/waist cuts that don't stretch out or gap in the back is tough, finding pants long enough is harder. These jeans are beauuuutiful in that regard.
The waist is a little narrow, squeezes me a bit, but not enough to make me give these up and the waist stretches a little with time anyway. They fit every part of me just right. The 2% elastin helps do that. They do not loose shape with time, don't worry about the stretch.
The color is gorgeous, its super super dark blue, almost black with a vertical grain, they slim you and still look hip.
I have to say I wish they were just one inch longer (35" inseam), I'm wearing them with flat boots right now and they stop about an inch above where the boot meets the ground. But that's a minor complaint. Over all I wish they came in more colors so I could buy 10000 pairs.
The straight cut is perfect, I wouldn't even bother getting skinnies, they generally do not look that good on girls with larger thighs and hips and smaller calves (aka me), straight cut allows you to wear boots under them and doesn't make you look "top-heavy."
Get 'em!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice fit

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
FiMcB
from:San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I chose this color "night Sky" because it said "non stretch". I wanted a pair of jeans like they used to be when you got them new. The traditional thicker denim that was dark blue, and before the days of stretch denim. This was obviously an error in the text because they are stretchy, however, unlike other jeans they weren't all baggy by the end of the day.
This is my first pair of Demi curve jeans and i like the fit. They are tighter round the waist, but I don't think that is because they run small, just that I'm used to wearing a lower rise and then i think you can get by with a smaller size. They fit nicely on the thigh to knee area too, not baggy or tight. I also have the "Worn Rigid" which have the yellow stitching that i like, but i wasn't expecting faded knees which i don't like. They also seem very slightly bigger around the waist. All in all, I like them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
jadm
from:Roaring Brook Twp. PA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Material was thinner than expected. I sent them back. Ordered my size, couldn't get them button.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little bit of stretch = a great fit!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
HarleyJak
from:Concord, OH 44077, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always been told that I have a rather "curvy booty". But after losing 15+ lbs recently -- most of which came off my hips and butt -- I wasn't sure if I was a DEMI or SLIGHT curve. So I bought a pair of each . . . and they both fit great! I do, however, like the lower 8.5" front rise on the "slight" curve "slightly" better (and wouldn't mind if even slightly lower). But the slight stretch of the DEMI makes this jean a comfortable fit! I definitely recommend!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fits to my wife

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
jackie99
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
So nice. It's more thick than man's and more crafty than man's. My wife say it's most comfortable jean of her, and perfect fits to her waist and legs.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans for my lovely wife's shape!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
ArtimusPryme
from:San Jose, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love my wife's figure, and these jeans are the perfect compliment to her shape. She works with children and really needed something she could wear and be comfortable bending over without the kids and everyone else getting a show. We found these at an outlet store, and she was pleasantly surprised when I bought her another pair online. Happy wife... happy husband... happy life. Thanks, Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fit

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Murph1234
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They feel like they have just a little stretch which helps with the whole "the longer I wear them the bigger they get and now they're falling off" problem. They also didn't shrink very much on washing.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little more bootcut then I would have liked.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
rosen
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was excited to see a very dark wash of a straight demi curve in my size and when I got it in the mail I couldn't wait to try them on. Let's say I was a little dissapointed. Instead of being a straight for me it seemed to be a slight bootcut which I didn't enjoy. The flare of a bootcut doesn't really work for my legs well and I was a little angry to see the fit like this. The material was also a slight stretchy material as well and that was unexpected but fine.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jeans I've been looking for

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
HappyCustomer2
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Despite the description of these as being "non-stretch," the fabric does still have some pleasant give to it. They felt a bit scratchy right out of the package, but one washing removed that and left them soft and comfortable. I'm hoping the polyester content will help maintain the dark color, and the fabric feels great, so don't anyone be put off by the idea of jeans with polyester!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Night Sky
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of Jeans

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Beemo
from:Maryland, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought the night sky. Jeans are beautifully dark and a good dress up jean. Straight cut is slim without being too skinny. Fit was true to size. Love these. Bought a second pair.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.