Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy slimming panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The straight leg fit is neither too slim nor relaxed, and can be paired with your favorite flats or heels.
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:9 out of 1369% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Front pockets are too small

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
VeryPickyPerson
from:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I liked this Jeans but I did not like its front pockets. They are too small.They are not even finger deep.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
PKron
from:Choctaw, OK, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I Love my new Levis. They are very comfortable and slimming!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This should have been a PERFECT pair of Jeans

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Raini
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am very thin and have a very hard time finding pant or jeans to fit properly, I was very disappointed when these jeans we quite roomy in the front hip area. I will be returning these jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
lawmama
from:Southeastern WI
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits me well in a twelve, I am 5'9" 159 lbs. Have it in several colors now
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durability

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MAGNOLIAFLOWER
from:Huntsville, AL
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've had my pair for around 5 or so years, but just recently they've started to wear down and start to tear. They are still comfortable to wear around, too! I love them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Red53
from:Rome.Pa
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am long legged and wear a four or 6 depending on the style.
The 6m fit perfectly with no gap and no peek a boo pantie!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fit for curvy hips

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
SLEON
from:Chandler, AZ, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
512 is my favorite all time blue jean. It is the only pair of jeans I buy. Too bad you can't get them in the outlet stores. Also, It seems they come out every couple of years. when I do see them in the stores, regular stores...... I end up buying 6 pairs.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

way too tight and small for size

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fitme
from:Lower Lake, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jeans were more like tights. They were a very tight and pinched.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfort, yes . . . slimming? . . . no

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Scoobydoo123
from:North Carolina
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordered these 'cause I wanted Levis, preferably 505's, in a very light wash like this one. Took a chance on these 512's and the color is right, but not the style. I'm 5'3" and 129 lbs and size 8 in these - they seem to fit true to size. The waist is a lot higher than the 505's - giving a "mom jeans" appearance. I'll work in the garden with these. Expensive mistake, but should've stuck with this lighter wash in another style I'm familiar with. If this pair of jeans slims, I sure can't tell that it does. Not the slimmest look I've worn by a long shot. Unfortunately I've worn them and washed them so can't return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

medium length for my height was too long

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
cinluhu55
from:charleston
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I realize that you may never manufacture the kind of jeans I wore in the 70s-90s, but to be quite honest, I don't like them at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Soma
from:Lincoln, NE, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The cut of these jeans looks matronly on me. They are comfortable, the color is nice, but I prefer a more youthful look. I am short, so the high waist is probably part of the problem, may be more flattering to a taller person. I am going to return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE JEANS!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
LOVEMYLEVIS24
from:Lakewood, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
GREAT FIT. I'M STOMACH HEAVY. JEANS STRETCH THAT MEANS THAT I CAN BUY A SIZE SMALLER TO FIT MY HIP & THIGH AREA WITHOUT PINCHING WAIST. LEVI'S FAVORITE FOR OVER 35 YEARS
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Barely Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
strong
from:california
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love skinny jeans. I am 5 ft 1 & they are to long
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.