Printer
 

Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall

515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall

A classic boot cut fit that widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels. The mid rise sits comfortably below your natural waist, with a stretchy denim construction that ensures all-day comfort you can wear dressed up or down from day to night.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (21 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
3
1 *
2
Recommended by:16 out of 2176% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Review 1 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Barb55
from:Hooper, NE 68031, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans and I love them. They fit so well and are very flattering. I like that I can wear them all day and don't end up with baggy b*tt. So many jeans lose their shape as the day goes on but these still look good late in the day. I would rather have a flat pocket but these are still my favorite jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Lambchop
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these jeans online. I am a long time consumer of Levi jeans and know my size, these fit nicely. My complaint is the denim was not like last year's 515 denim. What I love so much about Levi jeans is that it is a true denim, not too much stretch, can handle some hard work. These had too much stretch for my liking - I say that but if you are a stretchy jean lover, you will probably say there is not much stretch at all. True, these are not super stretchy just stretchier than I was expecting due to my experience with other 515 jeans. Overall, still a good pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Keki
Posted December 20, 2013
I am extremely disappointed with the fact that Levi's for women jeans are now being made cheaper. I purchased the 515 bootcut jean and it is not the same as the jean I purchased three years ago. I want the original 515 women's bootcut jean!
+30points
30of 30voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wears so well

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda7175
from:Colorado, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Just enough stretch to wear comfortably. Runs a tad big so I bought a size smaller and they look really good.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love how Levi's fit me!!!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
LuAnn
from:Indiana, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
My new levis are almost perfect.The waist line is on my waist, I have found that as I get older Levi's are the only jean for me.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Giving this a two because I like the color

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
jensmom
from:thomasville, GA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Please go back to making the 515 jeans like the old days! The target group that wears these are not teenagers. Women who wear a size 8+ do not like blingy or tab rear pockets. The material is worse than discount store jeans, seriously...does not hold shape. Feels like the cut of jean is different but may be due to substandard material. I realize you probably had to cut back due to economy but this is a ridiculous product for the price. Started wearing Lee last year because of the change....I will come back to Levi IF you fix these problems with the jeans....so many women are saying the same thing. Make a plain jean, original material, no blingy or tab pockets please. AND use the old size, not the newer ones. Thanks for your consideration!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+57points
57of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Miel
Posted October 4, 2013
I am in your age range, typically wear a size 8 or 10, and I like to stay current with style. Blingy back pockets are current, and I DO like blingy back pockets.
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good ol LEVI

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
LadyLaRoux
from:Carson City, NV, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'11 and 160 lbs with a 35 inch inseam. I am 44 yrs. I really like them. So I got them in tall. They fit well and the price is great.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sooooo Disappointing

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DavyVee
from:Los Lunas,Nm
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I first purchased the 515 jeans several years ago. I loved the fit, the heavy denim and the style. Then you changed the fit and the denim weight. The jeans I purchased last fall were made from a much thinner denim and they were looser in fit. I kept them and adjusted.
NOW you have added the flap pocket on the back of these jeans! REALLY!!! I am a curvy lady and the last thing I need is a flap pocket.
Why is it that Levi seems to think it has to change a good thing and make it worse, especially for women styles?
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD STYLE FROM A FEW YEARS BACK!!!The ones I love from then are wearing out.
My ;husband loves the 505 denim shorts. Where are they????NOT online. Everyone purchasing Levis is not 15 years old and 90 pounds. Please remember that.
I recommend this product!
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Style and cut have changed

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
SpiderWeb
from:Italy
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a pair of 515 Levis that I have literally worn out I've worn them so often. I ordered the same style and the same size. These were shorter in the inseam and the rear pockets are terrible. Talk about big flaps that stick out and make my rear end look big! I wore them once and threw them away. Really unhappy with the changes you've made to a classic 515 jean.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FelineFine
Posted December 25, 2013
Why would you EVER throw away a piece of clothing (in a hissy fit, I might add), especially when it's new or lightly-worn??? What a total waste, when you could have donated it to your local Salvation Army or Goodwill. There are MANY less fortunate women that need jeans, and they could have worn and enjoyed them. Try to think past yourself in the future, please.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Had to return

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
mz2000
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The overall size and fit was great. However something was either wrong with the fabric or the cut/sewing. There were odd puckers and bumps in various places. Definitely a different 515 than the ones I had come to love.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Strange pockets.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kerr
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit was more slouchy than I wanted, and the pockets were square and stuck out weirdly. I returned these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these jeans

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
alex487
from:pittsburgh pa
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
LOVE these jeans! Great fit and feel. I seldom buy any other brand or style. I have a hard time finding flattering jeans that are long enough, and these work every time :) The only problem I've run into is frequently the leg seam runs crooked so that one of the legs is twisted. I have started ordering three or four pairs at a time so that I can return the one(s) that are not straight and still have a new pair or two of my favorite jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MiddleAge
from:Providence, RI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'10" and have an hourglass figure. The jeans fit well in all the right places. They are long enough to wear a small heal but not to long that you cannot wear flats. Levis are the only jeans I wear.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They're different!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
515lover
from:Cali
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I've been buying this style for YEARS! I ordered them this time and they are not the same at all. They are way too big, the fabric is odd and the cut is not at all like the old style. Please bring back the old version!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
notsame515
Posted May 20, 2013
I agree with 515lover go back to the old style of 515 and stop with all the pocket decoration and stuff on the back pocket for heaven sakes plane pocket and style that jennifer anston wore that is what i had an wore for 8 years until i couldnt wear them any longer
ga back please to old style
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lazy jeans

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
darlenam
from:philadelphia Pa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
So comfortable and relaxed, I love them! Love the dark color also, wash them inside out. Will purchase more because their my favorites...
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fit jeans!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Choll
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. they fit perfect! I love my jeans!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice stitching, cute pockets..fits well and is comfortable

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
glendasam
from:Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like these jeans a lot! The stitching at the hips is cute and stands out. The pockets have buttons and I was worried they would flare out after washed but they lay nice and flat. These jeans are nice fitting and comfortable. You won't go wrong with this style. I can't wear skinny jeans at my age but these are very flattering none the less. Would like to get in black.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE MY LEVI'S!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sunny1
from:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My jeans fit perfectly! They are the perfect rise for me~the mid rise. And the perfect length for me~long. they dont stretch out after wearing all day!I just love them!! And the dark color is AWESOME!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Malia
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn these jeans for years, my favorite by far. Have tried other styles and other brands but always go back to this style. You can dress them up and dress them down. Great purchase.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY NIGHFALL JEANS

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
LadyT
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
JUST RECEIVED MY NIGHTFALL BOOTCUT JEANS YESTERDAY, AND THEY ARE NICE THEY FIT PERFECT. THEY DO RUN A LITTLE BIG I WOULD RECOMMEND TO GO A SIZE DOWN. I HAVE TO AGREE WITH THE OTHER REVIEWER, THESE JEANS WILL SHOW ALL YOUR CURVES.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best jean I have ever worn

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Blakcoffy
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If am a woman of a particular age (too old to wear skinny jeans) and I like a jean that hugs my curves and fits good in the waist. These jeans are perfect if you have "dangerous" curves. They have just enough stretch to keep them hugging but won't stretch out. I love them and wish I had ordered more in different colors.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>