Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense

Show off what your mama gave you, but not all of it. With a no-gap, hidden elastic waistband and comfortable stretch fabric, our 525™ jeans are designed to highlight your best assets.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (19 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:18 out of 1995% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Review 1 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pockets vary by color

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
ampere
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was super excited to get these but found myself disappointed. Three main issues were problems for me (though might not be problems for everyone)
1) When I bought them I was looking at a generic image of the 525s and just changed the color assuming they were the same just a different color. They aren't. Though the Sapphire color does not have pocket flaps, the denim defense does. Maybe it's my mistake, but it seems like a really easy one to make.
2) They fit just fine at the hips and waist, but hugged too tight at the thighs. They ended up fitting more like skinny jeans than straight leg jeans, so if you have larger thighs or are bothered by tight fits from hip to knee, these aren't for you.
3) Though mostly cotton, they feel stretchy and somewhat thin. Not necessarily a problem for everyone, but if you're looking for a nice rugged everyday jean, these might not be for you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love all but the back pocket flap of 525™ Perfect Waist Straight jeans in Denim Defense

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
SAMMM
from:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender: Female
I have 525™ Perfect Waist Straight jeans in Denim Defense (the darkest Blue and they fit great. I have a curvy rear and smaller waist. However, I would much prefer that the back pockets not be 'flap design'. Instead, be the same design as the sapphire and sky. When a woman has a 'ample' rear,the flap pockets are a bit much.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nancom
from:New jersey
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved the color, style and they fit exact to size. I was very happy with this selection and would buy again without hesitation
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
debv1022
from:Allen Park, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these. I just wish I could order them in black.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Rushae
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans, no butt crack showing and also very soft.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
dlee
from:Columbia, SC, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This is a great pair of jeans...they do run a smidge on the small side but after a few hours they fit okay...I say okay because Iike a bit looser feeling to my jeans but they did look great! Not sure if I would order the next size up....
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome fit

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyInNH
from:NH
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fairly straight down the hip, finding jeans can be difficult, most look like jodhpurs. These fit fantastic. Hidden elasticized waist prevents any back gap. Subtle belt loops. No crotch fabric bunching up. Awesome.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Jeans!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I wanted a higher waisted jean that I could wear while chasing after a little one and would also not show any panties when I bent over. These do exactly that and I love how I look in them.
I will say these are very much vanity sized. My sizing is 28" natural waist, 36" lower waist, 39" hips (measured around widest part of butt) and bought these in a size 4. I know that levi's sizing would put me in a 10 but I was swimming in those.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, looks fantastic

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
hiker541
from:Maple Valley WA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Being over 60 it is hard to find a jean that fits at the waist, is slim but not skinny, and looks great. This is it, and the back pocket detail makes the jean fashion savvy.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kaysee
Posted June 2, 2013
I love the way these jeans fit my small frame. They look great on an older woman!
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. love the way it hugs my figure.

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Cherylann
from:Novi, MI
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Really like the fit and they are so comfortable. I only wish they came in a shorter length. I am 5' tall and have to shorten them. I really do love them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Wyoliz
from:Evansville, WY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have been a Levi's jeans purchaser since 1974. They have always fit my body style perfectly. These even beat out the very trendy expensive jeans out there. The only thing I have noticed, is that I normally wear a 14 in most other jeans, but I order a 12 in Levi's. that's ok with me, makes me feel thinner!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect Jean

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
N525
from:Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have looked all over for a great fitting Jean in the dark blue thank you levis for making this Jean. Please do not discontinue. I was an advit levi Jean wearer in my teens to 20's and though I'm a 4, I could not find the perfect fit now that I'm 51 you have regained me as a customer.....great fit, very comfortable, never binding. Love the stretch and color can dress up or dress down. I had young ladies in their 20's compleminting me and asking about the jeans. Thank you levis!!!!,
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally: For those of us with minimal fanny... :)

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
TexasT
from:Sunny South Texas
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am not blessed with a round tush, and these are the ONLY jeans I've found in a LONG TIME that actually are flattering on my No-Butt Chassis.
I am a size 4, so I could only find ONE in the store -- but I am here to pick up a couple more!
Slim through the legs, but not the "bouquet of flowers" skinny ankles cut! Fits over my boots.
Medium rise. Zipper has enough teeth to feel useful.
Rear Pockets have a flap and button.
Front Pockets are very shallow... I was disappointed, my phone doesn't fit.
Slightly stretchy, and in looking at the composition; it appears to be 1% elastic in the weave.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

look nice on

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fitme
from:Lower Lake, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants fit true to size. fit well. Very nice for those of us with smaller tush and larger tummy. The hidden elastic in waist band gives the perfect amount to make these fit well all over.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Fit

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
BJ13
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans due to the color and style. I was very impress with the fit and how they look on. I could easily dress them up or make casual. Levi's need more styles like this for women with fuller figures.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 525! Wish there were more colors, like black

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Theham2000
from:North Carolina
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love 525's. I have all 3 colors. The length is great and not too tight on the ol'muffin. The lightest color seems to run just a little bigger than the other 2, and have a softer feel to them- more casual. I am 5'6, about 160 lbs and carry all my weight in my stomach due to a shorter torso. I wear a 12 medium. I wish I knew what other Levi's fix like the 525's to more of a variety in colors! I really need a black pair of jeans that fit like these!
I recommend this product!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Terri55
Posted December 22, 2013
I feel so dumb not knowing but can someone please tell me what the vote number is all about and how does one vote? Everyone seems to love these jeans and I think I'm gonna order a pair or two but I'm really perplexed about the vote number, lol. I am 5'1" and weigh 146, is there anyone out there that loves these w/ my body frame. I lost 45 pounds so I'm downsizing like crazy and I'm just not sure if these are good for someone like me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and flatering!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Lynn11
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. The elastic waist holds in the end of day bulge I get. I did not realize they had button back pockets, but decided I liked them anyway. It gives them more of a cargo look.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans fit great!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Marilyn911
from:Apex, NC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am so happy with these jeans and the time it took to receive them. They are such a great fit for a curvy woman.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
KellyNicole
from:San Diego
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
By far the most comfortable jeans I've ever owned! I absolutely love them. I lay flat to dry though otherwise they'll be too short on me
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.