Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy slimming panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The boot cut fit widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (38 reviews)
5 *
18
4 *
15
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:35 out of 3892% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Solid Pair of Jeans

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Kandi500
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My tummy was not in the best shape after being pregnant and giving birth via emergency C-Section. I found that I wasn't able to fit into my pre-pregnancy jeans, but that my maternity jeans were too big. These 512s have been a life-saver. They cover my tummy well and yet they are stylish. They follow the high-waisted jeans trend, they look great with heels, and they are stretchy and comfortable. I'm so glad I purchased these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long vs Medium

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Insight01
from:CT
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Black- long and medium
If you normally wear long size, then get the long in this one. When you get it, the length will be too long, but will shrink over time . I also got a medium, and to start it was perfect, but ended up being too short. The other alternative is to hem the long ones just a bit, then you can let it out after it shrinks. Waist and hip fit was good. I did not mind the design on the back pockets as I don't tuck in my shirts.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have ordered Long

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Legs1333
from:Omaha
Age: 55 - 59
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm not particularly tall. but I have Long legs. I used to get a 33" inseam, and they were perfect. One review said they run so long. They don't. Next time I'll get the Long and hem them if they need it. The fit is great.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the slimming ability.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Chicka
from:Menomonee Falls, WI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the slimming idea and there very comfortable to wear. The fabric to make them stretch is really nice too!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Kim2006
from:Vancouver, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are a litte more generous so if you are looking for jeans that don't cut the circulation off but still are form fitting - these are the jeans for you
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is true to its name.

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
broncinghusk
from:Kansas, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I found my 1st pair 2 years ago and tought I would never find them again. Then I checked your website and was thrilled that you were still making them. They always fit, never tight after washing and drying and they are so very comfortable!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Alexandrina
from:New York, NY, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the fit and look of these jeans. They really are slimming. Great fit especially for someone with a long back and relatively slim waist. Also able to accommodate my curves! Good too if you don't like the straight skinny jean look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like Pajama Jeans

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
julia327
from:San Francisco, Ca
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These don't feel like denim, they are much softer - like pajama jeans -almost like fleece. If you are looking for traditional denim jeans, these aren't it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Pipsqueak
from:Austin, TX
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought a pair of Levis 512 Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans, size 4M, several years ago. I believed that I would get the same thing. Not! These jeans are stretchier. The cut is slim, but they are more 'bell bottoms' than 'boot cut'. The material is much thinner - they feel more like khakis. I bought the Sunset Glow and the Indigo Rinse this time. The latter was larger and less 'slim' - they were baggy. I decided to keep the smaller pair, but I was sorely disappointed. I would not call these 'jeans' and they certainly do not live up to the standard of Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitting jeans ever!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
CJoo
from:MN
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best fitting jeans I have had in a long time. I'm a size 14 so the low waisted cut jeans don't work well for me. It has been difficult to find a jean that is higher waisted and doesn't look like "mom" jeans. These are perfect and frankly the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned! Just enough spandex in them to be comfortable, without looking overly tight/clingy on my fuller figure. I've already received compliments on how great they look on me. Recommending them to all my friends!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits great

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
wattle
from:Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
as i cant buy these in australia i was a bit worried but all was great they fit great. and no muffin look.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not at waist, a little loose, and strange whiskering.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
IntrepidNiddering
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
So basically, I hadn't worn a pair of jeans in over two years when I decided I wanted a pair of high-waisted jeans. I wanted some pretty, retro-esque jeans that wrapped perfectly around my waist. Yeah... I didn't get that. Don't get my wrong, these jeans are pretty neat. They definitely don't sit on my hips, but whilst they claim to "sit at the waist," they fall short. They come up just to cover my belly button at their highest. My waist? It's a good 3-4" higher up than that. With a long shirt, I'm fine, but if I try tucking a shirt in, I just look strangely boxy since the waist on these falls between my hips and my waist. It'd be nice if they could come out with a 13.5" or 14" rise jean. Also, when I sit down in these, it's a bit uncomfortable because the waistband tries digging into my stomach right at my belly button. I don't know about you, but I don't really bend right there, so it's a bit uncomfortable.
The material is pretty freaking comfortable and I'd absolutely love it... if I were looking for pyjamas. These are soo incredibly stretchy. The jeans -do- indeed fit, the measurements are all good, it's just that there is so much stretch to these, that I feel like I should have gone with a size below. I have these Sunset Glow in a 16 and the Black in a 16. The Sunset Glow, when I first put them on, feel like the Black do after wearing them all day-- all stretched out and loose. The Black are tighter than these, and I'm even toying with the idea of getting those in a size down. I just would like my jeans to be a bit tight when I first put them on, then loosen up to "Perfect Fit" later on; I don't get that with these at this size.
As for the "whiskering," yeah. I've never had issues with the whisker print. It makes them look "worn" by printing where wear will often happen and it's hip or whatever, fine. I only have an issue with the whiskering on these because, well, the whiskering is in a spot that never would get that sort of wear. This wear pattern is supposed to happen because of folds and creases in the fabric, logically at the tops of the thighs, where your legs bend. Is that where the whiskering is? Not a chance. It's right underneath the pocket, just an inch or two under the waistband, you know, over my stomach. Maybe I'm just weird and I -am- supposed to bend there.
I do actually like the jeans. Like I said, they go higher up than my hips, so at least I have that, but I'm not really ecstatic with these. I will admit, I was kind of hoping for the Holy Grail of jeans (which, let's be honest, really only needs to match the qualification of actually reaching my waist to get that title), however, these will do until then.
They really aren't horrible jeans; they're comfortable, they're actually long enough even at the M length (I'm 5'9" and always have an issue of things never being long enough), and they might even reach your waist if your waist isn't so high up like mine.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Fave's!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
TexasCowgirl
from:Houston
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I Love These Jeans!!! They stretch where you need them to, and hug where you want them to... They're Oh So Comfy, even on those bloaty puffy feeling days, or days you have a few extra pounds on:)
The rise is almost to my navel, but I'm liking that for a change, as there's no roll down when bending over or rising from a sitting position. And for my 5'5 frame, they're a perfect lenght... I'll be placing another order right away!!!
Let's hope they never discontinue these:)
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product had features I didn't expect.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean1776
from:SD CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I've been ordering and wearing Perfectly Slimming Size 4 boot cut for several years now. They've always fit "perfectly"--until this order. Way too small and way too much spandex!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 10, 2013
Same here! I just got another pair yesterday in the mail, my same size 6 I normally wear. They're about an inch shorter and much tighter than the rest of my pairs. Not sure if I should order a size up or chance another my size. Anyone else have this experience and size up and be okay?
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE These Jeans!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
toytori
from:Texas, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, good color, excellent price, FAST shipping. These jeans make me feel good. And when you feel good you just look good! All my 512s have held up well to wash and wear. I expect these will do the same. This was my 1st order from Levis. Very pleased with the service.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and great fit

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
deedee7116
from:Montevideo, MN
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordered these jeans online and used the measurement guide and received a perfect fit. These jeans are so comfortable. Love them. I like the higher waist, but it's not too high. Will definitely order more
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitting and comfortable

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
JudyQSat
from:Denver, CO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always liked the fit of levis and have tried many other brands. I have tried others due to the low cut style doesn't cover my muffin top. These are higher in the waist and help cover the muffin and are still fitted and so cute! Keep it up! Not everyone is 23 and does pilates every day.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit for me!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
JessicalovesLevi
from:Missouri, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! hese jeans are a comfortable fit, soft fabric, perfect color. They make me feel great!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the way they fit.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Rosie55
from:White Hall, AR 71602, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the way they fit and have bought Levis for years because of this. Good name for them too.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
512™ Perfectly Shaping Boot Cut Jeans (Plus) - Unscripted
4.1 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Sunset Glow
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect fit and most comfortable jeans I own

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
nancyb5
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very happy with everything about these jeans except the color The material is very comfy, the jeans are a great fit and equally as slimming as another more expensive departmenst store brand which I often buy. In my mid 50s,not overweight but have a little belly. Tired of wearing todays mid and low rise jeans that just push that belly into a roll above the waistband. These are great.
Wish they would put them out in a regular indigo or other dark wash, the sunset glow is a little too "trendy" or in my mind, dated.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>