Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense

A classic straight leg fit that's neither too slim nor relaxed, with a mid rise that sits just below your natural waist for a comfortable fit that flatters you through the seat and thigh. Pair them with flats or heels for endless versatility.
Overall rating:
3.312 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
5
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
3
Recommended by:9 out of 1656% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plain pockets please

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzz
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit is great, I like the wash/color (denim defense), but why can't women have normal plain pocket jeans like the men do? i am a grownup I don't want a bunch of flowers or studs or any other stuff on my butt. Just plain pockets like you do with the mens jeans. Otherwise the fit is great. I returned these because of the bad embroidery.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ridiculous embroidery

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BertaD
from:Davis, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The embroidery on the back pockets is way too much. Very striking and not good looking in size 8 or 10. Maybe suitable for little girls but not for grown ups. The fit of the jeans was fine though.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"Denim Defense" light blue flowers on pocket are awful!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
momto5
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Definitely love the "worn in" 505 version and I have several pairs. I would have to agree with another reviewer that they do stretch out within a few hours. Mine don't go 2 sizes, maybe 1/2 size to full size larger. So, buy realizing this. I would not EVER buy the Denim Defense version again. They are going back. The light blue flowers look like something my 5 year old would wear. Not attractive at all!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
jumf
Posted March 19, 2014
I also wish Levi's would just make women's jeans without the fancy back pockets. We don't always want to wear fancy back pockets, just because we are female. PLEASE LEVI'S LISTEN TO US
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
cdid
Posted February 23, 2014
I've been buying this style with the plain back pockets for years, and have always been able to find at least one color without the fancy stitching. That stitching on the back is not what I am looking for from Levis, and to me, makes your jeans look cheaper. I won't buy them anymore. Very sad that you are not offering basic, reasonably sturdy cotton jeans anymore - thought Levis could be counted on for that. Will be looking elsewhere for jeans.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Alice58
from:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I enjoy the way these jeans feel on, and how well they look!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Different fabric

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
southernbelle393
from:south carolina
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the 505's and have several pair. I like the dark color of these but not crazy about light blue flowers on back pockets. And the fabric these are made from is not the same quality as others that I have.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Birch
Posted November 2, 2013
I am so disappointed with the new designed back pockets. 505 is my fit, and luckily I've found and bought a few of the old style. I wish the "classic" was left alone. I'd switch to curved, but I see the straight opening is almost tapered compared to the 505.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They fit - at first

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
formerlevislover
from:Annapolis, MD
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Then after a couple of hours, they are about two sizes too big. Fabric is thin, and the cutesy embroidery on the pockets was a bit much. These went back. I was very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sizeing wrong

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
samhill
from:Texas, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered a size 10m as that is what I have been buying for years. These are not sized correctly they were to big and I know I did not lose any weight (I wish that was the problem) materia is also thin, not like my other 505 levis. I returned them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fits perfectly except the knees are cut in--not straight leg as described

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
DATH
from:Springfield, MO, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have two old pairs of 505 jeans, and I just bought these in the black ink earlier this year and they are all perfect. The blue denim I just ordered are not the same cut. The knees are cut in (narrower) so they are not STRAIGHT legs. Very dissapointing. I can't order Levis anymore.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty and comfortable

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
greenbytamara
from:arizona
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
this are great - nice fancy stitching on the back pockets. just a little big, would go down one size if I got more.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They don't come in longs. to bad/so sad

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Itdoesntmatter
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
They fit great! Comfortable, BUT don't come in longs!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Chari
Age: 30 - 34
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
As already mentioned, these jeans are stylish, stretchy, and comfortable. However, they do seem to run big and I would recommend purchasing them a size or two smaller.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Pohlisa
from:Westminster, SC 29693, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I couldn't have got a better fitting jean if I'd gone to store and tried on jeans all day! They arrived quickly too.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
MCgbbbg
from:SLC, UT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had just purchased several pair of "expensive" jeans from a specialty store and I like them. I ordered my levi's for everyday wear. They are my Favorites for work and play.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

505 Straight Fit Jeans

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Katz
from:Wilmington, NC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love these jeans, but I ordered a 16, thinking they would fit tight like my similar black pair, but they are a lot bigger, so I'm constantly pulling them up. With that said, love the style, the color, the quality. I may reorder a 14 (my normal size) or maybe even a 12...can't decide. They also wash and wear quite well. I love Levi's. Always have. I think the extra stretch in this particular cut would allow a customer to go down 1 size at least. A loyal customer, Kitty.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

long leg, short waist, good girth

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
missing550s
from:OR
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
We're all shaped differently so you'd have to have a lot of options to fit us all right, but this jean was way too long in the leg for me. I'd have to wear it pegged (it does peg nicely because it has stretch, but I'd prefer a jean with no stretch and the right length). I was looking for a jean that sits at the natural waist. This was as close as I could come on the day I shopped your website, and it is not high enough. It does hug the body nicely and gives complete ease of movement/full flexibility, but since it's too long at the bottom and too short at the top I'm sending it back. Bring back the 100% cotton 550s that actually fit!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Denim Defense
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fitting jean

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Alish
from:CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Lot's of stretch. Super comfy. Waists sits just below. Runs true to size of other Levis I have purchased.
I recommend this product!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.