Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed

505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed

A straight-as-an-arrow, honest-to-goodness jean for every woman.
Overall rating:
2.929 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
0
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
5
Recommended by:7 out of 1450% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not buying levi's ever again

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sakki45
from:Denver CO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have been buying 505's for years. Loved them. This last pair is like wearing a rag. The fabric bags, stretches and looked awful after just a couple hour. I am not buying any more levis until they bring back the high quality cotton fabric.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the Levi's I loved (notice past tense!)

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jmj65
from:Maryland
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
So I have been buying Levi's for a long time. Only jeans that I really like. I guess I am going to start having to hunt around for a new favorite. I bought a pair of size 6 505 jeans. I have worn this size for years. They fit in the dressing room. The first pair I bought stretched out while I was wearing them. I washed them and dried them at least 4 times hoping this would help. It didn't. Exchanged them and the new pair are doing the same thing. Go back to the old jeans and materials PLEASE! Don't mess with a good thing! Sure the profit margin is higher but not if everyone takes them back or doesn't buy again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These are ok. Not what I was expecting.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mustang2013
from:Maine, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have been buying levis for the past 32 years, ( I know, I just aged myself) and ive been getting the 505s for awhile and these recent ones are NOT like the ones I purchased just a year ago. The material looks good but is very thin and stretchy. Theres no way it is 99% cotton. I live on a farm and need the tougher denim and this no longer has it. That was very disappointing. The rise is a little higher than I like. I got my size but will let everyone know right now. GO A SIZE SMALLER! These run so big, but due to the fact that I bought them for working and its almost hay season these will work in the heat and long hours. They are comfortable, come in long length and will be good in the heat, but the quality is lacking. If you want tougher denim I dont recommend 505s. I will keep them but look for another jean that is fitting and thicker denim.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why change tradition?

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Joro
from:Syracuse, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The traditional stitching was simple and .... well .... traditional. It was a hallmark. It's almost impossible to find a pair of jeans without a lot of nonsense on back pockets. Levi's traded what works for trends. The fancy back pocket is just tacky. It's like trading cashmere for polyester. (Or is poly the main ingredient these days?)
It's easy to understand wanting to keep up with trends - but why get rid of something truly original and identifiable? Truth is, there's a bunch of us that will be jumping the Levi ship.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the jeans BUT.....

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Dibrah
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I normally wear a 14 but I had a 14 from the store and knew they were too big, so I ordered 12. STILL TOO BIG. I washed and dried to shrink - gonna have to get a size 10 I guess.
I have NOT lost weight so it can't be that.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

inconsistant sizing

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
samhill
from:Texas, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Sizing running big, legs did not seem to be straight legs to wide, material thin. not like my older 505 jeans. I had order 2 pairs different colors 505's when I held both pairs together there was about a 2inch difference in waist/ hip area, they were both size 10m returned impossible to find correct size with out trying them on at a store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Seagrams
from:Wisconsin
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Had been buying my Levi's from retailers for years, then noticed in the last 6 months that the quality went WAY down. Thought maybe it was a retail thing so I ordered direct from Levi's. Same problem. Poor quality denim, very thin, color much darker than depicted on the web site (price still high/same). Hope Levi's listens to it's customers and goes back to the quality they used to have, if not, I know I for one will be switching brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
slk88
Posted January 17, 2014
I've always bought levi's, now you can't find a good pair. the quality is cheap, the material is thin, the sizing is rediculous as well as the price they want you to pay. I just want the quality of the original levi jeans.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Katcope
Posted November 13, 2013
I've been buying Levi jeans for over 40 years from bell bottoms to now straight legs, same kind 505! I can no longer find these jeans, not anywhere! The new 505's are terrible!!! Cheap looking, cheap material, do not fit correctly, absolutely hate them. Looks like I'll be looking for a new jean. Where did they go Levi? You were the best.
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little bit smell

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
aiouxy
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
it's very straight.
not good for shape.
but it's comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs big and/or smaller size needed.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
puglover
from:Wilton, CT
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered the smallest size available and the jeans are still big. One thing that I have found to be very frustrating is the fact that I have a difficult time finding jeans to fit my small but tall frame that aren't skinny low rise jeans for kids....and even these sell out too quickly in the small sizes. If these jeans came in a size 0.... or the size 2 was really a 2, they would be great.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TINYFIFTY2
Posted December 11, 2013
PUGLOVER;
I HAVE EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM--JUST BECAUSE WE ARE OLDER EVERYONE THINKS WE ARE ROUNDER!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

True fit, comfortable

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Dagony
from:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wish it was thicker denim. These feel like slacks type material. But all Levi's I've bought in the last 10 years feel like this so this is nothing unusual.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dreamJeanie
Posted November 22, 2013
I love these jeans made of the thinner material. It's more comfortable, the material moves with you, and they are so much cooler that I don't get hot in the seat especially in the summer. I also love for my jeans to get worn in and with the thicker jean material it could take forever. I'm one who is able to keep a good pair of jeans forever! I will continue to buy Levi's even more so now with the thinner material.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Tall59
from:USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is so nice to rediscover Levi's. The different fit options really help to get a perfect pair of jeans. My only worry is that when I tried to get more size 8 tall straight leg jeans in any color they were no longer available in talls. I hope in the future Levi's will make more tall stock available! Thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
meraqkayangan
from:Massachusetts, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the most comfortable jeans. I love how it shaped my lower body. The back pockets are not exactly the same as in the picture. Mine has different color threads but thats ok.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit !

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
kappy
from:Lafayette, LA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love, love, love them - fit perfectly - and want more !
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

got what i've been looking for

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Bootsiegirl17
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
hard to find levis in long or tall in stores anymore. I have a style and fit i like and stick to. this was the place to go.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tst1833
Posted May 28, 2013
How to know my size is collect ?
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)