Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed

505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed

A straight-as-an-arrow, honest-to-goodness jean for every woman.
Overall rating:
3.269 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (26 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
2
3 *
6
2 *
1
1 *
7
Recommended by:16 out of 2662% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
dlspcs
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love the fit of the jeans... I have ordered other styles before and they just weren't right for me ... love the 505's!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE the 505 Straight Leg Jeans

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
SusanCarr
from:Lewiston, ME, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit PERFECT and are comfortable...I'll get another pair soon!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristine
from:Lowell, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I too have been wearing the classic 505 Levi jeans which I LOVE. I recently bought two pair and returned because I thought I bought the wrong size. I bought another two pairs and again the material was thin, length a little longer and a little bigger around the thighs. I compared them side by side my old 505's. The new 505's I purchased are made of a thinner material, a little longer and the they are a littler bigger around the thighs. I thought I was going CRAZY. After reading all these reviews of long time lovers of 505's I am not CRAZY! Levi's has changed something and I am UNHAPPY with the change. I want the true "Original 505's", will they please stand up!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Moose917
from:Edmonds, WA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levi's are the only jeans I wear and the only jeans I plan to wear for the rest of my life. Bought these in my usual size 14 but they seem to fit larger than other pairs. The waist is the right measurement but the hips do that weird volume thing when I sit down giving me some "mom" aspects I wasn't anticipating. I like the straight fit though and the color is great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

How can you call these 505s?

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
kdhunter
from:West Chester, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have worn Levis my entire life and they've always been my go-to jeans for both quality and fit. I was panicky because my only remaining pair of favorites - about 10 years old now - are now thread bare and have been patched to the point of no return, yet they're still my beloved friend and I'll probably still get another couple of years out of them. I was extremely disappointed in both quality and fit - they don't even remotely resemble the pair I have loved for so long. As many reviewers note, the quality just isn't there and the fabric is very flimsy. They are way too long and while they may be "straight", they are much wider at the ankle than the 505s I've known and loved for years. What I can't understand, is that if you're going to change the look, quality AND fit to this extreme, have the decency to call them something else entirely like "505 wannabes" or go for broke and call them 504s or 506s, heck there's a whole bunch of 500 numbers unused... these are so NOT 505s I've come to adore!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Long

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
vgray33
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Since when is a short length a 33? short length means a 30 inseam
Dont order these unless you just think you're short
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good value

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quetzal
from:SoCal
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit is true to size. I've washed them a couple of times and they're still holding up well. I like this style because it's simple without stupid details like pocket flaps. The fabric is thin and NOT 100% cotton. I'm 5'6" and size 4 has the right length for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
dkmojo
from:Ohio
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! They fit perfectly and feel amazing on. Will definitely be getting another pair soon. I am a very skinny man and have a hard time finding jeans that really fit Took my girlfriend's advice and tried a few styles of women's jeans. I'd recommend these jeans to any man who needs a better fit due to being skinny.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the fit and style

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gayle23
from:Minooka, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
i like straight leg jeans and these fit loose and run a little big but the overall fit is excellent. I am taller so I was glad these came in longer lengths since I have a hard time finding jeans that fit in length. I would recommend these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love these new 505's

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Heather1753
from:New Ashford, MA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I absolutely love the new material that levis is using on the 505's it is sooooooooooo comfortable. I work in a casual setting at work and I have no trouble sitting in these at my desk all day long. I used to have the old 505's and I never felt "right" in those so unfortunately I had to put them in the donation pile. Please don't change these jeans ! except I wish the size 2 came in a short so I didn't have to take them to the tailor.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good length, fair fit

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
westerndressagerider
from:Inola, OK, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am tall and slim but at my age of 61 my waist is NOT that much smaller than the hips of a 30 year old. I had trouble finding this particular fit description. But these 505 straight legs finally are what I settled on. I ride horses so want my jeans long so they will stack on foot and not inch up my leg when I ride. I have yet to ride in them but my hopes are high. They are the lighter stretchier denim but I happen to like that. This was a help in the waist department. I was able to wear the sizevjean to fit thinner long legs and fit snug and still fit in waist. I'd say that overall I am happy with fit, price, and fabric.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but Big

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Loli240
from:Missouri
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I like the jeans overall but the jeans were really big around the waist.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not buying levi's ever again

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sakki45
from:Denver CO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have been buying 505's for years. Loved them. This last pair is like wearing a rag. The fabric bags, stretches and looked awful after just a couple hour. I am not buying any more levis until they bring back the high quality cotton fabric.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Steelerfan58
Posted July 7, 2014
I totally agree with what the others are saying about the fabric in these jeans. Very thin and way too stretchy. If I want to wear pajama jeans I will order them from the TV ads. These are NOT jeans. I have worn 505s for years and these are not at all like my old ones. I suppose they are probably cheaper to make but priced the same. No way are they 99% cotton. Jeans are DENIM. Stretch is not a good look for most people.
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
AliGal
Posted June 7, 2014
Amen! Sakki--I hate this "stretch-trash"!! It's cheap and does NOT wear well, at all. Glad others are speaking up!
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the Levi's I loved (notice past tense!)

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jmj65
from:Maryland
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
So I have been buying Levi's for a long time. Only jeans that I really like. I guess I am going to start having to hunt around for a new favorite. I bought a pair of size 6 505 jeans. I have worn this size for years. They fit in the dressing room. The first pair I bought stretched out while I was wearing them. I washed them and dried them at least 4 times hoping this would help. It didn't. Exchanged them and the new pair are doing the same thing. Go back to the old jeans and materials PLEASE! Don't mess with a good thing! Sure the profit margin is higher but not if everyone takes them back or doesn't buy again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These are ok. Not what I was expecting.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mustang2013
from:Maine, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have been buying levis for the past 32 years, ( I know, I just aged myself) and ive been getting the 505s for awhile and these recent ones are NOT like the ones I purchased just a year ago. The material looks good but is very thin and stretchy. Theres no way it is 99% cotton. I live on a farm and need the tougher denim and this no longer has it. That was very disappointing. The rise is a little higher than I like. I got my size but will let everyone know right now. GO A SIZE SMALLER! These run so big, but due to the fact that I bought them for working and its almost hay season these will work in the heat and long hours. They are comfortable, come in long length and will be good in the heat, but the quality is lacking. If you want tougher denim I dont recommend 505s. I will keep them but look for another jean that is fitting and thicker denim.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why change tradition?

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Joro
from:Syracuse, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The traditional stitching was simple and .... well .... traditional. It was a hallmark. It's almost impossible to find a pair of jeans without a lot of nonsense on back pockets. Levi's traded what works for trends. The fancy back pocket is just tacky. It's like trading cashmere for polyester. (Or is poly the main ingredient these days?)
It's easy to understand wanting to keep up with trends - but why get rid of something truly original and identifiable? Truth is, there's a bunch of us that will be jumping the Levi ship.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+60points
60of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anne3005
Posted November 20, 2014
I appreciate your post! Seriously, what is up with the back pockets? Where do I need to go to find a pair of straight jeans without [inappropriate language] on the butt?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the jeans BUT.....

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Dibrah
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I normally wear a 14 but I had a 14 from the store and knew they were too big, so I ordered 12. STILL TOO BIG. I washed and dried to shrink - gonna have to get a size 10 I guess.
I have NOT lost weight so it can't be that.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

inconsistant sizing

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
samhill
from:Texas, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Sizing running big, legs did not seem to be straight legs to wide, material thin. not like my older 505 jeans. I had order 2 pairs different colors 505's when I held both pairs together there was about a 2inch difference in waist/ hip area, they were both size 10m returned impossible to find correct size with out trying them on at a store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Seagrams
from:Wisconsin
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Had been buying my Levi's from retailers for years, then noticed in the last 6 months that the quality went WAY down. Thought maybe it was a retail thing so I ordered direct from Levi's. Same problem. Poor quality denim, very thin, color much darker than depicted on the web site (price still high/same). Hope Levi's listens to it's customers and goes back to the quality they used to have, if not, I know I for one will be switching brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
slk88
Posted January 17, 2014
I've always bought levi's, now you can't find a good pair. the quality is cheap, the material is thin, the sizing is rediculous as well as the price they want you to pay. I just want the quality of the original levi jeans.
+17points
17of 17voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Katcope
Posted November 13, 2013
I've been buying Levi jeans for over 40 years from bell bottoms to now straight legs, same kind 505! I can no longer find these jeans, not anywhere! The new 505's are terrible!!! Cheap looking, cheap material, do not fit correctly, absolutely hate them. Looks like I'll be looking for a new jean. Where did they go Levi? You were the best.
+20points
20of 20voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little bit smell

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
aiouxy
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
it's very straight.
not good for shape.
but it's comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>