Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Womens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed

505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed

A straight–as–an–arrow, honest–to–goodness jean for every woman.
Overall rating:
3.171 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (35 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
4
3 *
7
2 *
2
1 *
10
Recommended by:19 out of 3554% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What have you done to my jeans??

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
AnnaDev
from:CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a horse woman and have worn Levi's my entire life (I'm 50). The two most important relationships in my life (besides family) are that with my horse and my 505s. I wear them until my patches have patches, so it's been a long time since I've had to buy a pair. What is with all this stupid fancy stitching?? The Levi's classic look is classic for a reason. Not only is the stitching weird, but the tan patch on the waist is different... small and rectangular and not larger and square. Soooo disappointed. Please put 505s back the way they used to be!! Do I have to buy mens' to get the right look?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

jeans are way too long

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
patrika
from:pa
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
while the jeans fit well in the waist and thighs they are way too long to be considered petite. i am 5'2'' and the legs are about 6 in too long
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too bad

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
ReallySad
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Jeans fit fine at first try, how ever, 30 min later they had stretched so much that they literally fell down. Why does Levi have to put so much stretch material in their jeans these days. I have been wearing Levi jeans all my life, but this will be the last pair of Levis I will ever buy. I have about 5 pair purchased in the last so many years, and they have all done the same. Really too bad, but I am going to stop wasting my money
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable jeans

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Deborah1234
from:Ohio
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These run a little big. I got the long because I am 5'7 with extremely long legs. They actually are a big too long, but I don't mind. They do stretch out just a bit after wearing all day. All in all, I will buy them again.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly as I expected

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
kcy2
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
loved an old pair and was able to find them here because I couldn't find then in a store
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality denim & fit

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
onetufcg
from:oregon city, oregon
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I do not wear 'mom' jeans & that is exactly how these fit. The fabric is very thin & not the quality I expect from Levis. I washed them hoping for some shrinkage. I ordered size 4, my normal. Must be a 7-8. Will never order again. VERY disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
snydermom
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the fit of the Levi 505 Straight Leg. I have trouble finding jeans that fit nice and are also long enough. My only complaint is that the length is not always the same. I have purchased these in the past and they have been too short. This pair happens to fit perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised. I love the slim/straight leg and the waist sits just right.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shrinks

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
CMEA
from:Vine Grove, Ky
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
My husband bought me a pair of your jeans for Christmas. I tried them on and they fit, however, when washed the length shrank.
I am tall and hate jeans that are too short. My mistake I ordered three more pair before I washed the first pair. Now I have four pair of jeans that are too short. I am disappointed as I have worn Levis on and off for years and this is something I never remember happening in the past.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The material I disliked

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Rainforest
from:Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I was very disappointed with this product. I bought 2 pairs because I thought they would be of the same fabric I now wear, but the fabric is different and they bag out and they do not look good. I will not be wearing these and find that I wasted my money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
dlspcs
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love the fit of the jeans... I have ordered other styles before and they just weren't right for me ... love the 505's!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE the 505 Straight Leg Jeans

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
SusanCarr
from:Lewiston, ME, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit PERFECT and are comfortable...I'll get another pair soon!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristine
from:Lowell, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I too have been wearing the classic 505 Levi jeans which I LOVE. I recently bought two pair and returned because I thought I bought the wrong size. I bought another two pairs and again the material was thin, length a little longer and a little bigger around the thighs. I compared them side by side my old 505's. The new 505's I purchased are made of a thinner material, a little longer and the they are a littler bigger around the thighs. I thought I was going CRAZY. After reading all these reviews of long time lovers of 505's I am not CRAZY! Levi's has changed something and I am UNHAPPY with the change. I want the true "Original 505's", will they please stand up!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
levigirlmn
Posted March 5, 2015
Used to love the original 505 jeans, now the last 4 pairs I have ordered were very inconsistant. They shrink, then shrink again until now I can't wear them. Also within the (4) pairs I bought 3 were made of differing fabric that is very thin and wear out at seam edges quickly. Sorry to Levi goe down like this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Moose917
from:Edmonds, WA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levi's are the only jeans I wear and the only jeans I plan to wear for the rest of my life. Bought these in my usual size 14 but they seem to fit larger than other pairs. The waist is the right measurement but the hips do that weird volume thing when I sit down giving me some "mom" aspects I wasn't anticipating. I like the straight fit though and the color is great.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

How can you call these 505s?

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
kdhunter
from:West Chester, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have worn Levis my entire life and they've always been my go-to jeans for both quality and fit. I was panicky because my only remaining pair of favorites - about 10 years old now - are now thread bare and have been patched to the point of no return, yet they're still my beloved friend and I'll probably still get another couple of years out of them. I was extremely disappointed in both quality and fit - they don't even remotely resemble the pair I have loved for so long. As many reviewers note, the quality just isn't there and the fabric is very flimsy. They are way too long and while they may be "straight", they are much wider at the ankle than the 505s I've known and loved for years. What I can't understand, is that if you're going to change the look, quality AND fit to this extreme, have the decency to call them something else entirely like "505 wannabes" or go for broke and call them 504s or 506s, heck there's a whole bunch of 500 numbers unused... these are so NOT 505s I've come to adore!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Long

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
vgray33
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Since when is a short length a 33? short length means a 30 inseam
Dont order these unless you just think you're short
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good value

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quetzal
from:SoCal
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit is true to size. I've washed them a couple of times and they're still holding up well. I like this style because it's simple without stupid details like pocket flaps. The fabric is thin and NOT 100% cotton. I'm 5'6" and size 4 has the right length for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
dkmojo
from:Ohio
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! They fit perfectly and feel amazing on. Will definitely be getting another pair soon. I am a very skinny man and have a hard time finding jeans that really fit Took my girlfriend's advice and tried a few styles of women's jeans. I'd recommend these jeans to any man who needs a better fit due to being skinny.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the fit and style

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gayle23
from:Minooka, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
i like straight leg jeans and these fit loose and run a little big but the overall fit is excellent. I am taller so I was glad these came in longer lengths since I have a hard time finding jeans that fit in length. I would recommend these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love these new 505's

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Heather1753
from:New Ashford, MA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I absolutely love the new material that levis is using on the 505's it is sooooooooooo comfortable. I work in a casual setting at work and I have no trouble sitting in these at my desk all day long. I used to have the old 505's and I never felt "right" in those so unfortunately I had to put them in the donation pile. Please don't change these jeans ! except I wish the size 2 came in a short so I didn't have to take them to the tailor.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Straight Leg Jeans - Always Agreed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good length, fair fit

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
westerndressagerider
from:Inola, OK, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am tall and slim but at my age of 61 my waist is NOT that much smaller than the hips of a 30 year old. I had trouble finding this particular fit description. But these 505 straight legs finally are what I settled on. I ride horses so want my jeans long so they will stack on foot and not inch up my leg when I ride. I have yet to ride in them but my hopes are high. They are the lighter stretchier denim but I happen to like that. This was a help in the waist department. I was able to wear the sizevjean to fit thinner long legs and fit snug and still fit in waist. I'd say that overall I am happy with fit, price, and fabric.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>