Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair

The ultimate icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the original 501® jean. They're tried and true, pure and simple, the one and only.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
3
Recommended by:11 out of 1385% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size not match

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
worst501
from:HK
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I bought 30" and I got the pair show 30" on the lable but the actual size is 34" ,Can't wear it as too large.
Same 501 but that's no standard size and control on quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Alex1234567
from:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my daughter, and she was extremely happy with them. For long time she wanted a pair of boyfriends, and now she got them. Shipping was very prompt. I will definately buy from levis.com again.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Availability, denim strength, finish details.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Seattle WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the jeans very much but could never order the darker shade--they're never available in my size, though you have that size listed in your chart. So I ordered the lighter finish, which turned out to be fine, but I still want the darker pair too.
They have distress holes, which I did not want, and the fabric is too thin! I'd like to be able to get a pair as heavy as men's 501s.
After Christmas your site showed that two styles of button-fly jeans were available for women (on left-hand menu) but I could never get them to come up on the site! Very frustrating!!! So I'm keeping these but feel disgruntled about my choices.
POINTS OFF for limited availability of popular styles in larger sizes, and your website issues.
I'd rather not have to travel 20 miles to your downtown Seattle store. And I wouldn't want to buy jeans at your Tulalip Premium Outlet store, as I could never be sure what I bought there wasn't specifically manufactured for the outlet mall and so inferior.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
mzkatt
from:Eatonville, WA 98328, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These have a great fit and will last a long time! Very true to size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the 100% cotton roomy fit!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
KH57
from:North Carolina
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had given up on finding 100% cotton jeans. These are great. Nice and comfortable. Somewhat light weight. Wish they came in 30 inseams. Please consider this for us shorties.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jean Feel

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Brazil, IN 47834, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love the 100% demin, hate all jeans on teh market that have the spandex in them. Jeans are suppose to fit well and wear well, 100% demin is the only way to get this fit. I will buy more when I wear these out, or sooner.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC~NO "stretchy" content!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Tigeress62
from:North Carolina
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finally! Was so VERY HAPPY to locate a pair of good ol' "normal" 100 percent cotton jeans!!! When many of the jeans available started using the "stretch" factor, it was okay for those days when we sometimes need a little extra give, but give me a break! I've been so unhappy with my necessary jean purchases. THANK YOU Levis for allowing us ladies to still buy 100 percent cotton jeans. My only suggestion: give us that option on more styles! (The guys still have that option) I definitely recommend this pair of Levis for you ladies who miss "all cotton" jeans!
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
DD61
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans! They fit true to size- no stretchy spandex material. The only thing I would wish for would be a heavier weight fabric, like they used to be.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE JEANS!!!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
PSUmom
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
And they're back from long, long ago! 100% Cotton and comfy without spandex! Yay! Love the leg size! Wouldn't change a thing!!! Hope you offer a dark wash soon.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

LOVE 501s--Glossed Indigo shrinks

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
IndianaDogWalker
from:Indiana, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I had 3 pair of the Antique Flair (distressed) 501s. they are a perfect fit, sized true and I love them. I ordered a pair of the Glossed Indgo, washed them and they are at least one size smaller and shorter than the Antique Flair. So, if it's the darker color you want, be aware, you should size up - they shrink, not just in length (almost 2"), but in general size, too.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the one and only 501

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
saran
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I used to be a skinny jeans person, but since I got my 501 is all that I want to use. My only "issue" is that they don't do 30 lenght, so I have to roll up a little bit more. I will definitely buy the other wash,
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love 100% cotton!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
RhondaB
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit perfect on the top part - like the old 501 jeans, except the legs should have more room...they look a little like skinny jeans on the bottom part of the leg. I am so sick of skinny jeans I could throw up.
I love the 100% cotton - jeans with spandex are like those 'Pajama Jeans" they advertise on TV. I hope these jeans don't go to spandex, because these are the only 100% cotton on the market except one style of Wrangler.
These jeans would be absolutely perfect if the legs were a little roomier!
I recommend this product!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Antique Flair
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's 501's

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
WaspRider
from:CA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Thank you, thank you Levi for bringing back the women's 501's. I was really disappointed when I thought you had discontinued them. They are my favorite jeans.
I recommend this product!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.