Printer
 

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse

Our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:6 out of 967% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Review 1 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I hoped for

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
NorthwestGirl
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved the style and the fit, not the fabric. I was expecting a standard pair of Levi's denim jeans like I have been wearing for years, but the fabric these were made of was so thin, I wouldn't even call it denim. If I had known that the fabric was not a standard weight Levi's denim I would not have ordered them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
EKRM
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are perfect jeans. They fit amazing and I always get compliments on them. Clear Rinse is a nice deep blue with no ugly fading. I wish they came in more colors and washes.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This is the only pair I have bought which shrunk a great deal in the d ryer, and I do on gentle till damp and hang to finish drying

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
irishgal
from:Pa
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I will have to return, the fabric is not of the quality of the other demi curve I have purchased.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Pammy11
from:Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Thanks for the Curve ID! I know I can buy anything that says Demi Curve Classic Rise (5'-6" 150 athletic build) and they will fit and look fabulous!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JennW
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great color but the size chart was slightly off for me... I got these in a 6 Reg (but should of gotten them in a 6 Short) but since I'm 5'4 & that's what the size chart suggested I went with the Regular. However, I have a small frame (look up online how to determine your frame size) & should really be wearing 0-2 Reg jeans but because I've gained weight I needed to get a bigger size. If you have a small frame & gain weight keep in mind that as the pant sizes go-up, getting jeans in a Short may be smarter so you don't have to spend extra money for a tailor.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect everyday jean

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
capripor
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This pair of jeans will become a staple in my wardrobe. They fit perfectly and can go from day to night. They are the perfect dark wash jean without it being too dark. They can be worn with flats or heels and you can wear them for everyday activities or dress them up for a more formal occasion. They are fitted but not skin tight.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
WendyS
from:Florida
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love the fabric, love the fit, good value. No gap at the rear waist, fit is perfect for my somewhat curvy shape. They wash well, and keep their shape when worn. They almost feel like I'm wearing pj's.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a slim leg...

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Irishgal51
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I own a pair of these jeans that I bought at the Levi's store last spring. I still have all the clothing labels that were attached to them because I wanted to order more. At the time, they were not available in a 2 and the 4 was good, but stretched out to be a bit too big. They are my favorite jeans, so I was excited to see them here in size 2! However, when I ordered 3 pair, they all came with the description 'STRAIGHT LEG," and NOT "SLIM LEG," as is described here and on my current pair at home. At the lower leg, they are much fuller than my slim leg jeans and although they are nice, that was not what was described here and not what I'm looking for. They are not as flattering as the slim leg...So, back I go to the store. What's the story, Levi's? Are they a slim leg or a straight leg? Was I sent something in error, or should you change the description??? That's the scoop, folks. Order at your own peril!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
lrmangels
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The jeans fit well on my sometimes-uncooperative body and the wash is wonderfully, richly dark. However, and this is my own fault, I should have ordered a short rather than a medium, having rather (though not incredibly) short legs. They're also quite stretchy-- more leggings-ish than the traditional denim feel. The jeans are certainly quite nice, though, and a cuff at the bottoms will have to suffice until I can visit a tailor.
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.