Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide

Our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:11 out of 1385% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Review 1 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These solve all my jeans problems

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
TwoCoasts
from:Mid-Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm so sad that these are not currently available in my size (for reference, 12S, 5'3", 150#). I ordered several pairs of jeans from different vendors recently, to try to find the best fit and look. These were, by far, the winners--even over much more expensive jeans. This pair solves all the problems I've had with jeans. Many jeans gap in the back waistband and at the same time dig in at the front. These fit perfectly in the waist, even when I move around or sit. Some jeans have an unflatteringly high "mom jeans" rise, some have a rise so low I can't wear them with any shirts except tunics unless I want to display my abdomen and worse (not a good look). These jeans are a perfect mid rise: no flashes of rear when I bend over or belly when I reach up. And no muffin top! Some jeans have back pockets that are ill-sized, or so low they look like they're sliding down your legs. These have pockets sized and placed in a way that looks really good. And finally, a lot of jeans have uncomfortable or unflattering leg shapes: thighs too tight, lower legs painted-on skinny in a way that makes the knees bunch up, or legs that are too wide (even in "straight" styles). The slim leg shape of these jeans is absolutely right: they fit my somewhat muscular thighs, they don't cling like jeggings from the knees to ankles, and they're slim-legged enough to have the right proportion for boxier/oversized tops. And they work with my boots: I can tuck them into knee-high boots, and wear them over narrower ankle boots. If they have them in your size, try them! And please, Levi's, bring them back, in more sizes and more colors. I'll buy them!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LoveLoveLove!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
pammie95
from:California, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i wear these jeans everyday now. yes, it may sound gross but these jeans are so comfortable and very flattering...while i have a rather flat rear, the demi curve handles that well. i'm buying more of these Today! love!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snug all over

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
PonyLady
from:Boston, MA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I wanted to try a slimmer fit jean since I already own straight and bootleg styles. These are okay but rather snug. I probably should have gone up to the bold curve, but since the fabric and shading were really nice, I decided to keep them. The light fabric will be good for the summer with a tunic.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
LindaO
from:PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing Levis' Curve Id jeans for a few years and have never benn disappointed in the fit. They are a little snug going on but in a few minutes they are absolutely comfy!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Levis Yet

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
DMSFlorida
from:Ocala, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
I received my Jeans today and I have to say that they are even better than what I expected. The material is perfect, the leg opening is not wide ( like a straight leg jean), and it sits right below/on my belly button. These Jeans are perfect for those who aren't ready for a "skinny" jean or just want to add another style.
I was afraid they were going to be too big ( I've been losing weight) but the 6 Long fit PERFECT. The 6 M in the Demi Curve Skinny jean (blue) is now too big, but I wear them anyway because they are also a "favorite" of mine.
My hips are 37 and waist is 28 so you can go from there when sizing for yourself. I am 5'7" 136 lbs
I ordered the Long because I noticed that some were saying they run shorter and I am glad I did!!
The only disappointment is that I wish they came in black as I am in need of a black jean!
I do wish they had slim jean demi curve in a modern rise also.
We need more of these!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please don't discontinue most versatile style! Works with any shoe/boot!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Irishgal51
from:Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the favorite of this 50-something gal who likes to dress comfortably, stylish/classic and age-appropriate. They are a great mid-rise and I especially love the SLIM style leg, because it is fitted & keeps its shape, but not skin-on-a-bologna skinny, which works for me! I wish these would be restocked and in more colors, like Rockin' Blue and pastels for spring-summer. I like the slight curve also, but not as much because the thigh is slimmer in this style. The straight-leg style is nice, but way too wide to cuff/fold up which is so helpful and cute look with flats/sandals for warmer weather. Please expand on this style. The slim leg is best for tucking into boots, or folding up if one does not want to go with the extreme skinny look. It's the greatest and has the most versatility!!! I am 5'7", 130lbs. 36/30/36 proportioned shape, 19" thigh, and wear a Size 4 very comfortably. This jean style has a polished, put-together, tailored look.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fabric and good design

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
jeane
from:Colorado, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been looking for jeans for a while. I do not have fat on my hips so liked the semi stretch denim and straight cut. I loved the color of the denim too. Only thing I'd like besides is that they were higher, not as low rise in the waist (to avoid the 'muffin top'). oh well
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
LilD
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jean is very comfy, it has just the right amount of stretch. It's not too skinny in the leg, I'm too curvy for a true skinny jean. Next pair I buy will just be modern rise, these are a bit too high for my taste, the classic rise was a better value.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"Mom Jeans"!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shelley111
from:Yakima, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Not good unless you are into that look which I am NOT! Come up very high on the waist. They were also very short. If I were to wash them, they would be highwaters. I wear a size 10 regular which is what I ordered which normally come in a 32 inseam. Their regular inseam must be 30. Save your time and money and order something else. It also took what seemed like a longer then normal period of time to receive our order. Their customer service were very kind however.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

blue denim runs very small

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
dmd26
from:Ohio
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered this jean in black and also blue. The black pair fit perfectly and I could just barely button the blue pair. I ordered the next size up in the blue.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite jeans

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Freakle
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are fantastic. The slim leg is fitted enough to be slimming without being tight or 'skinny'. With the demi curve fit, there is just the right amount of room in my hip and thigh and I can wear form fitting shirts without the obvious waist line pudge (aka muffin top).
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classic jeans

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Appleblossom
from:South Florida
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
comfortable, nice wash, classic jeans that can be worn anyday of the week.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Slim Jeans - Blue Tide
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans ever!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
MissPiggy
from:Illinois, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love these jeans! I'm a bit curvier, and usually have problems finding jeans that fits, but these looks and feels as if they were made for me! Will never buy any other brand!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.