Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take th
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:12 out of 1580% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Review 1 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointing

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
btowngirl27
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Don't buy these jeans!!! The fit was good for me however even after washing these jeans multiple times the dye is still running. These jeans ruined my boots and couple white shirts. I'm very disappointed in Levi. When I pay this kind of money, I shouldn't need to soak them in vinegar, salt water or do who knows what (like some reviews have suggested) so I can wear them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jean

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DixieChickie
from:Virginia, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jean is exactly what it claims to be, and (in my mid 50's) it is the first jean that actually flatters my derriere! Because I don't workout, I normally hide myself in slouchy jeans, but then I read about these and dared to try a pair--and now I HAVE to buy another! Many thanks to the designer/s of this Levi jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans - thank you Levi's!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
AZ4KNP
from:Texas
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finally, a great fitting pair of jeans with enough stretch not to bag in the seat! These are a perfect length with heels or choose the short for flats. I'm 5'5'' 128 lbs and the size 2 fit like a glove. The stretch made them comfortable and good looking. Had to change from my old 515 style because I lost weight and the 515's don't come in a size 2. I took a chance on these Demi Curve jeans and was not disappointed. Just ordered another pair. Thanks Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
JMB3460
Posted December 9, 2013
Not sure if this will help at all. I just got mine and washed them only once so far. I turned them inside out first. I washed/rinsed them on cold. I did wash them with a couple of other pairs of older jeans too. My machine did not get all blue. I took damp paper towels and wiped it down to see. But I do have a machine that has a stainless steel tub. It is a front loader and uses the HE laundry soap, which isn't as soapy and sudsy and regular detergent, although it does get sudsy. I'm not sure if any of that makes any difference in the washing of them and the color staining you ended up with in your washer and dryer. My dryer did not get anything on it either. I dried them on ultra low, inside out.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
AZ4KNP
Posted November 21, 2013
Revised Review!!! I originally loved these jeans….until I washed them. They left a blue ring around my washer and turned the inside of my dryer blue! I washed them by themselves (in cold) since I expected some bleeding of the dye but I did not expect the mess they made. I tried some internet suggestions to "set" the dye but nothing helped. Every time I wash them I have to scrub out my washer with bleach and my dryer with cleaner and then rinse out the bleach and cleaner. I can't keep them and go through the washer/dryer cleaning process every time. I've never worn them because I'm afraid they will turn everything I sit on blue. I'm very disappointed in Levi's and their misnomer jeans called "clear rinse".
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Ann74
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The only complaint that I would have about these is that the pockets are not deep enough. Otherwise, I like the weight and the fit. I was beginning to think I would never find a great pair of jeans again. These stretch, but not so much that they bag and the waist is not so low that you need to worry about coverage. Very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice quality jeans

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ScienceTeacher
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit as advertised and are well made. I wear them a lot. The denim is thick and with the stretch fabric, they are warm for fall. My only complaint is that the front pockets are very shallow. My phone does not fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dora
Posted January 25, 2014
Did they lose their color? Lots of complaints about that. What's your experience?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
sgsf62
from:rossia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
jeans sitting on a good kachestva.horosho figure.ya very pleased with the product purchased!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Boot Cut Jeans

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
EvelynNB
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are perfect as they are 99% cotton and 1% elastene -- so the fit is excellent. I had trouble finding them on the internet so finally called customer service which helped me obtain the jeans I wanted. I hope I can get them again next year!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dora
Posted January 25, 2014
Did they lose their color? Lots of complaints about that. What's your experience?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans were stiff

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Stockyard
from:California
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was fitted for theses jeans in a Levi store. I tried on a boot jean in a regular. They were very soft. I didn't purchase the jeans because they were so long. I ordered the short. They were very stiff and the fit in the was was tight.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek dressy jeans.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kerr
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great, professional-looking all-purpose dressy jeans. Fits well for a curvy person, though at 5'4", the short version was *still* too long.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Great, true to size

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MimiF
from:Tampa, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn Levi's for over 45 years - In my younger days when there were only "boy" sizes and when I was slim like a boy - these jeans held up and looked great well into my 20's with Fry boots...! Now in my late 50's with all the womanly changes, I'm still wearing Levi's - women's w/some great material, curves to match my maturing figure and to move with me. I love Levi's and with all the other jeans I've tried, I will always come back to the original. Thank you Levi jeans.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dora
Posted January 25, 2014
Did they lose their color? Lots of complaints about that. What's your experience?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fitting Jeans

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
nrod
from:New York, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this jeans in my regular size and they fit beautifully. I wore them all day and they did not sag like other jeans. You can dress them up or down. Perfect pair for work or just hanging out with the girls.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"Clear Rinse" does not rinse clear...

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
AverageSara
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
"Clear Rinse" is a misnomer for this product. Both pairs of jeans in this wash that I purchased bleed like crazy. I have washed them over 2 dozen times now and the color still bleeds onto my hands when I put them in my pockets, giving me weird cadaver looking fingers. If I put a piece of white paper in my back pocket, it comes out light blue. I have tried to wash them in warm and cold water, hang dry them and put them in the dryer--it makes no difference.
The quality of the denim itself is good and I like the fit, but the frustration with the color bleeding means that I cannot recommend this product...especially given this name! Marketing and production need to talk to each other a little more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
stopbleeding
Posted October 5, 2013
Try a soak in vinegar water before the next wash, it may set the dye like we used to use for coloring eggs for Easter. Also helps keep the color fresh, works on black as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
AmyInNH
Posted August 13, 2013
A lot of the quilting sites will have info on stopping the dye bleed. I think a salt water soak was one of the suggestions.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JennW
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great color but the size chart was slightly off for me... I got these in a 6 Reg (but should of gotten them in a 6 Short) but since I'm 5'4 & that's what the size chart suggested I went with the Regular. However, I have a small frame (look up online how to determine your frame size) & should really be wearing 0-2 Reg jeans but because I've gained weight I needed to get a bigger size. If you have a small frame & gain weight keep in mind that as the pant sizes go-up, getting jeans in a Short may be smarter so you don't have to spend extra money for a tailor.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Deb23
from:Colorado, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Only reason for giving this product a poor review is the fit. I tried on similar jeans in the store, only regular length wasn't available. These were way larger than the store pair, and need to be returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Clear Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
KathM
from:Asotin, WA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Most comfortable best fitting jeans I have ever owned. Like them better than my Calvin Kleins
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.