Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink

Our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
5
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:9 out of 1182% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Review 1 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Baggy in the thigh

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
jetta
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have this pant in the straight leg and fits great, but when I ordered it in the boot cut the thigh area is too baggy and does not look as well. Looks like I'm wearing men’s jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice "dressy" jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
mkd12
from:Boston, MA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered a size up in the black ink color because of the other reviews I read - good move - these fit well, maybe a teensy bit tight. I am almost 5' 7" and these are one of the few pairs of jeans I own that are long, but they looked great with boots - since they are "boot cut" that is probably the goal. I wore these to a party and was asked if I lost weight (always nice!) I would not say these are the most comfortable jeans I own, but the black color and cut make them nice to wear for a bit dressier look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits great but runs very small

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Becky4
from:Midwest, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I had bought a different style of Levi's in a store a week earlier and they fit fine but because other customer reviews said this style ran small, I ordered one size larger. Glad I did! Otherwise, I would order them again. The fabric is not as durable as some Levi's, however, so I doubt these will wear a very long time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but Runs Slim!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
BarbaraJean
from:Greenville, NC
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered size 6 due to reviews about this jean running small. I usually wear a big 4 or a small 6 in most jeans. These were skin tight. I love the style of these jeans but had to return because I would have to lose another 5 lbs to wear them comfortably.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and flattering

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ElleCoolJ
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The Demi curve is exactly what I was looking for! So glad that these come in Long sizes too.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest pair of jeans ever

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
LG2012
from:Ohio, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I could wear them to sleep in. Very comfortable!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Demi Curve Classic Boot Leg

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Heidi3414
from:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am 5'6" and about 115 pounds. I bought two size 4 pairs of these jeans (Demi Curve Classic Boot Leg) - one in the "Black Ink" color and one in the "Clear Rinse" color.
VERY different sizing between the two colors! Also somewhat different style and cut.
The "Clear Rinse" fit true to size, and sits a little lower on my hips. The boot leg is wider than the "Black Ink".
The "Black Ink" was quite a bit smaller (though the same size 4). They sit a little higher on my waist, and the bootleg is smaller than the "Clear Rinse" color. Although they are smaller, I can squeeze into them, and they actually are pretty comfortable (once they are on) and look just as nice as the "Clear Rinse" color.
I guess my only criticism is that I would expect the same fit and style/cut from the Demi Curve Classic Boot Leg, regardless of which color they were.
However, I am pleased with both pairs, and since I got a 20% coupon code, I was also happy with the cost.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This jeans runs very small

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
teriz
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
This jeans are fine for this price looks nice, but definitely you need to order size bigger or loose weight.( They also small in thighs).
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice black jeans

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Beemo
from:Maryland, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great quality jeans for such a good price. Unlike other reviews, I thought these jeans were true to size. Nice and dressy jeans for the fall/winter.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quite disappointed with this purchase

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
debcap
from:Colorado
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered the size jeans I ALWAYS wear. These jeans were a complete disappointment. Both pair fit differently and are way too small. I will be returning them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Black Ink
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tight

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
lo777
from:Cali
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I suggest you go UP a size not unless you are built like a skeleton then these jeans will fit you perfect! Or you can just drop ten pounds & then you will be able to fit into your regular size. I also suggest you go up a size or lose weight with the Mid Rise Skinny Black jeans as well.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.