Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black

513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black

The Line 8 collection is a carefully designed selection of our favorite styles, featuring monochromatic styling and our signature black patch. Mixing classic style with a modern edge, our 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrowing from the knee to ankle.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:7 out of 978% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY TO BIG!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
JayM
from:Portland, oregon
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I ordered 32-34. My normal size in 513s. They are more like 36-34. I figured they would shrink. They didn't.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not non-stretch, heavyweight!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
DS14
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The description is completely false. These are FULL-STRETCH jeans. Don't be fooled by the description.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little long

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
mjs8
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The Sleek Black 513s I received are about half an inch longer than other jeans of the same size, even the two pairs of brand new Levis 511s I ordered along with them. Solid jeans other than that.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the good old days

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Hunn62
from:London, UK
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At last, what I've been looking for; straight, really straight jeans that fit me properly. No bagginess anywhere and so comfortable. Levi's like I remember from the early Eighties!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the fit but Levi's jeans length seems to be all over the map

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
jjoo
from:San Francisco
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
513 is a nice fit overall but it seems like every pair of 513's I buy is a different length even though I always buy the 34" length. The differences can be extreme - as much as 2" from pair to pair. Maybe Levi's does this on purpose but seems like a funny policy.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty solid pair of "jean pants"

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:San Jose, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm pretty sure Levi's nailed this particular pair but I will need to wash them before the jury is out. So far so good. I like to wear tight (not hipster skinny tight) black jeans but not suffer in the process, especially on summer nights. These do the trick and they have a really cool flat sheen to them. Not too flimsy and super comfy, hope they stay true to form!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They feel as good as they look.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Lobster
from:Ohio
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my favorite Levi's. I've never been a fan of black jeans, but after trying them on, I had to have them. The stretch twill is very comfortable, and the fit is unquestionably modern without venturing into super-skinny territory.
Buy these pants.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and sleek

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
howberl
from:New Jersey
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are a great pair of jeans to either wear to work or wear casually. They are a good fit without feeling too tight.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Sleek Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skinny look for Guys with Big Thighs

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
BigUpsYaSelf
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have mondo-thighs (big time biker) so sometimes skinny jeans, like the 511s, can resemble a sausage casing. The 513 are great for guys who like the skinny jean look (tapered to the ankle) but cant squeeze comfortably into a traditional skinny jean. Absolutely recommended.
I recommend this product!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.