Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework

The Levi's® Line 8 collection features our favorite styles with modern updates. The signature black design details sharpen our trimly-tailored 513™ jeans for an everyday leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 978% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large for size before washing....

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Davey
from:South Florida
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
They fit big in the waist and long in the inseam before you wash them. Once they've gone through the wash once, they are spot on. Very comfortable pants.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants but not sure about the cut

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
JLJLJL
from:Australia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I always buy Levi's, but I'm not sure about the current cuts you guys are using. The jeans and pants I have bought recently have been VERY tight in the thighs ( and no I haven't put on weight there). Other than that, great job!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy jeans

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
StPeteDiana
from:St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I go to these jeans for comfort. Wish they were a bit less wide at the ankle. I'll try a slim fit next time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Low quality

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Luigi
from:NJ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material of the jeans did not meet my expectations. I can't remember if it was made in Pakistan or Mexico.
The tumble rigid one, made in Egypt, is much better quality-wise.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For comfort, these can't be beat.

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
CFlower47
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At last count, I have about 30 pairs of Levi's: 501s, 511s, 505, Commuter Series, standard 513s, you name it. Hands down, these particular 513s are the most comfortable I've ever worn. The fabric composition is what makes them amazing. Why more men's denim isn't constructed this way is a mystery; the 98% cotton, 2% lycra mix is genius. You get the slim silhouette without feeling like an encased sausage and the pants 'move' with you, if that makes sense. My only gripe - albeit a minor one - is that there aren't additional color options. Why not in standard blue denim? I've just ordered another pair because now that I've tried them, I know I'll need a backup pair. Instant favorites.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exact fit and nice color

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Circle
from:New Jersey
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Shipping was fast, item somewhat thin but nice color and excellent fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leg Outseam Wears Awkward

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
CaliforniaJon
from:California, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've tried 6 different pairs (5 30x30, 1 30x32) of this jean and in every one of them the lower part (knee down) of the pant's outseam tends to shift over towards the front of my legs. I tried the 513 Scraper Dark wash and it does the same thing only not as obvious. It seems like such a harmless effect but it enrages me like no other. Don't know why it does this but I guess it's my legs and the 513 cut of jean. It's a shame because I find the 514 leg too baggy and the 511 fit too skinny therefore leaving no go-to leg fit for me with Levi's.
I'm a 30x28/29 fit so I usually have to order 30x30 and hem it but I found the 30x32 to be more subtle on this undesired outseam shift so I kept the 30x32 pair I ordered and a 31x30 in Scraper Dark. We'll see if the outseam shift subsides after hemming. Hopefully I don't find myself with a $70 regret.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
P100
Posted July 20, 2013
You're correct, there's a defect in the construction where the seam on the left leg is towards the front. It's obviously very common on this particular lot.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
RKelly
Posted July 13, 2013
Same problem here with the seams. What's with Levi on this mode jean? Otherwise GREAT!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like jeans

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Robby123
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always bought levis jeans, but I had never tried their pants before. These pants fit just like the jeans, maybe with a little more stretch, and they look great too.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Pants - Stonework
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Groundwater
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Super happy with these pants. They look great!!!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.