Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar

You know it's Fall when you hear the swish-swoosh of corduroy. The Bedford cord's been on our line since the 1930s and continues to be a classic look for today's man—durable, tightly-tailored, and handsomely sharp. If people don't hear you coming, they'll definitely see you.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (6 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:3 out of 650% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pass on these

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Redford
from:MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material is very thin and does not feel like corduroy at all. Also the color does not look like it does in the picture, as others have mentioned. Pass on these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable for everyday wear.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Levisguy69
from:Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I choose to give these a try because in the south regular wale cords can be too thick and these are the perfect answer. I plan to wear them year round. My second reason I wanted to try them is because I wanted something just a little more than jeans without being stodgy and they fit the bill there as well. The three colors I got are quite nice and versatile so I can pair them up with a graphic tee and switch to an oxford and /or a jacket for the night. The lighter weight will allow me to get year round use. They are well worth the money. Make more colors!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Levisguy69
Posted January 14, 2013
16" leg opening.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Jack213
Posted January 14, 2013
Do you know what size leg opening these jeans are?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, loose the green tint. British Tan wanted!!!!!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
LuckyRing
from:On the moon
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 513 is a great cut for me, love it. The "cords" are the durable type that will last a long time, not the fuzzy kind. Suitable for business casual on Thursdays.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE MAKE THIS PANT IN BRITISH TAN COLOR!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Misleading color

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Alex4
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the cut and style of these pants but the color (cougar) displayed on the website is very misleading. They appear to be a light brown almost khaki like color but they are actually a darker brown with a green tint which isn't very attractive. I doubt I will ever wear them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are Great Fitting Corduroy Jeans

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Corduroyjim
from:Princeton Township, NJ, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are great fitting corduroy jeans, the look, feel, etc. It's great they have them in different fitting styles, for an individual fit. I've alway's loved Levis's jeans & cords, now I know I can get them in the style & fit that best for me. I highly reccomend these !
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Bedford Cords - Cougar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These are NOT cords

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
AnonymousBos
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Was expecting a pair of soft, comfy cords. These pants are more like ribbed twill. Loved everything else about them so I kept them even though the fabric was a disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.