Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid

The 520™ Extreme Tapers are not like regular jeans. With an extremely tapered leg and a looser drop crotch, they're doing their own thing.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (17 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:16 out of 1794% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Review 1 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way better than girl jeans

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
quotidian
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Women's skinny jeans are often way too tight and cheap-looking. These are perfect for women like myself who prefer Levis that look like Levis but whose hips and thighs won't fit into men's skinny jeans. Levis should keep making these and market them as unisex. And more colors!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Coated denim!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
turtlexc08
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love 520! give me room in my thighs xD and this color looks really good. The only problem is that it runs a size big.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
pospos
from:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
They run a bit large, so size down one. Other than that, I just wish that they made them in regular denim. The waterless stuff is not the same.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans I've ever found

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Esterrrr
from:Vancouver
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've searched a long time for the perfect fit and these are them! Except WHY DID LEVI's DISCONTINUE THESE??????
BRING THE 520s BACK!!!
I recommend this product!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Goovy
from:Dallas, TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect jeans will definitely buy then again. Keep making them please. Theres no other jean like this one.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for skinny jean look with enough room around the butt and thighs.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Rightright
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just got these jeans and love them. They have a great fit and I ordered my usual size. Very sharp, stylish with enough room in the butt/ thigh area which is always my problem with skinny jeans. Especially for African-American men, skinny jeans don't really work with that area of us, this is a great solution. If you have big calves however (I do know someone who does), this jean would probably be a nightmare.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
strings
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Fantastic jean with a great fit. You gotta keep making these, please.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AT LAST!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
LaideeJ
from:San Francisco, CA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son also likes the skinny look, but the 510 and 511's don't run big enough. I have shopped in stores, online and have returned so many jeans!!!! Finally these fit perfect....but I do wish there were more colors available in his size. Are you listening Levi?
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kuya
Posted February 11, 2013
I wanted a pair of theese in 34,32 but if i ordered them in 36,32 do you think it'd give it a little more of a baggy look ? i heard they ran a little small.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as described

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Michael810
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was very disappointed in the fabric. Description leads you to believe it is a traditional denim whereas the product is actually a much thinner cotton not resembling the look and feel of what I expect denim jeans to be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sharp au currant sillouhette...

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MickeyB
from:Palm Springs, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very fine denim. Great texture, color, construction, fit. Love the stretch. My new favorite jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
willcol1
from:UK
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I always liked the skinny look but I do a lot of powerlifting and play rugby, so as a result, my thighs and butt are too big for skinny jeans. These are the perfect answer, as well as looking awesome, they fit perfectly. Just bought two more pairs (different washes) and will continue to do so. I have no idea why these aren't more popular!! Can't get them in the UK either.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
deeblossom
from:NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i've always had a hard time figuring out what kind of jeans to wear so i decided to try these. Their great! i normally wear a 34 but i had to go up to a 36 and they fit great around the hips and especially around the thighs which was why i went up a size. will purchase more when levi comes out with some more styles.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
kuya
Posted February 11, 2013
I normally wear 34,32 but if i ordered them in 36,32 would they be long enough ? i heard they ran a little small.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
kuya
Posted February 11, 2013
I wanted a pair of theese in 34,32 but if i ordered them in 36,32 do you think it'd give it a little more of a baggy look ? i heard they ran a little small.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this jean is awesome

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Jean3453
from:NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like this jean so much. It fit my body very well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

520's are the best!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
BrianB
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered the wrong size because I need to buy the 511's one size too big. After returning for the correct size I'm very happy with these. I think the 520's are my favorite fit of all. They are kind of hard to find locally, so I have to purchase through Levi's.com.
Now that I know my true sizes for both the 520's and 511's it won't be such a hassle anymore.
I wish there were more variety/colors of the 520's!
Cords too.
Best fit ever.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kuya
Posted February 11, 2013
i normally wear 34,32 if i get my normal size would they be long enough ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slim look without the constriction from skinny jeans

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
MattAtk
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are amazing! The tapered leg gives it a slim look, while the thigh part remains loose and roomy. Not to mention the stretchy material it has. Highly recommend these jeans for athletic people.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice.

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
joshK
from:The Lone Star State
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a big fan of the blue. It's inky, but not too dark. Classy. I wore them to work with a light blue button-down, and I thought they worked very well.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Blue Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally the perfect jean

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous88
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a guy with soccer legs, I always wanted the slim fitting look but my thighs and butt were too big to squeeze into any slim fitting jeans. These not only offer the slim fitting look, but have a perfect amount of stretch so i can move around without any constriction. Definitely getting another pair.
I recommend this product!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.