Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue

You know it's Fall when you hear the swish-swoosh of corduroy. Durable, classically tailored, and handsomely sharp, if people don't hear you coming, they'll definitely see you.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:10 out of 1191% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Time Cords!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
chrimo
from:nyc
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 6'2", 180 and the 33x32 fits great.. I normally wear a 32x32.
The color is blue/black, much darker than navy blue.. The bit of stretch is perfect, as is everything else about these!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love levi's!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
mikg
from:Beaverton, OR
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I only wear my favorite brand of pants, levi's. I did find this particular product to fit a bit larger than the same type (511 skinny cords) in different colors - i have three total of this type.
Also, the color is more black than blue.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs big on waist

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
kabigon
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased these and the green cords; these are far superior, but they both run big around the waist but great fit elsewhere.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and cuddly

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
MomintheATL
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these look like day wear, perfectly presentable, but are as comfy as sweats or pjs.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jababa
from:Virginia, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really like these cords. I have a few other pairs, but these are now my favorite. They fit great! The 'common blue' looks black, but I like them. They look great with almost all my shoes.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Be careful, the waist on these runs big.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
wyolinc
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
As others have correctly reported before me, this new run of 511 stretch cords run big. I have 3 pair (2 blue and 1 green) of stretch cords from two years ago and LOVE them, literally to pieces. So I was super stoked to see the return of stretch this year and bought 3 pair in exactly the same size I already own. The fit is not the same at all. The waist runs at least and inch and a half larger and the fit of the legs isn't the same either.
@Levis you guys need to QC these pants. We obviously loved them two years ago... what happened to fit and finish? Also, as another good soul suggested, give us more colors and we'll respond with more sales :)
I recommend this product!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RonHoag
Posted September 24, 2012
I too love the 511 skinny cords of two years ago. I want to replace them and add another color. That worries me about not fitting. I love the low fit at the waist but don't want them to fall off.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Sprezzatura
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Per previous reviews, the sizing is extremely inconsistent -- between years, points of sale and even colors. Generally, I've found I have to go up one waist size, but even then one color fits in a 33" and another color is too small in a 34. Also, I've noticed the fabric composition differs. The best versions of this pant comes in a cotton/lycra so there is a bit of give, also making them softer. The cotton/poly is too stiff and does not give wiggle room in the waistband.
I love these cords, but the NEED some consistency. I have reported this to a customer service rep. over the phone, fwiw.
Why such a limited run of colors?
People clearly like this cord, but Levi's: please listen and work on these issues!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Fit and Comfort

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
AnonymousKansas
from:Dodge City, KS
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I tried Levis cords two years ago and was extremely pleased. Last year, the cords did not include any stretch and did not fit nearly as well. I am delighted to see the addition of a little stretchiness this year. The jeans fit extremely well and are exceptionally comfortable. More colors would be great.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm a fan of these

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mrzeppo
from:Long Beach, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I buy these a size larger than my regular size. The waist, anyway. Length I leave the same. these are a great cut and very comfortable while still being slim. Not too tight.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
eric57
from:berkeley, ca
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I purchased 3 pairs of 32x30 511 cords last winter and loved them. Was happy to see that this year they had them in Navy blue so I ordered 2 pairs immediately. They arrived and I was thrilled with the color. Perfect shade of dark blue. Unfortunately the joy ended there. The fit had nothing to do with the pairs I purchased last year even though they were the same 511 cords and size. Terrible cut and fit. Waist was huge and they had no shape to them. This has happened before. Levi's needs to have better quality control and not keep changing factories and the fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Common Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more colors

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
RonHoag
from:Newberg, Oregon
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I love these cords, but could use more colors.
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.