Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green

You know it's Fall when you hear the swish-swoosh of corduroy. Durable, classically tailored, and handsomely sharp, if people don't hear you coming, they'll definitely see you.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:8 out of 989% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thin, bit stretchy, cool

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
laughrob
from:santa fe, nm
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am a woman, usually wear a 30. Order one inch bigger than normal.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
mikg
from:Beaverton, OR
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
my current favorite pair of pants - I can wear to work or casual!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actual size + 1 = Perfect fit

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
painkiller
from:Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These cords are just perfect. I am usually a 33 and I ordered a 33 the first time, but they fit too tight as these are the skinny types. So I returned them and went for a 34 and bam, perfect fit. And these are comfortable or what. Plus, they look great. I got second looks from my guy friends, and the pants made them too jealous to compliment too. So just go for them if you want comfortable and sleek looking pair of pants that also look awesome on anything you might wear.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big on waist

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
kabigon
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great pants just one quirk: they run too big around the waist.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice comfortable cords

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
RedFormula
from:Boulder
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
511 cords are not as stiff as the jeans. Great fit and great movement
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic pair of cords for the thinner man

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Alex1
from:South Florida
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color is an attractive shade of dark green, and the fit is perfect for me. Front pockets are nice and deep, and construction is well done.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Pair of Cords!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
LWilliam16
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 6'1 and 160 lbs. and I purchased these in a 32x32. Just as a warning, the waist runs a little bit small so if you wear a 30/31, size up to a 32.
The fabric has a wonderful thickness and durability to it, and the fit is just the right amount of skinny. The green is perfect for fall weather, and is easily matched with tops. These are some of the best cords I own, a must have!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Made in the USA 511™ Slim Jeans - Volcanic
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too small

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
PigMan
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I own a pair of 511 denim jeans in the same size that fit fine but these cords were way too small, could barely get them on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Cords - Ivy Green
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv luv luv Levis cords!!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
deedub
from:Seattle,WA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have about 10 pair of Levis cords. Great all year round! Warm & fuzzy in the cooler months but thin enough to wear all summer long as well. Soooooo glad that they put a bit of stretch back in for a better fit. Keep coming out with new colors and I'll keep adding to my collection. Thank you.
p.s. Hoping that someday ALL Levis will be made in the USA once again.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.