Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with a slightly tapered leg opening and our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:10 out of 1283% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waxed finish great, but some issues

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ionlywearlevis
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Color is dark grey with a sheen due to the waxed finished.
The waxed finish gives a smooth, slick feel, like a waxed field coat.
Won't machine wash, and because of the finish, probably won't have to. These could probably wipe down.
Sizing was on the small side. I had to reorder for a waist size up.
As noted, lighter weight demin than 501 STF.
Complaint: The patch on these was particularly cheap paper-like material. Tearing off the perforated side caused the whole thing to rip. So I had to remove the whole patch, which I don't usually do. Looks good without, but those paper patches are a quality issue.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jeans!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
InitialsGBM
from:Fresno, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
More grey than black, mid-weight jeans. It's got a nice sheen to the denim. The material reminds me more of a faux waxed cotton material than it does faux leather.
Fit is spot on; though the cut is more a slim straight fit than original or straight.
I am worried over reviews on other sites that state the jeans shrink an inch or two at the waist and at the length after you launder them. I guess I'll treat them like selvedge denim and hand wash in cold water when it eventually comes time.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style , Great Fit

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Wishbone247
from:Upper Darby, PA.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are absolutely fantastic. The fit , feel & finish are still Levi's, only with a fresh updated look. Great with semi dress shirt or sports jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool moto look.

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
SewerDog
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This color is awsome, paired with a black shirt and some black boots, give you a classic greaser look, or a vintage moto look. I look forward to the day of the week that comes up in rotation when I am able to wear them again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Denim that mimics leather

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jeanjunkie007
from:Minneapolis, MN
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit on this pair was perfect --not too big nor too small.
The denim looks like you have a pair of leather pants on.
Very shimmering and dressy.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looking for something unique

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Marcomboy
from:Silicon Valley, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Was curious about the wash when ordered online. Was pleasantly surprised when received. The washed seemed similar to unwashed, shrink-to-fit 501 jeans but, a bit darker. And, it had just a hint of a sheen - like when you over-iron something.
I would suggest ordering a size up. Because they run smaller than popular, store-brand sizes.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
tikblang
from:Glendale, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing Levi's 501 since I was 16. Went to PI for a vacation last month and donated all my used blue 501's. This is the First time I am trying a different color, I am happy I did.
You can't go wrong with a classic style..Original Fit Levi's Jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color is amazing!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kpt83
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
A bit small but these pants are great. I have had a lot of compliments.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pair of sort of jeans

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JH1234
from:Illinois
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are a nice pair of jeans. I like the color and they are good for work or other functions where regular blue jeans seem too casual.
But it should be noted (and I wish Levi's would describe this on the web site) this does not seem to be the same material as my other pairs of 501's. It seems both thinner and a little more rigid (less soft maybe) then my other pairs.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

black?

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
razer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
it is grey not black as it is shown at the pic, but quality is realyy nice
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish 501s

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
andros
from:Grand Forks, ND
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are made from medium-weight denim and they look and feel a bit like a cross of regular 501s and dress pants. They go well with a sports coat or a sweater for a night on the town.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dane
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock Star Jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
RickyG
from:Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great color denim, almost shimmering, but very tasteful. Jeans to get noticed in, for real. For dressing up. Very glad I got them.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.