Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold

Especially popular with punk and British mod kids, Sta-Prest™ pants were everywhere by the end of the '60s. Now they're back and just as bad ass. Designed to keep a sharp, permanent front crease, you get that new, first-wear look every time—without all the work. Besides, we know you've got better things to do.
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:5 out of 771% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Objects in pockets Imprinted on Pants

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Eli1762
from:Maplewood, NJ, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Might be a defect of the pants I ordered specifically, but I can't put objects in my pockets because they leave a black imprint, clearly visible, on the outside of the pants. Tried Dry cleaning, but stains still remain, and continue to get worse. Really bad for a pair of light colored pants. Same thing happened with the 511™ Skinny Trousers - Moonbeam Pants in the same order. Really disappointed in product, and company.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very slim.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
RJames
from:Pasadena, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These pants run VERY slim. Pants seem much slimmer that 511 jean purchase in store. Quality is great.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True To Size and Great Color in Harvest Gold

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
tomcan
from:upstate, new york
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Three of the four reviews on here at this time say these sta-prest pants are too tight so I ordered a size up. Big mistake. I should have ordered my regular size and would have been a perfect fit. AS far as the pants go, they are 511's. What can you say about 511's because they are always perfection!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JoEliGa05
Posted October 22, 2012
I was just wondering if these pants will go nice with some sneakers like a pair of new balances, or are they more suited for like a shoe/boot ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thicker and heavier than last years version

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have two pairs of the Sta-Prest pants that came out late 2011. Last years are lighter weight and slightly thinner than these new versions which seem to be about 4 oz heavier. I hope they switch back to to the lighter weight fabric for future versions and bring out a navy blue color.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made pair of pants, except small

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
stuntdragon
from:Castro Valley, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The pants are very strong and the build quality is the one of the best I've ever seen. They'll last you a very long time. However, they fit a bit too tight. I wear 29x30 511's and these fit a lot tighter than expected, especially around the waist and thigh area. I suggest trying on a pair before buying. I just bought it online.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
ctam
from:east bay
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
not a bad pair of pants. a little tighter than I had hoped for. they need to be worn at the waist,darker than I thought. tad stiff, but I hope with time it will loosen up a bit. would buy them again if they had navy blue colorway. they look like chinos/dress pants and seem much more durable. looks great with a shirt tucked in or out. stays nice even after a wash
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Harvest Gold
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering fit - Rugged feel

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
WillyV
from:Minneapolis, MN
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These pants fit quite well. I normally buy 32/34 in 511s. These pants are a little tight in the waist, but I have had tighter in 511s. The color is much nicer than I expected. It is more matte than the picture. Initially they feel stiff and a bit scratchy - but I think they will break in nicely!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.