Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo

Especially popular with punk and British mod kids, Sta-Prest™ pants were everywhere by the end of the '60s. Now they're back and just as bad ass. Designed to keep a sharp, permanent front crease, you get that new, first-wear look every time—without all the work. Besides, we know you've got better things to do.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 1090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very skinny

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Winky
from:L.A.
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have a medium build and could barely bend these at the knees. Waist was fine. Had to send them back. Unless you truly have skinny legs, don't risk it. Otherwise, they were a really great looking pair of pants. Sorry it didn't work out.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Jon28888
from:Norfolk, VA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The pants are a great fit made with durable material. They do look like 1950's military pants, so if that is not your style then you might not like them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice look, but they don't fit my build...

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
drjimmymrjim
from:Marstons Mills, Barnstable, MA 02648, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm fairly skinny, athletic build (31 to 32 waist, 30 length) and I just could not feel comfortable in them. The 31s were way too tight, and the 32's kept on slipping off my butt. I ski\bike\run so maybe my thigh size was too big from a fit perspective for 511's. Overall, they just were not comfortable for my body type.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order two waist sizes short

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Blarf
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
All other levi's pants I own have a 30" waist. After reading other reviews I decided to buy a 32" waist pair. I decided to leave he length 30" like my other pants. The pair that arrived fits perfectly! The pants are gorgeous. Be smart and read other people's reviews before making your final purchase!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, superb quality!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
galinx
from:Seville, Spain
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These skinny fit sta-prest slacks remembers greatly those original 60's Levi's sta-prest. The fabric resembles gabardine as some of the better 60's sta-prest trousers did. The skinny fit preserves comfort and gives a renewed version of old sta-prest, with a lower rise than originals, but in this case no sta-prest lover will be dissapointed. One of the best versions of Levi's sta-prest ever seen. More colours are missed though! From my personal view, traditional grey, brown and mustard would have been welcome. This 511 looks better than its 513 sta-prest homologue. Please, Levi's manufacturers, give us more!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Sharp

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
MyNameIsErik
from:Oregon
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice feel to the material and look great even after attending a sweat-soaked concert. Lots of comments which range between "those are slick" and "you look like a forest ranger" but whatever both compliments I guess?
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice fit awful fabric

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Tallskinnyguy
from:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Sta-pressed is scratchy and uncomfortable. They stopped making clothes out of it in the 70s because of that. In my opinion its a cheap choice and a rip off at that price
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Perfect 511

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
rmulli
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
511 is, and will always be my favorite fit, whether it's jeans or chinos. This pair is wonderful because they look very crisp and clean but still feel very casual. At work I can wear them with a washed button-up and tie, and when the weekend arrives I can throw on a sweatshirt and pair of dunks.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Different than the old ones

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
worldbefree
from:Vancouver
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
After being so happy with the grey and chino Sta-Prest 511's, I jumped at the opportunity to get these in Olive and Black. Might not have been such a good idea to get them before at least seeing them in real life. The material is different - thicker, and with a higher polyester ratio. This makes them less comfortable. It feels synthetic and makes it harder to move around in them.
Another thing that I noticed is that the sizing is inconsistent. I went a size up in these as I do with all my 511's, but the Olive Camo was much looser than my previous Sta-Prest pants (loose enough to not look good), and then the Black was tighter. Tight enough that I can barely bend my legs or sit down in them. And of course the thicker, polyester fabric doesn't help either.
If not for the inconsistent fit, I would probably still be ok with these. I would just recommend buying these in-store as opposed to online.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Olive Camo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order *NEXT SIZE*!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Alex575
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The 511 SKINNY STA-PREST LEVI'S are really nice and can go from office to street with just a turn of the cuff.
Inside the pants the lining is different colors and they feel great on. And the best thing is NO WRINKLES! I washed them already and they look just as good as before washing and I'm hoping the colors stay intact, too.
I bought the Olive Camo & Harvest Gold and both look sweet. I also bought the Cobalt Blue but I didn't realize that those are a different cut than these (all were on sale), so I was a little disappointed in how they fit (I should have got my normal size in those).
Anyway, I normally wear 34 waist in 510s, 511s, but these pants are EXTRA TIGHT. I bought some before in my normal size 34 and even though I could fit them, barely, I was serving moose knuckle for days (even with jockeys). This time I wised up and went up a size to 36 waist and gave the other ones away.
The 36/30 fit perfectly and hug all the right parts. I like that the seam thread is a bright color so you can roll up the bottoms for a nice look to show off some hot sneaks or snazzy socks.
My advice is to size up, especially if you've got an athletic build with muscular thighs and butt.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dlean
Posted October 16, 2012
Hey i was wondering whether these pants look more green then like brown like other olives, if you dont mind can you show me some pictures? thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)