Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black

511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black

The same wrinkle-resistant technology that defined Levi's® revolutionary Sta-Prest™ trouser, now built seamlessly into our 511™ Slim Fit Trousers with fabric that stays freshly pressed, even after washing. Designed Cut to sit below the waist, and fitted slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look. Built for medium to slender builds.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (34 reviews)
5 *
25
4 *
4
3 *
4
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:32 out of 3494% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and Unique Pants

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Adam72
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a huge fan of the 511 fit. What these pants bring to the table is a more dress pant look while keeping the 511 fit. The bright contrast stitching on the inside is great. I love to wear them cuffed or rolled to show this off. I received multiple compliments from this. I really hope they make these in a lot more colors because I really love these pants!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the nicest pair of pants to wear for a long day work

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
hkg88
from:Singapore
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This casual pants is certainly one of the nicest pair I had worn so far, even compared to some designer brand chinos!
The material is truly wrinkle-resistant and not too thick to cause discomfort.
Highly recommended product by Levi's. Well done!
Only shame was this pants only comes in one color, will not hesitate to buy again if there are other colors available (such as Navy Blue). So, think about it Levi's. ;)
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need more colors!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
monty13
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these pants. Thicker, sturdier fabric that doesn't wrinkle. They offer a more dressed-up look. I would absolutely buy them in other colors if they were made available.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Ugly slim" fit. Defective.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Thump
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
When you unpack it and take it in your hands first thing you see is the bad quality. You see a lot of tails of threads that were not cut off on the factory.
After you've removed them you see one thing that can't be removed... Levi's had a "brilliant" idea to make some internal lining parts (that usually invisible) in a cyan color with same cyan-colored threads. Trousers are almost black, but if you look close enough you can see some cyan color in seams and I'm talking about visible side already. Let's ignore it because it's not noticeable when you're in the street.
What others will see on the street is the slim fit! Previously I was thinking that I'm skinny: 65 kg / 189 cm (143 lbs. / 6.2 feet). Now I don't think so because these trousers fit really bad for me even in spite my legs aren't thick. I've tried it to wear outdoors and I felt stupid.
But what was really bothering me is my right trouser leg. Left crease looks front. Right crease looks to the… left?! I've tried to twist it on my leg but it restores. I had no idea what's wrong until I came home. Washed it. There is no need to iron it - that's true.
For me the problem that I can't even try to iron it because I can't put it on the plain surface without serious wrinkle. First I decided that right crease is in the wrong place and I've tried to fix it. Sta-Prest is a great thing: I could not do this!
When I've tried to put it straight, using creases I saw that trousers I've received from Levi's are asymmetrical.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean and classy

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
bagoony
from:va
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i've never written a review on pants. however this is how much i like these pants. they do not wrinkle and is a true fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why no 36L?

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Minobouchac
from:San Francisco
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Why is this product not made in 36W x 36L?
I'm pretty athletic and thus not fat enough for a tall guy and not short enough for a skinny guy...and walking the streets of NYC and San Francisco, there's huge numbers of us that would even pay double for these IF we could get them in the right size...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, great fit

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sucbonga
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Buy it. You won't regret it. Totally recommended.!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
dachshund
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
got one, liked it so much i got another pair in khaki. i cuff them so that the teal stitching shows, looks great in contrast with the black pants
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic! Nearly Perfect!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Sawghol
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fit! Perfect material! Just perfect everything! They are made of a polyester blend, so you will never have to worry about the hassles that cotton brings (such as easy shrinkage). I still recommend you air-dry them though. They can be worn with more casual outfits as well as more formal ones. Seriously, you will love them. Keep in mind though, they are VERY slim fitting and do not stretch.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight calves, no pressure at waist.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SButtenheimer
from:Wiesbaden, Germany
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit: A little losse at waist, while the legs are tight and really tight at the calves.
Material: Special. I like it a lot. No wrinkles.
I wear them in the office with Aldens & Sakko.
They look good in the neighbours Bentley, too.
Can't wait to get the style in other colors. The Grey is light, like shown online. The pirate black is a kind of brown touched black. Both good colors. Gimme more, please.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking alternative to jeans

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
cisneroe
from:Delaware
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I typically wear a 32 waist so I ordered both a 32 and a 33 due to so many reviews suggesting to size up an inch. I found that the 32 actually fit me just fine in the waist. The legs however are tight, but let out eventually. Definitely a great alternative for when you want to give jeans a break and dress up a bit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Acekid85
Posted September 4, 2014
So how is the 32 waist now, and do you notice that a 32 is tight in the beginning and then it loosens up?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever made in history

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Sammyjs19
from:Bloomington, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is a must if you want to turn eyes and women drool. I got countless complements from men and women. Its a must if you want to look sharp modern and sleek.
PLEASE MAKE IN MORE COLOURS!!!!! and a slim blazer to go with.
Please order one size up in waist.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp pants

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
David998
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I normally wear a 32x34 in Levis and have bought probably 10 pairs of various slim cut Levis in the past 18 months. Like other reviewers, these pants a bit tighter than other Levis but the 32x34 fit better than 33x34. They are tighter in the thigh than most 511. The length is about right, maybe a tiny bit short. The material is not soft, fairly rigid. The color is a dark mud black. Overall, I have liked the fit and look of the pants.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Project15
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice alternative to the 510 Super Skinny trousers no longer offered. The 65% polyester ensures the pants don't stretch out like 100% cotton, so they keep their original fit and shape better. Nice taper. Runs a tad smaller than similar 511s, so I went with a waist size one larger. Definitely recommend.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DON'T YOU EVER STOP SELLING THESE.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
savethedramaforyourllama
from:Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Seriously, if Levi's stops making these pants I don't know what I am going to do with my life. FINALLY a pair of pants that can be worn fashionably to a wedding, or casually to the pub down the street. Only thing I dislike is the fact that I can't run to any store and buy a new pair when I need them. Ordering three-four more pair to alternate between, to help keep the new crisp look and feel.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for any occasion

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Modmode
from:Midwest, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wasn't sure about them at first, but now that they've been broken in, these are my favorite pants. I could probably do without the aqua-colored inside waistband, though. This needs to be carried in more colors!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
JJluckyy7
from:Ga
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
We need more colors of these pants!!!(tan, Navy blue, grey,) Give us something!!!!!!!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit tight

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
rgarcia40
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The material was a bit different from what I was expecting. The size runs a bit smaller than mentioned. Trying to kneel down was a bit difficult with this material as well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs stretch for athletic legs

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
70sChild
from:Westport, CT
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These are very confining for athletic legs. My waist is a 30" sized, but I wear 31" in 511 jeans to accommodate my legs. The sta-prest in a 31" feel very restrictive in leg movement.
I'm sticking with the commuter series.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Sta-Prest™ Trousers - Pirate Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took getting used to, but great.

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Beardy
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was a little unsure of these the first time I put them on, but I was won over in the end. When I was in highschool, I used to wear Dickie's, and this material kind of reminds me of those (though, they are cut much more flatteringly!). I love the color, the fit, and I love that I never have to iron them. They come out of the wash looking perfect. My girlfriend said they are her new favorite pants of mine, so that must be a good sign.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>