Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy

The 508™ Regular Tapers are not like regular jeans. With some extra room in the seat and a gradual taper down the leg, they're doing their own thing.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (5 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:3 out of 560% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy
Review 1 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too skinny

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Disappointed112
from:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered the 508 online because I recently bought a pair of 508's from a store and they fit great. I ordered the exact same size, but different color, online and they are a disaster. The reason I like 508 is because it's not tight on the thigh but tapers nicely at the calf/ankle. This pair I ordered is tight everywhere and fits horribly. I'm considering donating to Goodwill already. I will not order online again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Discontinued?!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Tomo
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm sick that Levi's is discontinuing the 508's. The tapered leg was the only solution for shorter men who sought a narrower leg where it meets the shoe. I don't want "skinny jeans," just a tailored looking fit. In an era of customization, for a brand that prides itself in catering to individuality with 100s of skus, this is an awful marketing decision. Guess I'm buying other brands now. Levi's has nothing for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I've owned!!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ColbyS
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'11 and have an athletic build and go to the gym regularly. A problem I run into is finding a good cut. I have bigger thighs and a smaller waist, so finding a cut that fits well has been up until now impossible, typically my pant's either sat low and baggy or was uncomfortably tight. These are the perfect jeans for someone with a real man shape not a scrawny little boy figure.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bring Back Blue

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
joshK
from:The Lone Star State
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
As I have said before, the 508 and 520 tapers are a perfect answer to those of us with athletic (or simply more ample) thighs and posteriors. But that is not what I love about these jeans.
For several years now, I have shied away from any sort of "blue" jean. I don't know why, but they just seemed... tired, unappealing, insipid.
But then there was 508 Quincy. I love the faded distress and the deep blue.
My only concerns are these: I got them a waist size below my usual since that was all that was in stock, and since they do not stretch, I feel somewhat constricted. This makes them both very flattering, but also somewhat uncomfortable. In addition, I am not sure how the fabric will react to home washing. It has been pre-treated with fabric softener, and feels almost velvety, with a definite grain flowing down the pant. I'm afraid the wear will be similar to velvet or corduroy. Time will tell.
Overall, I am very satisfied with these jeans. They have renewed my faith in true, blue jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Quincy
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

WHY THE LEATHER BACK PATCH?!?

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
DH24
from:Bradenton, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm quite disappointed that the folks at Levi decided to attach a leather tag to the back of these jeans. I own several pairs of Levi jeans, and all but this pair have a paper tag attached above the back pocket. I even own a different pair of 508s that have a paper tag. How was I supposed to know that these would be different?
In my opinion, these jeans would be perfect if not for the completely unnecessary addition of leather. I suppose that I can appreciate the valuable lesson—diligently inspect all clothing before buying—that I learned as a result of this mistaken purchase, but I will never be able to fully appreciate this pair of Levi's.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
zonetones
Posted May 6, 2013
As to the question on why a leather patch is an issue (I'm wearing my 508s at the moment, and am at work; stripping them off here to check is probably a career limiting move, but I trust that the original poster is right), those of us who are vegan and do not use animal products would have major issues with this (there are numerous reasons for not using animal products, ranging from religious views to simple personal preference).
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
DH24
Posted March 9, 2013
I do try to be a purist, and that's my only gripe about these jeans. Other than being a little loose in the waist, they fit perfectly all over. I love the ankle taper.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Posted March 8, 2013
I'm curious why you are so concerned about the leather patch. I have a pair of 508s with the leather patch, and my only (very small) complaint is that the print is starting to fade/rub off. Why is that such a dealbreaker for you? Are you simply a purist or is there something else?
I'm more curious about the overall quality. If you still have them, do you like the fit? Is the non-stretch denim to unforgiving around the thighs, knees or ankles?
Thanks a million from a fellow Levi's enthusiast.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)