Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1

The ultimate icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the Original 501® jean. They're tried and true, pure and simple, the one and only.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:5 out of 771% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Review 1 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CLose, BUT not quite

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Bettysmom
from:Seattle
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased this 16 oz 501 original fit, hoping it would fit my daughter and look like the ones I wore in the 70s.
The good: seems to have a nice shape, wide straight legs, nice colored fabric. If you purchase 2 or 3 inches larger in the waist, this can fit women like a boyfriend jean. Found fabric shrunk almost 6 inches in length, as I remember in the good ol days.
The cons: immediately noticed top stitching was in several colors of yellow, not gold thread. Not quite the ORIGINAL Original.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jeans I've ever owned.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
rlouie
from:Houston
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
these Recycled 1 jeans are the real deal!!! but you should buy these 1 size larger in the waist than you normally buy shrink to fits. I wear a 31 waist and I buy 32 waist in STF, but they only had these available in the 33 waist so that's what I bought. They fit perfect......I haven't washed these yet an probably won't for awhile. I only wear these to work and I work inside and don't sweat in them so they should be good to go for awhile. I did have to shrink the length though. I did that by hanging the jeans from a clothes line outside and sprayed the legs with a water hose soaking them. The sun dried them and shrunk them about 2 inches within about 4 hours!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Watch out this product has Shrink to Fit!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Den22
from:Perm, Perm Krai, Russia
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I didn't paid attention to this and bought size 32x34. Actually they have a little bigger size due to shrinking. So far, these jeans are in wardrobe. I can't even sell them, people afraid that this jeans will shrink too much. Next time I will more attentively...by the way real color differ from photo in the web.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This style has not changed over the years and fits me as it did 50 years ago.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
twomen4u1945
from:Longwood, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When you allow the proper increases in waist and length, these jeans fit just as they should. I find these to be very durable. When washed in hot water, adding fabric softner and drying in a hot dryer, they will shrink as promised. After roughly six washings these jeans are soft and supple and very comfortable and will last for a very long time.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great color and texture but 'Shrink to fit',

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JJ30
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This product has great color and texture so I like it.
But It is 'Shrink to fit'
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totally different from the web

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Hong Kong
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
User submitted photo
The color is totally different from what I seen in the web. And the size is too small. I am not living in USA so I cannot return it. ****. Really BAD!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 4, 2013
Thats one bad thing about online shopping, I would try to sell it over ebay or someting and get the right size, did Levis help you on this?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans - Recycled 1
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

order larger size

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Hayato
from:Honolulu, HI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Ordered these jeans over the black friday sale but when they came in, the jeans were a shrink-to-fit. I have to return them since I ordered my regular size as they are not in the shrink-to-fit section.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rlouie
Posted May 20, 2013
what part of shrink to fit do you folks not understand??? It's right there in the title "501® Original Shrink-to-Fit Jeans " you order these in 1 -2 inches larger in waist and 3 inches longer in length. Follow the instructions from the link below:
http://www.levistrauss.com/blogs/how-make-those-501-jeans-your-own
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)