Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn

Handcrafted by our faithful friends at the White Oak denim mill in Greensboro, NC, the 501® original jean is the jean that started it all. Tried and true and proudly made in the red-white-and-blue, the 501® jean is the ultimate icon of American culture.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:6 out of 875% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Review 1 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
CepreuC
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent jeans! I recommend to All! Levis - is Levis, better not!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi USA

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Howard1955
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the true Levi jean, the original, made here. They fit better, they feel better, they last longer. Worth the extra money. Levi should make everything here, like they used too.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable to wear

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
BuckarooBanzai
from:Murphy, TX
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The quality of the product is superb. It is so comfortable to wear with the worn already break-in. Just as all USA made Levi's, buyer needs to buy one inch waist size larger than normal.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

denim not true to wind worn photo

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ayin
from:Rockville, MD
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The made in USA 501 I received was not the same color as the one on the photo. I bought it because of the style and color and that it was made in USA -
I wish quality control looked at the color of the jeans on the photo to what is shipped to the customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DaveR
from:Keego Harbor
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A well made jean. Superb quality and made in the USA. I will purchase again.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst product ever when it comes to jeans.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
rhellis2
from:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have never felt so compelled to comment on a product before. Instead, I have always just blown it off. Not this time! Since the 1960's I've been a dedicated fan of Levi's, but over the last decade or so the quality of workmanship and material have hit an all time low. I've tried to stay loyal, but these jeans are consistantly of the poorest quality and once you have purchased them and washed them-you can"t take them back. So, I am going to try other brands until I find a decent product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
rlliller
Posted July 2, 2013
I do agree with this comment entirely. I have NEVER been so disappointed in the quality of the last 3 pair of Levi jeans I ordered. Not to mention that when I washed the new jeans they bled profusely in my washer (I did manage to get the blue color out) and my dryer (permanent blue inside) as well as my new white tennis shoes. All look like Smurf clothing (sorry, I do not have a red hat). The fit that I have been accustomed to for over 40 years, as well as the material, can only be described and shoddy at best!!! I, too, am looking for other quality jean makers. Any suggestions welcome!! Thank you.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
JDWZ
Posted June 12, 2013
I must agree with you entirely. I recently purchased a pair of 501 Levi Jeans and returned them because of inferior quality. The jean material was virtually paper thin and not like the quality I have been accustomed to receiving when I purchase the Levi Brand.
Moreover, I will purchase jeans "hands on" at a local retail store to ensure I am receiving what I pay for.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was as shown on website.

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Eugene55
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Have been wearing 501's for over 30 years but typically purchase the shrink-to-fit ones. The material for the Made in the USA 501's has a soft feel and the jeans are comfortable to wear. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a quality pair of jeans made in the USA.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Made in the USA 501® Original Fit Jeans - Wind Worn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, and good quality cloth.

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Bengosu
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is an excellent pair of Levi's, which I strongly recommend to anyone who wants more than just a pair of jeans. I've worn the Italian Diesel jeans in the past, and this pair looks and feels as good, if not superior to Diesel. And I'm glad to wear this US made pair of Levi's (although with imported cloth)! Levi's, please make more of these here at home!
I recommend this product!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Rat777
Posted June 9, 2013
100% Cotton - IMPORTED FROM CHINA.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)