Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo

Ride, live, and work in the same pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ skinny Commuter trousers provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
2
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 1090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels Very nice

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Emiliofab1
from:Dominican Republic
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the pants are great, the finish they have is awesome!
the size is just how they described...
the only problem was the color, the color my jeans have are not exactly the same as the picture mine are a lil bit darker; although is not a big deal, i wold have preferred to see the actual color.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality but very different fit than other 511s

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
lbutton
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered these pants, looking forward to a nice khaki that fit me nicely like the other 511 jeans I have from levi. I got the 33x32 size in these along with another pair of regular 511s. When I got them, I tried on the regular jeans, and they fit quite nicely. Great length, hugged my legs but didn't strangle them. However, when I tried on the same size for these pants, they were 2-3 inches shorter than the other pair of 511s I received and much tighter in the calves. I do like the pants, and they are nice quality with a great material, but just remember to go a bit longer. In other jeans, I wear a 33 - 34 length (I'm 6'3"), but usually 511s are long enough at 32. I guess the commuter pants are more like other sizings
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing trousers!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'10" and 150lbs so the 29x30 fit me great! I think that they run extremely true to size (seeing as how I jump between 29x30 and 30x30). The waterproof doesn't take away the look and style of these jeans like other styles do. They fit snug but have some extra room and give to them which is great for riding bikes. When you roll up the legs their is a reflector type material stitched into the seams which is really cool for night rides. Overall great pair of jeans and only second to my favorite pair (511 skinny true indigo)!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants, odd color

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
KyleTOL
from:Toledo, OH
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First off, they do definitely shrink down the 5 percent they say they will, so def wash them before you think its the wrong size. The stitching is slightly deifferent than a regular 511 (the left back pocket is sewn through onto the leg, a bit odd but i understand it). The very first day i wore them, it rained, and the water-resistance works great, was incredibly nice to have dry legs when i got home. Fits like a classic 511 should. My only complaint would be the color- the process they use to treat the material to make it water, stain and everything else resistant causes a bit of a shimmer, which explains the misleading coloring online- when you get it under studio lights or a sunny day, it looks khaki. I'd say it's much closer to a brown than a khaki, and i really wish the trouser came in more shades- a commuter pant for me isn't much help in jeans. Maybe a light grey and a lighter khaki?
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jmillerish
Posted November 1, 2012
I agree, I had to return these because I didn't want dark brown pants. A light khaki would be awesome, I'd buy those in a heartbeat.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Lunden
from:Maryland
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants are a must to have in your closet. I wear them everywhere, they fit perfect & the color is a little darker in person. You'll love the hidden detail.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Com-Mute

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
seajayjay
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color samples are misleading. Kangaroo looks like Cougar, which leaves me wondering what color Cougar actually is. I just held my pants up to the screen and Kangaroo IS Cougar.
These run LONG. I've not been a 32" inseam since middle school and I had to reorder the 32" inseam. In original Commuter jeans/khaki (which I own about 7 pair) I've always bought 34" inseam.
I love the material, the new style is great. I wish there were more colors.
Great pants but the hassle of ordering something you own multiple pair of thinking the sizing be somewhat consistent paired with the blatant misrepresentation of color is off putting. I miss the Seattle store!!!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 29, 2012
I purchased both the Kangaroo and the Cougar thinking I'd have two different shade pants.... and there is literally no difference.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, nice touches

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TimoftheCentralValley
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I can't wait to buy more colors of this pant. It's comfy, tough, and great for riding. I haven't taken them off: work, commute, park days, bus rides, long drives, night out.
The fit runs true to size in my experience with 511's. These pants look sharp and feel like a million bucks. Tough enough to ride all day, but smooth enough for a night out.
I do wish the weird elastic thing on the front pockets wasn't there, though.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Skaagz
from:Brighton, MI, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants fit my size perfectly and the most comfortable pants I own, I love how tough they are, I have had them for a few months and I still don't have a single tear or fray. If you buy these, you won't regret it.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

$ Pricey, but very nice!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
beneaththesound
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Okay, I wanted pants that were high quality and fit great and found them with this commuter series. Although this specific "trouser" is relatively pricey in comparison to similar chino like pants, this form is great for everyday use and the added woven elastic material helps a great deal when it comes to riding and everyday movement.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Trousers - Kangaroo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
2 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs small