Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy

The ultimate icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the original 501® jean. They're tried and true, pure and simple, the one and only.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
1
4 *
2
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:4 out of 757% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's 501 Froggy jeans

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The pair I received gives me a super trim fit that looks great. All the Levi's 501 features like high style, button fly, and comfort are there. This pair of Levi's 501s has become and instant favorite of mine. This pair of jeans seems to fit like shrink to fit Levi's that have been completely shrunk and are form fitting.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small waist size

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
oMoM
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice color, nice denim. The only problem is the size. Try buying a bigger size (e.g. if you're 32L 32W buy a 32L 33W).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans are tight - much tighter than my other 501s

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Blake22004
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I'm not sure if Levi's changed the cut on their 501s or if different styles of 501s fit differently, but these are much tighter than the 501s I purchased a year ago. I could barely get them buttoned & I'm a skinny dude. My wife said "they fit like girl jeans."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too long

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
gwoo98
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have another pair of 501s in 32 x 30 that fit perfectly. I figure I can just order that style and size from now on. Except that the latest pair in Froggy is over an inch longer in the leg. I really didn't want to cuff these, but they went through the wash before I tried them on. Levi's quality control is slightly off, which is sad because now I have to go to a store to try things on.
I recommend this product!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
stlwil
from:St. Louis, MO
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great. Still breaking them in, but I am happy with the fit and feel. The denim is a little heavier and rougher, which again I like. If they are going to look worn it will be because I did the work.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 13, 2013
Heavier, really, I always felt that Levis were light weight compared to all my other brands. Riding in Levis tends to chill me to the bone. The roughness will disappear, turn them inside out when washing.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huh?

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Raya
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I put the jeans through a light, cold wash and they came out cardboard stiff and a size smaller than what I ordered. :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Froggy
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware of froggy

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
BFWS
from:Washington, DC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have owned other pairs of 501s and the 32 x 34 size fits perfectly. When these arrived they were at least 2 sizes too small. I took out a tape measure and the waist was 2 inches smaller than the 501s I just purchased. I sent them back and got another wash and they fit fine.
I don't know whether this pair was mismarked or what, but I can't recommend the "froggy" wash.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.