Printer
 

Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall

A comfortable skinny jean—yes, it is possible—with a mid-rise and hint of stretch.
Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (25 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
4
3 *
4
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:22 out of 2588% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Review 1 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bizarre Fit

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Magggiejay
from:Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ordered these in a size 4, and they fit very strangely. The waist was smaller than any 4 I've ever tried on, while the legs (in particular the thighs) were baggy enough to fit like a 6 or even an 8. Obviously, it's an unflattering look. Returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans . . . BUT, fabric/stretch varies depending on color.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Elbee
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've had the Mid Rise Skinnies in Nightfall for several years now and they get softer and sexier with each wash and wear (and, speaking of sexy, these are the only jeans I own that make me FEEL that way!). I agree with several other posters that they are the perfect skinny jeans for someone who wants a higher rise (finally, no rear end spill-out and no muffin top!) and who needs a wider ankle opening (I love the look of regular skinny jeans but find all of them incredibly constrictive in the ankle/calf region. These are still very slimline but with a little "room to give").
However, PAY CLOSE ATTENTION if you're buying different colors without trying them on. I just went out and purchased a pair in black, thinking I'd just need the same size (4) as my beloved Nightfalls, but ended up having to get them in 8!! Even though they looked the same fit-wise, they felt much stiffer and obviously were sized much smaller. Turns out the black is only 77% cotton/22% poly/1% spandex vs. the Nightfall at 99% cotton/1%spandex (no poly--and come to think of it, the ones I bought a few years ago were 2% spandex, so apparently the fabric mix has changed since then). I'm still looking forward to wearing my new pair and am sure they'll get broken in with a few washes, but just a word to the wise!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel, fit, and makes you look great

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Briana
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A very comfortable everyday pair of jeans that have a certain level of style to look good too. Makes a woman feel good too. Levi's have always been a reliable, very good quality product that fits the perfect range of practical everyday work clothes to everyday simple yet feel good style for socializing.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
F33LINGG00D
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finally. A pair of jeans that fit comfortably and look awsome! Low rise does not work for me, and normal feels like I am choking since i have very short waist. So this fit actually fits ME. I just wish there were more designs & colors to SELECT from.
They put an extra pep in your step, espcially on a beautiful sunny day when YOU KNOW YOU LOOK GOOD
:-)
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
4.4 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mid-Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Peggy13
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Pretty much a perfect fit. Accurate for a size 6. Unfortunately, the same jeans in the same size in Black Ink are too small. I'm ordering a size 8.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean, but don't size up

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Theogram
from:Abingdon, Virginia
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Following the advice of some other reviewers, I sized up in this jean, and really didn't need to do so. My regular size would have fit perfectly. I would caution those who - like me - are a bit short-waisted: perhaps a low rise would work better unless you like your jeans just barely below the navel. All in all, a very well-designed jean. I'll probably come back for a pair in my regular size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The way it washes

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
lnette
from:Bay Area, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Initially I really liked the fit of these jeans, until I washed them. After two washing the waist band on is soft with set in creases that fold over.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made me look small

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
MHarrrison
from:Lawndale, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I loved this jeans and I like how it made me feel.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these jeans.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
pcpp1227
from:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had never tried these jeans, and a friend told me about them. So i ordered them and I just love the way they fit and feel.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these Jeans

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
catherine1
from:Glenwood Springs, CO
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always loved levi's jeans and these are not an exception. They fir and feel great
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

gap at the waist

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Beth9025
from:Erie, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Unfortunatly these jeans have the same gap at the waist as most others do today. So again, I'm putting "darts" in at the waist in order to keep them up.
Another dissappointing jeans purchas.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted March 20, 2013
You should try either the Bold Curve or Supreme Curve jeans...I can fit into both of these shapes and neither of them gap at the waist! The Bold Curve jeans come in a mid-rise if you don't like the more modern lower rise version.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I look great in these jeans

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Ann52
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very pleased with my purchase. These jeans are a perfect fit for my body type.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
kim91
from:Brighton, MI, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I couldn`t have asked for a better fitting pair of skinny jeans! All the features of Levi`s that I love:the rroomy pockets; the quality;the color1 I love them They ran slightly big, but after a wash and dry, fit perfect..
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall satisfied with product

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Eva13
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Got these jeans on sale, a really good price! All was perfect...except the online picture showed a more narrow leg at the bottom...but not so much that I would send them back. Color and fit are great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Rumin
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered the pants and was very happy with my purchase.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Fit but....

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
KaJohs
from:Napa Valley
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As usual I love the fit of my Levi's but since the addition of
spandex, they just don't get it right. They fit beautifully when first worn but stretch out. So now I wish I had purchased a smaller size but then they would be too tight. Oh well, they look great new! I would only recommend this product if you get them quite tight to begin with so that after being worn, they will fit nicely.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jeans ever

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
mells
from:Pasadena, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are the best pair of jeans i have owned in a long time plus they are mid rise which fits my body shape better very stylish
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans, good fit. but....

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
JustJeans
from:La Grange, IL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Dark color tends to rub off on your hands. I have worn them twice and washed them once and I am still getting blue finger tips. I guess that will go away but it's good to know. I don't know what happens if you sit on a white cotton sofa.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit with a good waist height

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
bgr1344
from:PA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am not fond of a low waist... as a size ten, it just cuts you up and makes you look awful. I am also a demi cut, and they do not offer skinny jeans in a higher waist in my cut... so when I found these I was glad that they not only fit, but they had a high enough waist so I don't get "muffin top". I bough two pairs in the two darkest washes they offer, and wear them non-stop.
my only draw back is that I've washed the darkest wash three times already and the color still gets on everything... hopefully this will be a temporary issue.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Nightfall
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
gias04
from:Lake Charles, La
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am straight from waist to hips, no hips. All jeans i have ever bought gap out at thighs, NOT THESE. They are a little long,
I am 5'1" but that is ok they fit in legs and thighs.
Yes i will be ordering more.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>