Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue

527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue

Originally designed to fit over hardwearing boots, the 527™ Slim Boot Cut jean is a modern take on a cowboy classic. They're cut in a lower rise, with a slightly slimmer fit throughout the seat and thigh, and a boot cut opening from knee to ankle.
Overall rating:
2.853 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (34 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
6
1 *
13
Recommended by:16 out of 3447% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Review 1 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Changed fitting

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
drew12
from:Ohio, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Ive worn 527's for years, theyve been my favorite jeans until recently when I found out they changed the cut. Now they dont fit and I hate them. I will be looking for a different pair of jeans and it will not likely be levi. Why change something that worked
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
good
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jean is excellent, good , the color es nice nice
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seriously!?!?!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Texas, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I agree with most of the reviews. The 527s used to be the most comfortable jeans in the world, until they went to the slim boot fit.... after years of wearing 527s, i find myself spending way too much time trying on 527s and jeans of different brands trying to find that perfect fit. why would you take something that loyal customers loved and change it? So thanks for ruining the best fit jeans in the world.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
aniseto1
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The best jeans in the world, the fit wonderful, the color that I like
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not exact "lower rise" as described.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
DiMach
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Very good jeans, but isn't "lower rise" as described.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too long

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mikem55
from:New Jersey, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Bought 2 different Levis jeans, this pair Indie Blue and Generation 7, both 31x32. This pair the waist was perfect but the length was way too long, the Generation 7 the length was good but ran very tight in waist and legs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
IndianaDogWalker
Posted August 31, 2013
Yes.
Levis wld be perfect if only they were even a bit consistent in sizes---
now, it's like a science project. Shouldn't be that hard.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
German
from:Argentina
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great product!!! I recomend it. Im 32 but the 34s are the ones that fit me better.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why change a good thing?

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Unhappycustomer33
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I've worn 527 Jeans for years. I bought a few pair without trying them on. I mean why would I? I have been the same weight for years. All I can say is, I am extremely disappointed. Not everyone is embracing the slim skinny jeans. If you wanted to market slim jeans you could of just created a new number. I tried a couple of different styles of Levi's but can't find one I like. I guess it's time to look for a different brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Well...I WAS going to oder another pair until I read these comments

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
hedo1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
As the caption reads, I WAS going to order. I have had 527s for years but have always bought in store. The size and quality reviews have scared me away. I will check myself in-store for size and quality. I hope they haven't gone cheap quality on us....
Perhaps someone from Levis should comment?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MJ1234
Posted May 29, 2013
Ordered 2 pairs of 527's, both were supposed to be 33x34 but one pair is shorter than the other. Would like to purchase again but afraid that Levi's may have a quality control problem.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slim Jeans WHY?

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Fuzz
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Why would you do this make everything Slim? I don't beleive everyone is slim and I'm not, and you just ruined my best pair of jeans. I used to go to the store and grab my 527 low rise boot cut and go home, now they don't fit because someone in your design department thinks everyone is tall and slim. You better give people some choices and soon or you'll end up like some other corperate companys one of them sell Levi's maybe thats there answer! I'm looking for a new company after 40 years of loyalty!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Skinny Jeans

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Farmking
from:Utah
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have bought Levi's 527 for years because I like the fit and I could ask my wife to pick me up a pair and they are always consistent in the style and size. Just ordered two pair online and found out that Levis have turned 527 into skinny jeans. Why wouldn't Levi's just make a new style number rather than chase off years of faithful customers by changing jeans trying to garner new customers.
I will be changing brands to a company that values faithful customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

trendy

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
edhbubba
from:Georgia, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
nice pair of trendy jeans. Typically Levi's run "smaller in size" on me but in this case, they were a little tight. But, overall, I am pleased.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inconsistent Sizes and Manufacturing

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
zio33
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Tried these on at Levi's Outlet, but they were too small and only had two sizes up in stock. Ordered the one size up (in between) online and they are bigger then the two size up - and, not even made from the same country as the pair I tried on in the store! No quality control consistency and a waste of time. Looks like they're trying to get rid of old stock.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the Same Jeans Anymore!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
jsnwhite619
from:Georgia, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I'm glad I read the reviews on here b/c I thought I just had bad luck. I've been wearing 527's for 7 or 8 years, and my wife just bought 2 new pair at a Levi outlet near Atlanta. They looked extremely cheap, and when I tried to put them on, the waist needed nearly 4 more inches for the cheap plastic button to fasten! Even the copper rivets have been replaced by blued aluminum. Everything about them was so bad that I actually spent time searching online to see if she had bought counterfeit Levi's. If this is what they've become, I'm going to have to find a new brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
salsuo
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these for my 25 year old son for Christmas and they are his "favorite" jean. Loves the fit. He ordered 2 more in different washes.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

527 are now for spaghetty thin legs.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
joeO
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Why would Levi's spoil a good thing? If they were so intent on coming up with a new style for anorexic men, why not do so and give it a new style number, instead of changing a good popular style such as the 527. I now find myself having to return the two pairs I ordered from JCP.
I give it a one star because there are no zeros.
Thanx Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I ordered

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Kize66
from:Hughesville, PA 17737, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just what I ordered, size and color were perfect.
Love the 527's
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to the old fit?

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
TrainingWheels
from:Eagle Pass, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
First of all, I've been a 33x34 in Levis jeans for more than a few years. All I used to buy where Levis 527 Boot cut jeans, they used to fit amazing on me, in fact, the old pairs I bought 2 or so years back still fit amazing on me. I am 6'0" 225lbs at the moment and I work out, my thighs are pretty big yet the old 527s fit perfect on me and they accentuated my butt and legs and overall physique. Now however, none of these new 527s fit me.
Since my size is extremely difficult to find stocked in the stores in my town, I bought a pair online (33x34) and I couldn't make them go past my thighs. I returned them at a store and then ordered another pair online thinking maybe I just had gotten a pair that wasn't cut right. (After all, some of my old 527s do fit a bit snugger than others.) It was the same story, they wouldn't go past my thighs. I returned them once again and went to try and purchase one at a local store hoping to find my size. I eventually did and found them again to be too tight to even rise past my thighs. I tried on some 34x34s and they still wouldn't go past my thighs. I went for some 36x34 and even though these did go past my thighs, they just don't look right, they did not look, feel, and fit like my old 527s. I ended up having to purchase some Lees Relaxed Boot Cut jeans instead.
I love Levis but they took my favorite jeans away from me. Now I can't even find 514s that fight right either. I guess it's time to try new brands and see what's out there.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very slim

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MikeJS
from:Colorado, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have purchased this style for years and the new slim design is extremely tight. I will be changing brands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Indie Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Julie49
from:Ohio, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
You just can't go wrong buying Levi's. If they ever fail to satisfy, Levi's will replace for free. They guarantee their product for life. Nice!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>