Printer
 

Customer reviews for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit

A regular on our line since the 1870s, the jean jacket has changed design and names over the years, but never wavered on quality. Introduced in 1962, the now famous Trucker style used to be called "Lot 557." Japanese vintage clothing collectors noticed they were popular among American truck drivers and dubbed them "truckers." The name stuck and so did the attitude—simple, no-nonsense, and not afraid to get a little dirty.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:9 out of 1090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Review 1 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect jacket

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Cowboy43
from:Westchester, NY usa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Another great product from levis. The color is exactly what I was looking for. I love the little tears all over the jacket. It gives it that worn look. The fit is perfect. My collection of trucker jacket just keeps getting better.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not like they were...

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FlyRideShoot
from:McKinney, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
My last Levi Trucker Jacket finally gave up the ghost....it was so worn from constant use, but I loved it.
These newer ones are not heavy duty at all, they will not fit a regular man or an athletic one at all. I ordered XXXL as my chest is 53" and I waited months before I saw this size pop up so I snagged it!
I was disapointed, it was more like a thin shirt than a jacket and if you work out as I do, it won't fit you. I am 6'1" and 240lbs and normally wear XXL in all other brands.
This was tight in shoulders and arms and barely fit around chest.
Levi has gone done hill...unless you are a 17 yr old boy, or small, these won't fit you anymore. If they do, they won't stand up to work in.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket - Sleeves are very long

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Xhico
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love the jacket. It's a classic. I'm a pretty tall guy at 5'11" but I still find the sleeves to be very long. I can roll up the entire cuff and it seems to fit right.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
cplfoy
from:Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
shipping was very fast, order a med.(went by size chart) had to take back to a levi store to get an extra large
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable and always in style

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
BongT
from:Chino, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jacket runs small. The material is comparable to the old Levis. You don't have to worry about its style (never out of style). The regular price is high, recommend that you buy it on sale, that's what I did. Keep one in your wardrobe it's very functional and always fashionable.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Classic

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BrianNC
from:Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My dad wore the famous trucker jacket back in the 70s, and as a toddler, I thought the jacket epitomized the very concept of cool.
Now, 40 years later, I'm the guy in the trucker jacket. What goes around, comes around. Great fit, and the weighting of the fabric is like you'd imagine--jeans for the top half of your body. Not too warm, but just warm enough for even a few brisk days we've had this fall.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I need a bigger size

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
sledmen
from:Drexel Hill PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like this jacket from way back, and I wanted it again. But to my surprise the jacket is to smal, I call ya'll to see if I could get a bigger size and I was informed that you didn't have it. I need a 4X and the material is lighter. I like the heavier denim. Now if these things can be achieved I would love to get this jacket. Please, please let me know if this is possible. I had to return the one I had. Thank you
K Case
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw this in GQ !

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
retro
from:Miami Beach, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I saw this jacket in the February 2012 GQ magazine,in a layout called retro-fitted pg84, I remembered this jacket from my younger days and had to retro myself, looks great, fit great !
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Experience

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Comealong22
from:Boston,MA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I first ordered the jacket in my normal size ( medium). When it arrived it was too tight. The return was very easy with the self addressed return label. The credit was rendered quickly and in the right amount. I reordered a large , when it arrived it fit fine and I am very pleased with my purchase. I will buy from the on line store again. Of course I am a bit disappointed that I missed the sale price on the reorder!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truckers Jacket

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
West
from:Burkeville, TX 75932, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
The service I recived from Levi's.com was really fast and I recived early than exped
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.