Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jacket or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black

Ride, live, and work in the same jacket. Designed for the urban cyclist, our hooded Commuter Trucker jacket provides extra comfort, coverage, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (44 reviews)
5 *
36
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:41 out of 4493% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Review 1 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Purpose Jacket

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
phsiao
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This Jacket is great, I ride my bike everywhere and though the denim hasn't been worn in yet, it fits in all the right places. Levi's have done a great job with the design. The buttons at the bottom instead of a zipper mean you can leave the bottom open and let your legs pedal. it even looks good off the bike. In terms of size, I am 6' 175-180 and the large fits great.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Future Classic

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Woad
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket is destined to become an icon. The cut and style are fantastic. It's jet black and ultra functional. There's nothing out there that really competes with it—I've looked. It's very light and totally unlined, so it's ideal for spring and fall showers or even cool summer nights. Like the rest of the Commuter line, it dries very quickly and has lots of little bonuses that are functional beyond their intended purposes. For example, those pockets in the back? No, you're not likely to carry 3 U-locks, but you can fit a six pack in them. The jacket will start to show fade at around a year of regular use (unwashed). A slightly wider neck would be good as well. Please re-introduce the olive version of it for the summertime.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Dillard
from:Little Rock, AR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is a truly slim fit jacket. It fits snug in the arms, chest, and midsection. The arm-holes are cut very high, which provides great mobility.
If you're chubby, you're going to have to buy a size or two up, and its still going to look silly, so I'd stay away.
The water-resistance has held up very well, even after a washing and drying (jacket shrunk some in the dryer).
I wear a 38R sportcoat (37.5 inch chest) and this fits as good as you can ask for OTR.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

even great for girls

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
stefanie85
from:sf
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
female, size medium/small. I bought a small and i LOVE it. I have to cuff the sleeve but I wear this quite often and get a lot of compliments on it. Wish they had a girls commuter line but the mens stuff works if youre a chick and want to wear the same product.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BODACIOUS!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
leeam
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
got this jacket a year ago at a BARGAIN (40% off)!!
but it's honestly one of the best jackets ever. im 5'7, 170 lbs and the medium was a perfect fit. you can even adjust it to a tighter fit.
water resistance and hidden hoodie is also a nice bonus!!
definitely a fall and spring jacket. look for something else for winter--unless you live in sunny CA....
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Grk03
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6'1" @140lbs,skinny w long arms got the small and it fit PERFECT....it's deff a true slim fit jacket, very lightweight, a nice collar, pockets....it just looks amazing and again, perfect fit. well done Levis
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
duomaxwell00
Posted February 9, 2013
this jacket looks great. but you're 6'1? I'm 5'4 and am Small. Not sure if this will fit me if you're that tall and it fits you well.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice quality jacket

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve390
from:Glendora, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits perfectly and feels true to size. I'm 5'9" with a regular build and I bought a large. It feels just right, an XL would've been too big and medium, too small.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket for spring and fall

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
jimmyjams
from:London, ON, Canada
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered two jackets, worried about sizing. L and XL I am 5'6 and 180lbs The L fit was perfect but no layering underneath is possible, the XL was a little bit big but I can wear a sweater under it for more warmth. The only problem I had was the XL looked exactly as advertised red Levis label, the L had a white Levis label. As another reviewer mentioned seems a little less quality on the L. No way a Medium would have fit. I live in Canada so with Levis not delivering here I had to make special arrangements to get them so I think I will keep both and use them for different occasions I say the sizes are on the smaller size
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MWRE3
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket could be a little bit thicker, and the material a bit more waterproof (the materials is more denim-like rather than synthetic), but let's face it, the reason why you buy this jacket is because it looks good. Real good. For that reason alone, I couldn't resist buying it. It has a nice urban look, sharp fit, and attracts attention on the street. As for sizing, I'm 5'10", 160 lbs, slim build, and a Medium fits well, if just a bit too long in front (a Small was definitely too small on me though). Highly recommended. Wear it with jeans and a thin hoodie underneath and you're good to go.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
LArider
from:Downtown, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A true slim fit jacket for an athletic body. I'm 5'10 175 pound and the large fits perfect. Im not swimming in it and it provides just enough room for layering. Very comfortable while on my daily 4 mile bike commute. Solid material and solid stitching.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extraordinary Jacket

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Crysis
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
So I bought this Jacket in a size that I know I wear even though I'm not in shape (have a small belly). Knowing that Levi clothes fit true to size had me paranoid the entire time before it got to me. Once it arrived I was amazed because even though it's a little tight upon buttoning up it fits like it was tailor made. The sleeves are the perfect length with the perfect amount of room. The material is excellent and doesn't chafe your skin while moving around constantly in it. The buttons and stitching were both high quality. The shoulder room feels perfect and the overall design is amazing. Overall this is an amazing jacket and worth every penny. To make it even better my entire work staff complemented me on how awesome it looked!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
hogboss
from:Lambert-St.Louis International Airport (STL), 10701 Lambert International Boulevard, St. Louis, MO 63145, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Best jacket i've ever owned, fit is great. Get compliments all the time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
HamburgCommuter
from:Hamburg, Germany
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For Europeans reading here: I'm 190 cm in height, 95 kg, with broad shoulders - and the XL size fits perfect.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChChfixed
Posted February 24, 2013
Hi HamburgCommuter.
I am 184cm and 90kg and like things fitting slightly bigger and will wear 1 or 2 layers under. Would you recommend a XL?
Cheers
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is legend... wait for it ...dary!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
McMuffin
from:San Leandro, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jacket is definitely a must have, very comfortable and looks good. I am 5'8" 180 pounds and a L fits perfect on me. Jacket allows you to move your arms around in all directions without getting tight around your shoulders, perfect for riding or doing the gangnam style dance, whatever floats your boat. I hope they make more of the other color which sold out and is no longer for sell online so I can buy that one too. Buy this one while you can, who knows when this one will sell out.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best looking jacket I own

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fit, not too heavy and looks amazing! I get compliments whenever I wear it, wherever I go. It's comfortable, attracts a lot of attention, and the water resistance along with the secret hood built for rain makes it versatile. So happy with my purchase! If they had the Ivy colored one in a size small I'd definitely purchase it. Best jacket I've ever owned.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What's wrong with the QC? Why 2 jackets with exactly the same style are so different!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
zaka0816
from:Berkeley, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My best friend got this jacket from Urbanoutfitter. It looks so great that I would like to have one as well. However, when I opened my box, something confused me....
First the zip behind the collar is every different. My friends got a well made zip that has a little spring inside so the zip tab could stay along with the zip track all the time, very neat. The zip on my jacket was made with a lower quality and simply just attach a thin fabric with the zip tab. It looks cheap and miserable.
The other thing is the Levi's tag on my friends jacket is RED (same as shown on the website)and my is WHITE. Why? Why? Why?
Lastly, the fabric of my jacket is relatively thinner than the one my friend has. It seems very obvious that these two jackets are from different manufacturers, which it's fine, but Levi's should at least make sure that the quality of their own products is CONSISTENT!!!!!! I am extremely DISAPPOINTED with the quality of the jacket I bought. This is a very terrible shopping experience.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jonnyblackfoot
Posted February 7, 2013
I got the same qualtiy with in the green color. Sent right back for a refund. I was pumped to get this jacket in and then super disappointed!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I don't contribute reviews.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
S4MSON
from:The Pacific Northwest
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
That's how much I like this jacket. Perfect fit & style - like it was tailored for me.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Mercado Scarf - Blue & Brown
5 out of 5
(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
SOAJax
from:So Cal
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
When I first saw the jacket I immediately fell in love with the style and the fitted cut. The only problem was, Levi tends to design their clothes for the "average American" and can often run big. So after reading a bunch of reviews it seemed like the consensus was that the jacket can be a bit snug. The only problem was, everyone who was around my height had 15-20lbs on me so I could not get a solid idea of what size I should order. Hopefully this review will help those of you who are built on the slimmer/lankier side.
I am 5'10", 145lbs, 36R, 32 waist. I ordered a size SMALL and the jacket fits like a glove. I can button it up completely without it suffocating me and the sleeve length is perfect. HOWEVER, if you plan on layering it with a thin hoodie then it might be better to order a size up. Since it does not get ridiculously cold in California I went for the fitted look. The jacket feels very sturdy but does not give off that bulky feeling. I'd be surprised if they don't start selling out soon so I suggest you get yours before the holiday shoppers find out about it.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
3.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
4.3 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, dry, warm, and looks great

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
romerob
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was skeptical about ordering online because of the size issues other people had but it turned out to be a great fit. I'm 5'7'' about 195lbs with a muscular build and the XL fit perfect. I am very happy with this purchase.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This looks so cool

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Kattzen830
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Looks cool, can take a shower, fits well, sleeve is a bit long. Perfect for me
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>