Printer
 

Customer reviews for Trucker Vest - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Trucker Vest - Black

Our classic Trucker turns it up a notch and makes some noise with a worn-in, been-to-a-million-concerts look.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (21 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:20 out of 2195% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Trucker Vest - Black
Review 1 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantasatic!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
michele45
from:iowa
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
We ordered the Trucker vest,in black. It arrived promptly.And it was exactly the right size! my boyfriend was very pleased!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good quality

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
bildo
from:michigan
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered an extra large, wich I recieved but it fits like a large, to small for me. The quality was great, just a size issue.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's is still at the top

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The vest was almost perfect. I really was wanting something blacker but the site was sold out of small jackets in jet black and vests don't come in jet black. The chest pockets, I've noticed, have changed - I'm not sure I like that at all but I can't complain. Otherwise, the cut is perfect, as always. This is my 4th or 5th personal vest, some started their lives as jackets, but they've all survived the rigors I put them through.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most metal vest since Slayer released Reign in Blood

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MetalWarrior
from:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had been missing something in my life. For years I searched in vain and to no avail. I tried everything to fill the void in my heart. Then I realized I needed a battle jacket. Then my quest continued with no end in sight. Trying to find a denim vest of any variety is like trying to drink unicorn blood. Finally, I located this Black Denim Vest. I was skeptical if it would fit. A couple hearty pints a day has take it's toll on my warrior's physique. Once it arrived, the emptiness in my heart was filled with joy. This is the perfect denim vest and perfect for a battle jacket. A great addition to any warrior's armor.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fit

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
CowboyD
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was concerned about clothing by mail, as many are, but arrived with good fit and sizing chart was accurate. Retro look of the jacket is just what I wanted.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome vest! Just not very snug...

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
blackokkvlt
from:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've been looking for a black denim vest for a very long time. After failing to find something I really liked that was cheap, I decided to spring for a more expensive vest, that being this amazing piece.
I'm a short guy who is pretty thin (I usually wear small or YL t-shirts); therefore, I decided to purchase a small. When it comes to a vest, I like it have it a bit snug; unfortunately, this one is not as slim-fitting as I would have liked. Don't get me wrong, the fit for this vest is not terrible, it's just a tad bit loose if you prefer a snug fit! Thankfully, this is something that a tailor can easily fix! I plan on getting it tailored ASAP. Aside from that, it's a great vest! I highly recommend it!
PS. It's a shame they don't offer this (from what I can see) in a slim fit! Would have purchased that one over this! Also, XS being available would be nice.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ive made in years

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DENIM6DEMON
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Couldn't be happier with this vest, just got it in the mail yesterday, I was worried it would be to big but the size is very true fits me perfectly... I recommend this to anyone who loves some good denim,sincerly the Denim Demon
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vest is soft out of the box. fits great, feels great, looks great

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
zdaniels
from:Vail, CO, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was sursprised at the comfort of the vest, looks awesome and a bit worn in already- looks genuinely worn, not fake.. great vest
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Amad
from:Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is exacty what i want ,fit excellent I deffinitly recommend this product .
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
4August
from:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I think three words cover it: Comfortable. Durable. Stylish.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice vest

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
boot
from:Boston, MA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great vest, looks real good with a long sleeve tee, flannel shirt or sweatshirt. Ran a bit smaller then the usual standard fit
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Vest!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
BrianG
from:NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I actually bought a slim fit trucker jacket in the color Pitch and cut the sleeves off to make a vest. it was actually cheaper than this vest and I personally liked the silver buttons better than these black ones and I also left about a half inch around the arms for better fraying. (This vest doesnt seem to have or even leave very much fraying around the arms.) And I can always cut it shorter as it frays more and more over the years or just leave it cuz it looks awesome.
Plus, I like the slim fit better, as this vest is the standard trucker fit and they dont offer a slim fit vest.
I'm not bashing this vest, cuz its really cool, but dont be scared to take out the scissors!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Vest Potential

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Vron
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finding a black denim vest is harder than you'd think. I was lucky enough to spot this gem on Levis.com It looks "worn in" which is exactly what I was looking for because its perfect for sewing my favorite metal band patches. Now I can stay warm with this vest and use all the patches I've collected. It fits true to size and it even has a shop lifting pocket in the inside.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the men asked for.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
tlang9888harley
from:Arizona, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
My husband and his associates were looking for a light weight levi vest to wear during the summer months while riding the Harley Davidson motorcycles. This light weight but well constructed vest is perfect when wearing leather in the Arizona heat is just to hot. Very nice looking and rugged overall.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Trucker Vest - Black
4.6 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Vest

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Novajim
from:Vancouver, Washington
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I was ready to purchase a vest I started looking at my local department stores and found none. So I looked at jackets and what I found was unacceptable, then I looked on Levi's.com and was pleasantly pleased. I ordered the vest and got it in just a few days. I am very happy with the quality and the fit. I have already recomended this product to my friends. Thank you Levi's.com
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
cbusfox
from:Columbus, OH
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I found this vest to track pretty true to size. I'm normally a medium in just about everything I wear and that held true for this vest. I will say that I prefer to wear the vest opened and it's the perfect width for that. I can button it up, but it's pretty snug.
Length is perfect. Jean material is thick and tough, and the color is awesome. The picture on the website makes the buttons pop much more than they do in real life. They're a dark black that blends nicely with the jean.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

truckers vest

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Don2012
from:awesome good price
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Was what I wanted. and was here before i thought it would be. great place to shop
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
1RaceDude
from:Fairview, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Cool vest, fits well and is as described. Black metal buttons are a nice touch. I expect it to break in nicely. Lots of pockets too
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Black Trucker Sleeveless Vest is to small

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
BBWolf1951
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I had to return my order because it was to small. Your XXL sleeveless "trucker jean jacket" seems like it was missed labeled (or is a fit for skinny european types).
I like the style (it would have went great with my black levi jeans).
I guess I need an XXXL size. If you have that size, please sign me up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
BBWolf1951
Posted March 29, 2013
What's up! Why not have have a XXXL black Levi vest? You use to make special size jean pants for women (I think?).
I look at your email (to me) everytime you send it out. Same old sizes when it comes to vests. Disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
BBWolf1951
Posted January 14, 2013
Same person. Why not a larger size (XXXL). Still, european body type/style and skinny male models. What about special orders?
Yes, I want one (to fit my black levi jeans).
Still looking and waiting?
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Trucker Vest - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Love My Vest

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
txwd119
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Clothes than the gloomy picture color, but looks very nice, cut very well, put on a very handsome, I am very satisfied!
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>