Printer
 

Customer reviews for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Commuter Workshirt - Chambray

Ride, live, and work in the same shirt. Designed for the urban cyclist, our Commuter workshirt provides greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:12 out of 1580% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Review 1 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice details, but XL runs small.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
robsfo
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Great detailing on this shirt, so I was sad when it was too slim and I had to return it. Normally wear XL, but that size was too tight. I'll go up a size next time.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good part of Commuter line

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
localboy808
from:Honolulu, HI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great waterproof qualities, durable, well constructed. Bought as gift for my Dad, he's tall/thin at 6'4" and the XL fit him well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned for refund

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
vietlegit
from:Stanton, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The idea for this shirt is awesome so I bought it because I like to ride in style. However, the fit was off for me. I tried it in both a small and medium and neither was comfortable. I actually hopped on my bike to test out comfort while riding and it was uncomfortably tight around my shoulder and chest area. I returned them for a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylin,functional

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
tome
from:long island new york
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
also comfortable and my new favorite shirt.zip pocket in sleeve is almost too cool.would buy more and wear them every day if they came in more colors!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diversity function

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Hogan
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1. Made in India product but , great quality
2. Good ventilation
3. Just size
4. YKK zip
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I own lots of button ups, and this is the only one that actually makes it more difficult to bike.

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
510wearer
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This shirt is the worst. First off, its way darker than it appears in the photo. Secondly, the overall fit of it isn't very good, it seems disproportionate. Sort of pulls in all the wrong places.
But the worst thing about this shirt is that it was clearly never worn by someone riding a bike before being produced. The shirt has lower cut arm holes, this causes one of two things while leaning forward on the bike. 1: a very uncomfortable pulling around the shoulders and upper arm, you feel like you are going to tear the shirt. It is the worst. Or 2: the shoulders push up awkwardly to find room for your arms while leaning forward. this causes the shirt to not only look stupid and expose your back, but to be only slightly less comfortable.
Overall, this shirt is okay if you are expecting a much darker shirt that can NEVER be worn while biking.
I am returning mine even though returns aren't very fun and will cost me.
Don't make the mistake of buying this shirt.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish/Functional Shirt

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
SOAJax
from:So Cal
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First of all this shirt runs true to size. The fit is great and looks good. The only reason I did not give it a perfect rating was because of the vents. I think the concept is fine but instead of cutting holes they should put some sort of mesh so you're not completely exposed. Other than that, I am very pleased with my order.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Shirt!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
reinr
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
made from wetproof material, rain or sweat wont stop you. Cool design and nice fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt for riding to the bars

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Shyam
from:Denver, Colorado
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
this shirt is great! i wear it while riding. the rear pocket is convenient for my gloves or hat. the front pocket has a little slip through for a wire for your ear phones. the sleeve pocket is functional but you forget its there. the cotton is excellent and i love how soft and comfortable it is. its thicker and it doesn't "vent" like the white one. the arm pit holes could also be a little bigger or a zip option. the shirt fits me tightly. but i'm a average to slim guy.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tailored to limit movement

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
velocipede
from:Memphis, TN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the color, I love the pocket in the back, and it does dry pretty fast. However, the construction leaves something to be desired. The arm holes are set too low (to stop pit stain?) which means it fits kind of like a suit jacket in that if you lift your arms the whole shirt moves up and you end up with weird shoulder pad like things and an untucked shirt/stomach showing. This is what others have written about when they say its tight around the chest. It limits movement which doesn't make sense on a cycling shirt. My sleeves go up and I can feel the tightness on my biceps and upper back when leaning foreword while riding my bike. The holes in the arm pits are also unattractive, when people see it they ask if its torn. Pleats for the arms, higher arm holes and mesh for the underarms would help. At this price I expected a little more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
robsfo
Posted December 21, 2012
I had the same experience. The styling is really nice, but the tailoring isn't at all what is stated. The shirt sorta fit when I received it, but after one wash it was too tight to wear. I'm going to try to return it anyway.
Really too bad, b/c if it was a normal cut, it would be my favorite shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just a workshirt

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Fawaz
from:Sugar Land, TX
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Okay let's set this straight, I'm no commuter, nor I ride a bicycle/motorcycle of any type. This shirt though is one of the best shirts I've ever bought. It fits a little bit more on the slim side than a regular fit compared to my other Levi's shirts. This became my go-to-concert shirt because of how comfortable, soft, and cool it feels when you're in an environment you're more likely to sweat/get wet in. Not to forget about mentioning how handy the back and sleeve pockets are! Would totally recommend this, I just wish it came in a grey wash.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Schweet shirt!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
BmxRider
from:PHX, AZ 602 baybee!
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
As a "skinny" cyclist this shirt has a perfect cut. The torso is a bit narrow, so I can see why guys are complaining. Not me tho! LOVE IT TO DEATH! Now we just need some cooler weather, so I can wear it AGAIN!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Color

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
angryloyalcustomerbruh
from:Minnesota
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This shirt is tight across the chest more so than other levi shirts. I bought this in size small because it fits my frame, but apparently having only moderate muscle makes this shirt constrictive. On a western shirt this is fine because you can just leave it unbuttoned. For a dressier sort of shirt this is not a viable option. I fear a medium will be too long around the waist and especially the sleeves. Also the holes in the arm pit are a bit awkward. I was expecting some short of breathable mesh and not a hole that makes the shirt look ripped or over worn. If you are lean or naturally thin, this shirt is for you. If you are of an athletic build you may be out of luck.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
eliphant0723
Posted November 5, 2012
"If you are lean or naturally thin, this shirt is for you. If you are of an athletic build you may be out of luck."
What is an athletic build? The reason I ask is that I've been an athlete all my life. I'm 6'3" and 170lbs. I use my own body as a reference when I think of anything in the realms of athletic and physiology. Am I "lean" or "athletic"? The question is rhetorical. I am athletic. Please use height/weight referrences.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt, trim fit

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
AndrewJ
from:Columbus, OH
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This is a great shirt. It looks good, seems like it will hold up for a long time, doesn't have extra fabric to bunch up at the waist. I like the side pocket a lot too.
It is a little tight in the chest for me but I have pretty broad shoulders YMMV. When on a bike the sleeves are a little on the short side too. I think the arm pit air holes are a neat idea, but I'm a little self conscious of raising my arm and showing off holes in my shirt. I think hidden snaps for the arm pit holes would be a welcome improvement.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Workshirt - Chambray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite shirt

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
ariem81
from:New York, NY
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 58, 160 pounds, and this shirt fits me just the way I want it to. I had to throw it in the wash once just to shrink it a little bit but even if I hadn't it still would have fit me well. To say the least, it looks really good, and the waterproofing and sweat wicking is great too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.