Printer
 

Customer reviews for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade

Our famous Trucker Jacket has been a classic since its 1962 introduction. This standard fit, contemporary version has the spread collar and vertical-seam construction of the original, plus two button-flap chest pockets, and side tabs that adjust the fit.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (17 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:14 out of 1782% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Review 1 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of compliments

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Leviguy45
from:SF
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
fit is good, finish is great, lightweight which is perfect for me...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A legend among jackets

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
futurenostalgia
from:Queens, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I used to think there were limits. I used to never dream of crossing the horizon. Then one day I bought a Levi's Standard Fit Trucker Jacket. It unleashed something in me I'd never thought possible. It fit perfectly in the sleeves and shoulders like a second skin. With its durable construction and timeless design, I get out of bed in the morning empowered by the prospect of wearing my Levi's jacket. It truly is the uniform of progress.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good lightweight jacket

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DanP61
from:Bristol, NH
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm very pleased with the appearance and comfort of this jacket. As others have noted, the denim is lightweight, but that makes it ideal when a light jacket is all that's needed.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi is the best in denim!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
smurffy
from:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought 2 Levi jackets for my sons, they love them very much!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Jacket

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Texas, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
When I bought the trucker I was hoping that it would fit well. I ordered a small because on the website it said that it was a standard fit. It finally came in and I noticed that the tag read slim fit which made it fit superbly. The trucker jackets also have huge pockets on the inside that can fit large things such as hats, paperwork, billfolds, etc. I love this jacket; it is one that I can wear just about everyday.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The tradition and cutting edge style that makes people buy Levis

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
afrekete
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Awesome color makes this jacket really nice and it really works with the traditional styling. I got a compliment on it ten minutes after putting it on!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's a nice jacket.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Picky2013
from:CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
It's shrunk a little bit after I washed it. So I gave it to my cousin.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a good jacket

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Calviiii
from:Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered this jacket and when It arrived in the mail I immediately put it on it's sleeves are a little tight but it fits me perfect and it has a beautiful color to it. It's a good lightweight jacket. but if you are the high end of your size I recommend buying the next size up unless you want to have to cut the sleeves off and turn it into a vest
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I was mislead on the description on your web site

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
PaulJ56
from:Foristell, MO, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The thing I was disappointed about was the description on your web site did not state that this jacket had inner weld pockets and also hand pockets on the outside.
The jacket I was looking for was the truckers jacket that Levi's use to make, that has no inner weld pockets and hand pockets on the outside. The jacket only had the two upper pockets.
I know they were made because I use to have one until it got stolen.
If Levis were to bring that product back into production, it would be a bigger seller than the Jackets that you make today.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Look and Feel but Should be called Slim Fit

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lewi
from:Kapolei, HI, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'6" with a 38" chest with an average build so according the the size chart I ordered a this jacket in a small. I kind of figured I'd go for a small anyway cause my dad's old medium jacket from the late 80's/early 90's is huge on me.
When the jacket arrived I was pleased to see that it fit me like a glove. Then I noticed that the tag read "Slim Fit" which is probably why a lot of people are unhappy with the fit cause it's not a standard fit at all. Also the fact that it fit me so well means that the size chart is a bit misleading cause I'm actually on the lower end of the small spectrum of 38"-41".
Other than that the jacket is great. It's on the thin side but the description clearly states that it's only 10 oz, which is great for Hawaii whether. Finally, the color is so much more crisp in person and it just looks way better than the pictures.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality design

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Basiyr
from:Chapel Hill
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice denim jacket with a quality look and feel. You can wear it in nice weather or when it has a nice breeze.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Dev18
from:Philadelphia,Pennsylvania
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I would but this jacket. It has a great color and I would also but the jeans the same color to match the jacket.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

jean jackets

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
nama2012
from:iowa
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Jean jackets use to be great quality. Now they are super expensive and the material is paper thin. Use to love your jackets. Already looking elsewhere.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jomlini
Posted April 29, 2013
Nama really you think that way?? All of you who think levi´s have paper thin jackets it´s wrong you can check that in down in product information there is some jackets, like this lightweight denim jacket there you can see this jacket is 10oz denim= light "thin" jacket good for summer you can clearly see it, then there is heavy/mid weight jackets is 12 oz http://us.levi.com/product/index.jsp?productId=12403046&fbn=12403046|null|null
like this that is not a paper thin its good for all weathers but heavier old school levi jacket. I think 12 oz jackets is good for you and all who wants old school levis jackets.
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Denim Jacket

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
BG04
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Cool Jacket! but it does lack length in the back...other than that it is a cool product
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My last Levi Jacket

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
geezersmith
from:Pocatello, ID
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
No where near the product that the previous 15 or so of these jackets I have purchased. I have been wearing these jackets since I was 15. I am now 58 and I guess I finally have to quit wearing them, No wonder I had so much trouble finding a place to buy this one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight denim

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Fawaz
from:Sugar Land, TX
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased this jacket recently and I love it, it fits a bit slimmer than the standard trucker jackets, but the sleeves are a bit wide. Like the other reviewer said it's a bit short too, but not too short. It's definitely fitting for spring cause it's lighter than the other levi's jackets I own.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Blue Blade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i recently ordered this jacket. its very comfortable, but its just a little bit small. when i first tried it on, i thought i needed a size larger, until i realized that the sleeves and collar were perfect. its simply the way its made that its a little short. its not really a problem, but i would have called this a slim fit trucker jacket, not just a trucker
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.