Printer
 

Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

The Trucker Jacket - Rigid

Our famous Trucker Jacket has been a classic since its 1962 introduction. This standard fit, contemporary version has the spread collar and vertical-seam construction of the original, plus two button-flap chest pockets, two welt pockets, and side tabs that adjust the fit.
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
3
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:12 out of 1675% of reviewers
Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Review 1 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket, The sleeves are long

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
SteveQ
from:Western PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This Jacket is great, just what I was looking for in a denim Jacket. I'm 6'2" 200lbs. and I ordered a large and it fits perfect except for the sleeves. As other reviews have said the sleeves are crazy long, but I just cuff them once and they are perfect length, or on a warmer day just roll the sleeves up in general and it looks great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Maybe you can't go back

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Chet56
from:Buena Vista, CO 81211, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The jacket is fine if I set expectations aside somewhat and accept that I am no longer in marketers' sweet spot. I ordered this jacket because it was the closest thing to the original rigid, selvage 14oz denim of the jacket I had in the 70s, and even the slightly pre-washed version that replaced it. The waist hits low on me, and I am kind of short-waisted and have fairly short legs so it seems the torso is long in comparison to the old proportions. As has been mentioned by other reviewers, the sleeves are likewise long but that was true with my older ones because they are cut to cover the wrists with the arms extended. You turn them up and button them through if the length is bothersome. These proportions may make sense if the designers have tall, really slim people in mind. The collar also seems to be bigger in comparison to the original, and I recall the buttons being bronze (could be wrong) on the original and these are nickel. The quality is superb and it will wear in fine and I may become very fond of it over time. I'll keep it and be happy enough with it, but I'll always have my eye peeled for one closer still to the original of my youth. The corduroy Sherpa jacket I bought this past winter is almost indistinguishable from the one I had in college, so I was hopeful this experience would be the same. Perhaps I was expecting an bit too much and I can't go back.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality of the product is way below the orignal levis standards.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
sheru
from:north east usa
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
quality of the fabric and color are not what the brand name stands for and this is the opinion after being a loyal customer for the last nearly 3 decades. The only thing original in the product are the labels.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleeves too long

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Andres
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The jacket is quite outof proportion or made for a very tall guy. Sleeves are very long
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Jacket!!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
EL25
from:STL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I'm defintely pleased with my purchase! I've read a few of the other reviews complaining about the denim used, but I think it's fine. A little soft, but absolutely still rigit. You can tell it's going to have a nice feel once it's broken in. If I did have one complaint it's that the fit is a little big. I'm 5'9" and 160lbs and I picked up a small. It fits fine through the body, but the shoulders are just a touch big. The sleeves also run a little long. Keep in mind that I like things to fit a little closer cut than most and this is the standard fit jacket and not the slim.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
'50s Tee - White
3.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great, Fits Great

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
GoTigers
from:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you have had trouble finding a slim fit trucker jacket that fits you, go for the standard fit. Many of the slim fit trucker jackets on the Levis website tend to restrict my arm movement. Sizing up one in them is also risky. Most of the time they will then fit the shoulders, but be too long in the torso and arms.
I am 6'1" 160 lbs. and the medium fits me great with room in the shoulders.It is definitely not as slim as the slim fitting jacket, but it is not baggy either. Its a perfect happy medium and I can even layer underneath and still move comfortably. This is one of the few jackets on the Levis website that I can most confidently say ordering true to size will fit.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get exactly what is described with this product.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
LarryArms847
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had read the handful of bad reviews on this product and each stated that this jacket fit too small and was tight on the chest, etc., etc., so I was a bit nervous about purchasing this product in a size Medium (the size shirt I wear), but am I glad I did! I am 6'0" 165 lbs and this jacket fits absolutely perfectly. I am by no means skinny and I have a larger chest and this jacket is not constricting in the least bit. I personally believe all those who gave this a bad review need to go up a size and realize that they don't fit into the size they ordered any longer.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Helloimkyleo
from:California, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Well worth it! Fits good! And if it is a little bit to big. Put it in the dryer and it'll shrink to your size. But after that hang it (air dry).
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice jacket, not my style.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Domino92
from:Redlands, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket is by no means a bad jacket. However, I wear more skater style clothes and this does not go very well with skinny jeans. Also, for some reason, the sleeves are really large. They almost go past my entire hand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice jacket

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
cafolla1
from:philadelphia pa
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got this jacket for christmas from my girl, the one she ordered was a little too small for me in the chest but too long in the sleeves so i took it to my local levis store in king of prussia, pa where I exchanged it the sleeves are still a bit to long, but I guess have short arms. overall i really like this jacket and it looks good on me. would reccomend
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
pottersmusic
from:Wayne, NJ, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've had this jacket for a couple of years now, and it is still one of my favorite pieces. It fits great, it looks great, and once you break it in after a week or so it is incredibly comfortable. Add a sweatshirt under it and you have a winter jacket, roll up the sleeves and it's great for spring, summer and fall. Definitely one of my best investments.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer avatar
teepee
from:wtby,ct
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
do not fit at all. tried two differant sizes and are two tight in the chest. also the material is cheap. stick to lee jackets, they are better quality and they are less money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LarryArms847
Posted January 14, 2013
You sound like a Lee rep...I'll be sticking with real quality, Levi's.
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy Camper

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
cracker
from:Hollywood, California
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Not the same old Levis jacket that I have bought over the years. The fit and tailoring is poor. Thin cheap fabric.
Made in China ! This jacket is a big disappointment !
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

trucker rigid

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ujjc
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great fit arms are nice and long which is what I need.
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size