Printer
 

Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid

Our famous Trucker Jacket has been a classic since its 1962 introduction. This standard fit, contemporary version has the spread collar and vertical-seam construction of the original, plus two button-flap chest pockets, two welt pockets, and side tabs that adjust the fit.
Overall rating:
3.461 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
4
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:9 out of 1369% of reviewers
Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Review 1 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size too small

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Globetrotter
from:CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
It is a beautiful jacket but much to my disappointment and surprise, the Large size does not fit (My size: 5ft 10in tall and my waist is 35 inches) . I guess this must be a slimfit. Sleeves on Extra Large would be too long.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grey Rigid

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
InitialsGBM
from:Fresno, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very nice jacket. Stiff as cardboard so it'll take some time to break in and get those nice wear patterns before its first wash.
Less boxy than standard fit but not quite slim fit either. It's in-between. I suspect it'll end up more of a slimfit when washed.
I normally wear Slim-Large/Large shirts and the Large sizing for this jacket was perfect.
Sleeves are on the long side.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad fit

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
songwriter
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This trucker jacket runs too long at the waste and too small to button
up--the description says standard fit-not accurate. I wear a medium
or large t-shirt that fits fine--the large size I ordered in this jacket
doesn't fit at all. Returned the jacket for a refund-Levis.com deducted
the shipping charges so I did not get a full refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous new concept!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacketman50
from:Jersey
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
How good is it that the famous blue denim jacket, is now available in gray!! Looking forward to many years of wear, and getting better with age.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

B

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
gravelhammer
from:Reading, PA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Wonderful color as received. Threw it in the wash. Major color run. Now it has white veins running thru out. Looks cool but unexpected.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fits like cardboard, runs small

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
firstjacket
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Stiff like wearing cardboard. If the size chart says you are a small, and are 6'0, get a(n) XL. Sleeves are nice and not too long. Nice gray.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Big guy little jacket

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Dutch
from:Philadelphia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
If you are familiar with the inside of a gym or just naturally have broad shoulders or a broad chest then this jacket isnt for you. I tried a double XL and couldnt make it work. Waist and mid section fit fine but it was too constrictive at the top. It's a shame, really. I grew up always having one of these and it would make a great jacket for riding the motorcycle on those days when the weather turns chilly. Some of us dont wear skinny jeans Levis. Make a trucker jacket for the 569 set ;-)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long Sleeves

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
cbusfox
from:Columbus, OH
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jacket! The jean material is nice and rigid and I love the larger inside pockets. The fit around the waist and chest is slim, but manageable. I found the length to be spot on but I wear low rise jeans.
The sleeves, however, are REALLY long. I bought a medium and my normal sleeve length is 34". These sleeves are 36-37" long. I cuffed them inside at the seam (sort of like a french cuff) and it's the perfect length.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Cowboy4ever
from:New Jersey
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought this to add a little color to my jackets. The grey looks absolutely great with my black 517's! Runs a little on the small side so order the next size up. Another great Levi product!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
JSLevi
from:Minnesota
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This jacket is great. I love the stiffness of the material. The only Cons would be the length. It not like the picture. It should come to your belt line but this go's down your your butt. I chose a Lg size and its slightly snug but that fine with me. If you usually take a Lg order a Lg.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

toooo small order 2 sizes up to get close

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
duke79
from:chicago, il
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
i retuned item 2 times getting a larger size, i first ordered a larger my usual size, had to return for xl and that was too small, returned it for a 2x and it barley fit until it was washed then its too small also. spent a lot of money on returns and still did not get what i wanted
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a twist on the traditional jean jacket

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
roxym
from:California
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i bought this jacket for my dad who loves jean jackets. he loved the color! he's 65 so he hadn't seen a grey jean jacket before.the fit is nice and relaxed, not too snug but not big on him either. the sleeves are a little long but i think it's part of the "relaxed" look. he loves his new jean jacket.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Trucker Jacket - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

attractive but small

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Prytania
from:Chicago
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The description said "classic fit" vs the "slim" fit on the other trucker jackets. This is really just a slim fit but a bit longer. I'm 6'2 and normally wear an XL (46 48 chest). This is a bit snug at XXL. This jacket is supposed to end at your belt. It doesn't and goes down to your butt. So it would suit you more if you're a bit taller for your respective size. On the other hand the color is nice and the fabric feels long wearing. I just wish Levi would be more sane about the sizing.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.