Printer
 

Customer reviews for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash

The classic Western shirt has come a long way from the ranch. Made modern for today in a slimmer fit, with original western yoke details and sawtooth flap-pockets, it still remains a standard of rugged American culture.
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (19 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:15 out of 1979% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Review 1 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Diegroo
from:Brazil
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This shirt is great! All my expectations were fulfilled: It's confortable, fits perfectly and looks like it's going to last forever. Plus, girls love it...
I'm from Brazil, where it's hot and sunny most of the time. But even under these circunstances, it still feels confortable. 10 out of 10!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slim and thick and some like it that way.

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Erbalicious
from:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Just got this shirt in a medium. It certainly is a slim fit, maybe a bit too slim, but it's nice. Sleeves could be a bit longer and so could the body, but I'm 6'4". Maybe I should have gone with the large, but it looks pretty good as tight as it is. Also the denim is heavier than I thought it would be. Better as a spring or fall shirt than for summer. Great colour and the styling is sweet.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but runs to small

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
OldTim
from:Kingston, WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Had to return as Levis XXL and my XXL don't seem to match.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Let's Set The Record Straight on Sizing

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
NormalSuburbanDad
from:Naperville, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
There have been several contradicting reviews on the size/fit of this shirt. Several reviewers say it is too small and some say the fit is normal. This dilemma caused me to not order one online. However, I found one at the Levis Store and was surprised by the fit. I am 6’2 235 lbs (and going down). I wear a size 17.5 inch neck and a 37.5 inch sleeve. This slim fit XXL shirt fits me perfectly. There is a “high tech” instrument to settle this issue…it’s called a tape measure. So I decided to measure my XXL shirt. The “pre washed” measurements on my shirt (XXL) are as follows: the neck measures 18.5 inches and the sleeve measures 38.75 inches. Not sure how much the shirt will shrink so I will update this review later.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet sawtooth!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
MisterMoto
from:NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
So I actually returned this shirt, because the sleeve length was too short on me. I debated keeping it because I'll likely roll the sleeves most of the time, but they were comically short and I imagine they'd lose another inch+ after months of washing/drying...
The slim cut is excellent, 6'1" and 165 lbs, small shoulders and 36" chest wearing a medium. Slim but not tight. The cotton is soft yet thicker/heavy, and the dye is dark. I'd wash this one separate from everything else for the first few washes to prevent bleeding... The design is classic.
I really wanted to keep this one, and might even re-order it in hopes of receiving one with sleeves that are over two feet long!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
atilla
from:los angeles, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
seems to be a well made, well fitting shirt. hope it lasts a long time.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fit, Great Style

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
WolfTeeth
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Typically, Levi's shirts run larger than other brands that I wear (based off their modern cut), so I was hesitant to buy this in my proper size even though it states Slim Fit. However, I couldn't ask for a better shirt. It has a nice structured fit, and the quality is great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love the Design, hate the fit, thinner denim.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
FlyRideShoot
from:McKinney, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Levi Western Shirts still rock w/the look and design. I've worn them for years but have noticed changes that aren't good.
Had to return shirt because it won't fit my 17 yr old nephew, at 6'1" and 170lbs and I ordered the XXL!! They run small, whether it's Slim Fit or Normal Fit, they run small. If you work out, have chest and shoulders, you won't be happy! I am 6'1 and 240lbs and wear XXL in all other brands but Levi will NOT fit you!
Denim is thinner than the shirts I bought years ago, not as durable therefore.
I still love the Levi styles/brand, but unless you are 5'10" and about 160lbs and don't work out, I don't see these shirts fitting you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the shirt has nice details.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
powerjackmanny
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
remember if you purchase, it is slim fit. big guys like me might find it a little tight around the chest and short arm lenght.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product made me angry

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
p6k6f6
from:Arizona, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
unlike the xl commuter jacket that was too big this xl shirt was too small. being 6'3" 190lbs with long arms fit can be a problem
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt, next best thing to the original

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Buck
from:Buffalo Woman Ranch, Dove Creek, Colorado
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The opening statement "Tailored for the Young and Hungry" is right. Shirt runs very small in respects to most every other brand I've been in. At 6' 3" 205, I guess I'm not considered "Hungry". Lucky for me Levi's makes an XXL. Best shirt since the 1955 line. Will buy more.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Levi's shirt

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Jaimeboi
from:Germantown, MD
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Amazing quality and very well made. The shirt it self runs really small so if you gonna order one please follow this chart:
if you want a S order the M
if you want a M order the L
if you want a L order the XL
I hope this help!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color,sexy

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
lovewearingthem
from:New York, NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great slim fit, cool color, looks good worn tucked in or
out.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

more a boy's shirt in terms of fit

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
warrent
from:New Mexico
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered the small, as it is supposedly for a 15 1/2 neck.
No way. I returned it, and got the medium. Again way too samll. I gave it to my 13 yr old son. The size on this is very deceiving. You have to order at least 2-3 sizes larger than your normal size. I am a medium frame guy - 5'8*" 150 lbs, and no way does the medium work.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 20, 2012
Ummm dude it says slim fit on the description...
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Denim+A Great One

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
HunterintheWild
from:Alva, Ok.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This shirt runs small or tight, but it is super cool. Highly recommended. Pearl snaps as well. Your wife Loves it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sawtooth

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
WildturkeyHunter
from:Alva, Oklahoma
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This is a great shirt. Fits perfect, looks great, and the ladies love it. My Father does silver smithing, and it looks great with every sliver buckle and necklace he has made for me. I am going to buy another one.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
dreamstoreality
from:USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This shirt is very well built. Appears to be a very dark indigo, almost black. Could be black. It should come in XL; because I wear a large and it is small on me. Tight in the arms and chest. If your chest is 42 and you lift some weights, you may find the size similar. But it drapes very well and looks good. Sleeves a bit long. Levi needs to get more adaptable to let us size to our bodies instead of their odd molds. For the shirts and the pants for sure. I'd buy way more if the sizes had full flexible choices. Great design, odd sizing or I would have given that 5th star. I will wear it.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dark wash

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Fawaz
from:Sugar Land, TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First of all, I love levi's sawtooth shirts, and this is actually my third one to purchase. The only problem is that this shirt is not actually a "medium stonewash" it's a DARK wash shirt, even darker than it is in the picture. It looks exactly like the other sawtooth shirt (rinse wash) which I also own, and they look exactly the same, but the stitches on the Rinse shirt are lighter. Oh and the small tag under the last button doesn't exist. Either way it is a great shirt and I'm keeping it cause it's a bit lighter than the one I already own.
I recommend this product!
Response from Levi's:By Levi's Product SpecialistLevi.comJanuary 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We have updated the product image and description to reflect the true finish of this shirt. Our apologies for any inconvenience or confusion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sawtooth Western Shirt - Dark Stonewash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
5 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big