Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark

The Levi's® Line 8 collection features our favorite styles with modern updates. The signature black design details sharpen our trimly-tailored 513™ jeans for an everyday leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
5
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:14 out of 1593% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Line Gr8

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
tLight
from:Decatur, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These were the first pair of 513's I've owned and I like them a lot. I like the super dark wash, the feel, and the overall quality of these jeans. I normally wear a 30x30 and got these in a 31x30 to compensate for them being slim. I'm a cyclist and normally have issues finding jeans that fit my thighs that wont be enormous on my waist. These fit very well and the color is nice. Hopefully they release a few more colors of denim in the same line with the same fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good jeans for the price.

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
klew3
from:TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these on sale. Sit higher in the seat than expected. A bit too long and light too cuff nicely so I had them hemmed. Nice fit though and not too skinny nor too loose. Great color!
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levi's- really?

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
ronzoni
from:Caldwell, NJ
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The Mens 513's are supposed to replace the Mens 512's. They don't. I bought them hoping they would, but was disappointed by the cut, fabric and quality. As a lifelong and loyal Levi's guy I can only say too bad for me. I hope the jeaniuses at Levi's know what they're doing because the new products (with the exception of the 505's) I have seen are Levi's in name only. One star because the waist and length were correct.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
NotThatMikeMyers
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the color. Good belt loops, strong jean
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super dark - do not wash!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
cjonesplay
from:San Fran
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ok, I've only been wearing these jeans for a couple of weeks, and I've had the dark work jeans where you don't want to wash them right away because they will run ink and also it break down the color faster.
I opened these up and read the little card that explains all of this. Usually I ignore this card and just wash them, but these are different. They are inky and foreboding and they just have this look that says, "if you wash me I will destroy all of your lighter clothes and make a huge mess in the laundromat".
So I am obeying. One thing to note is they reeked of vinegar when first opened (at first I thought it was formaldehyde; it may have been that, too), and I could hardly wear them. I let them mellow out overnight then started wearing them the next day after the stench subsided. They are not permanently going to smell that way so don't have a hissy fit.
As for the jeans' looks, they are so dark and basic that you have to be careful what you wear them with. If you go with another basic color you will end up looking like you are Sesame Street. And because they are tighter-fitting, they can easily look like stretch pants in this context. The stitching is also very dark, so you will want something up top that is a little more complex to balance out the basicness of these jeans. The advantage here is that they can be both casual and dressy, which is great for someone like me doesn't like to change clothes between work and the bars.
Finally, I cannot comment on how they look once you wash them. I realize this kind of makes my review moot, but I am waiting about 2 months before doing so, and when I do I will probably use Woolite in the bathtub just to be safe. Seriously, I am not going to take any chances. I bought these jeans because I am planning having them last at least 4-5 years, and I figure by that time they will look awesome and comfortably faded like all of my dark jeans do.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Eddie56
from:Seattle
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans already receive a lot of comments. The fit is great especially for someone who doesn't usually find slim pants that fit well. Perfect at the waist and nice slim fit in the thighs. The black tabs are a nice touch. Wear these on the weekend or dress them up for work.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone will compliment you

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
MartinModern
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. The color is bold and stands out from all the other jeans. Great pair of jeans if you have the legs for it (I sure do) and everyone will give you compliments non stop. I went to the mall with these jeans on and a lot of people stopped me to say how much tell liked them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Freshness
from:Atlanta, Ga
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans. I bought them for a dress casual look, and they are perfect. I'm not a small guy, but I am only 5'9, and I was very skeptical of the fit. I wanted a slimmer fit, and these are great. I would definitely recommend these jeans if you're going for a dress casual look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Jeans!

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
BenB
from:Long Beach, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the entire line of the Levis 513 pants. Why Levis doesn't offer more colors/selections of the 513 pants? The 513s fit great, are very stylish and are well priced. These jeans look great with a dress shirt and boots; perfect for work and/or our with friends.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking but shrink in length substantially

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
bostondenim
from:Boston
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are quite nice looking jeans -- thay are also a little lighter in weight than most denim and comfortable to wear. They look a little dressier than most denim. I ordered a 30 X 30 and unfortunately, after a few washings, they shrank in length more than I wanted. So my advice is order a slightly longer length than you want. I wish Levis offered a 30 X 31.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dress it up, take it out.

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
CompleteUnknown
from:USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Unless you work in a bank or a garage, you could dress this pant up with a tie and jacket for most work setting. Or wear it out for just about any stylish evening setting. It's very dark, "elegant" fitting (skinny, but not tapered or painted on), with no visible stitching. I will be soaking this in cold water with a touch of vinegar, rather than washing, and hanging to drip dry, so that it will last as long as possible. But I may just buy another pair now to keep for next year. Although the fabric is not quite as good as a high-end slim jean by Theory, the look is comparable at less than 1/3 the price. This is the 3rd of the 513's I've bought already, and I'll be getting more (and tossing out most of my 511's and 514's).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile slim jeans

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
NapoleonInRags
from:Davis, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The great fit of the 513 comes as a "dress pant like" looking jeans here. The color is an awesome deep blue which you could combine with a lot of different shirts or jackets.
A minor incorrectness in the description: the jeans do not have a leather tab. At this price it would be surprising anyway, but I still wonder why they make so many mistakes in these not very extensive descriptions on this website.
The one thing I would wish is that they'd make them in 31x34. I can't see why this size is so hard to get.
Apart from that: great pants!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around jean

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
rolf
from:California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a great pair of jeans that can easily be dressed up or dressed down.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Line 8 Jeans - Super Dark
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size