Printer
 

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser

The Levi's® Line 8 collection features our favorite styles with modern updates. The signature black design details make our 510™ super skinny jeans even sharper.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:10 out of 10100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pair of pants are the bees knees

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love these pants. The denim ink is getting all over my hand.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does run small... but cool pants!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Keil
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is my first pair of skinny jeans. I wasn't really sure what to expect when I first put them on. They're a lot tighter than I expected. Eventually they form to your body (They do stretch) and they look great.
However, I normally wear 32x32 jeans, and there is always a little give around the waist so they fit a little lower or I belt them up (I guess I have a 31 inch waist). This 32 inch waist was tighter than what I typically get, so if you typically get jeans that fit your waist great (true to size), I would suggest, like others, going up a size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Fit!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
randy876
from:Kingston, Jamaica
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The pants was a little tight when I got it but after a few wears it was no longer a pair of 'girlfriend' jeans but a spanking pair of great fitting skinnies. Great trim and all.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of skinnies!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
albykcmo
from:KC, MO
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I started off with the 511s and thought I'd go down and go for it with the 510s.
These jeans totally rock. Great fit. I'm a 28x30 and get comments on how great these loook every time I wear them.
Happy holidays indeed!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Nerdy
from:vegas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are really good looking, sexy even, darker in real life, as other comments have said. yes the dye bleeds, alot. At the end of the day after wearing these jeans i watched blue water go down the drain while taking a shower, kinda cool but not that great. Im not going to wash these for a long time but after wearing them for about 2 weeks straight i was considering taking a bath with them on for the dye but its starting to bleed less now. they are really soft to, they fit like your basic 511 black pants.(maybe a liiiiitle little tighter)
Havnt found alot of colors that match well with these tho. Overall, quite pleased, looks really nice with black.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great until...

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
RobR
from:Denver,CO
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans, but lets see how long they'll last through the wash. Levis needs to use stronger dyes.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color and Fit and Feel!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
LevixLoverXx
from:Marlton, NJ
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really like this color and I love the material. The only thing is if you have your hands in your pockets a lot they get dyed blue. Also order the next size up I'm a 30x32 but I had to order a 31x32 so they weren't too tight. But all in all these jeans are awesome.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Sizes...

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
BradG
from:Hampton Roads, VA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
All the 510's are excellent, but this color only goes to 34x34.
Wish Levi's would standardize sizing to go to at least 38x34 as many customers are taller and larger - in my case with larger muscles that need the extra space, but still love the slim-stretch look to show them off.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
REDFLASHLIGHT
from:IOWA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit and looks. The do bleed so be careful on light colored furniture. I think they need a long break-in period to create the "character" I'd really like to see Levis make some "low rise" jeans again like the 591's or even lower...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Line 8 Jeans - Bowser
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tight jeans

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ricelover
from:chicago
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
like the style, the color looks like its going to come off/fade tho. wouldnt wear it with a white shirt.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.