Printer
 

Customer reviews for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden

The 562™ Loose Tapers are not regular jeans. With an overall looser fit, longer top block, and tapered leg, they're doing their own thing.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
4
1 *
1
Recommended by:6 out of 1250% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Review 1 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fitting jeans EVER!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
technomilitia
from:near Detroit, MI
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ususally purchase either the 560 Comfort Fit or 514 Slim Straight jeans. Both are excellent fit and construction. However, when I noticed the new 562 Loose Taper and purchased a pair, I was blown away by the fit and the finishes available. My girlfriend thinks I look fabulous in these jeans. I love the loose top block and the fit that rides low on the hips. there is the perfect amout of room in the legs to give a flattering silhouette. the tapered legs top the whole thing off. I loved these so much I purchased all three finishes that were availabe in my size for now. I would really love another lighter finish to compliment the darker ones currently available. Absolutely the best fitting jeans I have EVER worn. Thank You Levi's
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style - love the 562!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
DT501
from:Sarasota, FL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love the style, fit, and look of these jeans! Wish I had grabbed a few more colors earlier since it appears they are discontinued. Too bad since I think the 562 is one of the very best Levi's jeans I have ever enjoyed! Bring them back please!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
geoffsbox
from:Peoria, AZ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Was concerned about the other reviews and shrinkage. I bought them to my size. They fit perfect. They did not shrink much. Not anywhere near the shrinkage of STF 501s.
Color is dark and holding.
Love the button fly.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Day Run
3.4 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Misleading Fit

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
ccstangle
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Was supposed to be similar to a 569 fit with just a tapered instead of baggy leg. However, the 562 did not fit at all. It is not the same cut. I have a lot of issues finding jeans that fit my body type and the 569 have always worked for me. I ordered more of the 569s to try them out and if they don't fit I will be very disappointed and unable to wear Levi's any more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
JeffCT
from:Wallingford, CT, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Got these because the jean color and stitching is true to the original classic Levi's dark blue and gold, though the others looked good too. Runs somewhat big off the rack 'cause they are not pre-washed (I think). Washing instructions do indicate 5% shrinkage and cold water to keep the color (I guess). So I expect them to run true to size after a wash and dry.
Missed the 'button fly' on the product detail before I ordered. Haven't had button fly since my long passed 501 days. What a pleasant and very cool surprise.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all like the picture

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
RyanD
from:Orange County
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'm 6'4" 220. I ordered 38x32. They were more like 42x32 and not tapered at all. I hate baggy pants.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned. Not as loose as advertised

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
edgary
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I had to return the two pairs that I bought. I was expecting them to be as loose as the 569 around the thigh, only with a tapered under leg, but they fit pretty much like the 560.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awkward for "loose" jeans

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
pandafman
from:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I usually wear slim jeans, but also like to have a few pairs of loose jeans for days I spend stuck at a desk for long periods of time. These jeans fit perfect in the waist and lower leg, but there is an awkward tightness just below the start of the pockets. I don't have large hips or some obvious feature that would cause this snugness. In the mirror the jeans to not look too small or constricting, but they just feel off and uncomfortable. My slim jeans fit perfectly, and I find these loose jeans to be far from that. If you find slim jeans like the 527 to be a bit baggy in the thigh this may actually fit better for you. I would not recommend these to people that find a pair of slim jeans to be a well rounded fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too big

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fairuz
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
i not sure why other than 501/505 quality is not as par. this jeans 2 size bigger. ordered 30 but seems like 32. levi's should have better sizing control.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I was expecting

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
WorkinMan
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I normally wear 560 jeans. When I read to advertisement for these 562 jeans they sounded great. I have larger than normal thighs some call them athletic. So I need to wear loose fitting jeans. When I got these jeans they were anything but loose. They should be advertised as regular fit not loose fit. The color of the rigid golden is nice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

gets better with age.

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
blue
from:Hurricane, wv
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Jean material was real stiff the first few times they were washed, but by the 4th time they were comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 562™ Loose Taper Jeans - Rigid Golden
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
ralphe
from:Columbus, oh
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice jeans, I like the dark wash and the taper. No where near as loose as the 569's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.