Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants and Cords or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar

Ride, live, and work in the same pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ skinny Commuter trousers provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:13 out of 1587% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cool pant bro....nah.

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Stevens4real
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
i bought these sold on the idea. the idea fell far short of the reality. first off, tighter than any pair of 511s (6pairs) i own by far, the tightest even thou i sized up my waist 1in to 34". i have muscles from riding daily and feel boxed-in in these, already looking to dump them and get some 508s. 2nd off, this "nanosphere repellant" is laughable. i still get chain stain all over my legs AND a single piece of cooked salmon has left an instant dark spot on my crotch that hasn't come out in several washings.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best motorcycle pants

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
KingMin
from:Malibu, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
One of the two best pairs of pants I ever purchased and the only kakhi color one I will ever wear from now on. The fit is perfect and the waist stays in place even when you ride
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

511 commuter trousers - Cougar color

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitsmeright
from:Kentucky
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a Levi's big fan, seems all my jeans are from Levis, just different shapes. I just got my 511 commuter trousers (cougar color - 30 x 32)today, it fits me very well / prefer as Levi's always does to me!!!
Everything of the trouser is great to me, I LOVE the idea that they put a few different colors stitches at one of the belt loops, always love Levis these subtle design details!!!
However, I have one little problem, the Levis label at the back pocket, it is black and white color, I find the label quality, color, position looks totally odd to me....!!! Therefore, I cut the label off, now my trousers look almost prefect...!!!! :)
Should they use a better color/quality label, or just use a Levi's snap button instead??? Just a suggestion....!!! :)
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

POOR QUALITY - Seams ripped after 1 week

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
WearingPantsonMyLegs
from:NYC, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I loved these pants when I first got them. The design is awesome. But after 1 week of wear and a little bit of biking in them, the side seams started to rip, just below the hip.
Would love it if Levis could make this a bit higher quality, while keeping a design thats great for bikers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love These 511s

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Shuftie
from:New York, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Perfect for cycling to work: comfortable, well-designed (including a great little extra pocket at the back for keys), smart looking. (Less keen on the 5-pocket style than on this trouser style, which is better for riding and fits more like a true 511. The 5-pocket style fits more like a regular width jean.)
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent Fit Every Time

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MVFCPA
from:Miami, FL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the fourth pair of this style pant I've purchased and like the previous ones these fit and look great. I am not an urban cyclist but the pants give me a stylish option for my day-to-day casual work attire. I'm vert satisfied!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Length runs a little short.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Mase1
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i usually wear a length 30 in all my levis. After receiving them in the mail, I noticed they ran short. I had to return them and size 32 instead. Also they feel a little tighter, makes my butt big. I do like all the added details. I am a detail kind of guy, hope these pants will last FOREVER!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
spamzilla
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants are super comfortable and look great at the office as well. Great craftsmanship, seems like the pants will last a good while.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cycling pants that work!

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
JFP3
from:SAn Francisco CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit and wonderfully thought out details--I love these pants. EVen though they are made for the guys, I found they fit me really well and are a fun pant to commute to work in on my bike---they look stylish and hold up to whatever the commute brings. Love them and hope that this style doesn't go away in the Levi's catalogue
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are truly great.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
timbo111222
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Water resistant, stain-proof, and double reinforced crotch. I always blow through my jeans due to my daily bike commute to work. These pants are definitely a nice change and can hold up to the daily abuse associated with commuting. Not only that, they look nice enough to wear as a casual or even somewhat dressy garment. This review applies to all colors available. I have the green, brown, and black. All are great. Buy them, you know you want to.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pair

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
mannierabara
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've purchased three of the jeans (2 of one style and one of the other) and these trousers are my favorite.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refined

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Steef
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Although these fit a bit looser than the original 511 commuters, the trousers are more stretchy and have a nice polished look. Very clean and comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love again

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
JDRintheNW
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this is my second pair of the 501s and these are now my favorite pair of pants to wear to the office. So comfy and just the right fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levi's: Tall customers need them longer!!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
NorthOlmstedSean
from:Seattle WA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved them, loved them, loved them. I have a great pair of regular 511s that I wear all the time, so was really happy to hear about these. I bike commute all the time, and these seem great.
Sad news and bad news: brace yourself, dear readers: Levi's only makes lengths that don't fit tall people!
I ordered a 32, but really needed a 34. The 32 length looks really really stupid on me. It was my mistake to order the 32s, but these are good trousers and I was optimistic that they might work out.
Never did wear them except to try on, but the reflective band at the ankle is GREAT and the fabric feels really durable.
They look like khakis and would be good for business casual purposes and would stand up to the hard wear and tear I give to my clothes.
Please, make them longer.....pretty please
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
3 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small