Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 513™ slim straight jeans are cut close and comfortable for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.895 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (19 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:14 out of 1974% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Oki41
from:Miami,FL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very good jeans , comfortable , nice color , I hope buy others .
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
RJP1946
from:North Carolina
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
There is nothing more you can say than Levi. In over 60 years that I have been wearing them, I have not been disappointed.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome pants

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
tim14
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the fit is not too skiny not too baggy, just right. not too excited about the the whiskers on the front thigh but its not as glaring as it can be on other jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
tommyboy
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great look great fit great price l
was not sure about fit but they fit great
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SLIM must be the new CHUBBY

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnK
from:OK.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The picture does not accurately depict the product. These Jeans remind me of the oversized field pants I wore in the Army. I would not be caught dead in these overpriced, ill fitting poor excuse for Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
bandet
from:Columbus, OH, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
here's one for you. i'm a woman who loves her jeans, and i found the 513 the best i've found. the waist sits not too high and yet not too low. the thighs and seat are tight enough to be comfortable yet look nice. the legs are are slim are flattering. the leg opening are just perfect to show off any shoe or boot. LEVIS has done it again!!!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as shown in ad

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
WDjamie
from:Live free or die state
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ordered two pair from the discription slim leg with 15 1/2 cuff. they arrived the cuff was over 16" and the legs were wide almost like a loose fit. The color is way off from the picture. I don't recommend them if you are looking for a slim leg with a narrow cuff. I don't know why they ever discontinued the 518
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

need more

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
byed
from:Washongton Pa
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the jeans were great 513 36x30 rock wash. I went ot order another pair and my size was not aviaalbe. too bad.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally !

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
FlyinV
from:Parlin, NJ
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I found 514 were way too baggy, 511 too tight and low. These fit perfect! Why are 513 not sold in any stores? Are they a secret? About time Levis came back out with a nice slim flitting jean again. I should stock up because knowing Levis it wont be long before they change the cut or discontinue! (512 ring a bell anyone?). As someone else said the rockwash are a little darker then in the photo but not an iissue for me.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Spunky25
Posted December 23, 2012
kinda like 514 fit, but they ride a bit low on hips, so 513 are a NICE answer to a snuf fit, but not TOO snug like 511 or 510s
I DO miss 507s and 512s tho
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Becoming my Favorite Jeans

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Steviemac
from:Bellport, NY
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Jeans !!! I love the fit and finish of these. The waist is a little bit bigger then say 501's but the hips and thighs are a little bit smaller.
I have to say I do love the fit, they are perfect for me. The leg opening is also perfect. I do not like jeans that have a wide leg opening, like boot cuts.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

to small everywhere

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Drucifer
from:West Chester, OH
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Not the quality I expected from Levi - plain & simple.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Good, Bad, and Ugly

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnDoe
from:Arlington, VA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans as replacements for some older slim straight Lee jeans that I use for work. They are the best replacement out there and have been in use for a couple weeks now. My thoughts thus far:
Good
Actual slim fitting jeans combined with a higher rise equates to a better fit, i.e. you don't have to wear them halfway down your backside
Heavier weight jeans than others out there making them (hopefully) more durable
Bad
The color is not as shown - its much darker
The back pockets are a bit lower than my other jeans (personal preference)
The price is a bit high (another personal preference)
Ugly
The leg opening, as noted, is 14 inches. This creates a bit of bagginess up the leg when wearing bigger shoes like boots
Suggestions for Levi's
More finishes
Adding in lycra or similar material into the weave
A larger leg opening - 15 inches would be ideal
About Me
Athletic build with a 31 inch waist and 32 inch inseam
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me.

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
MarkS
from:Baltimore, MD
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are really great jeans for my needs. They have a higher rise than the 514s while still being slim. I'm a fairly slim guy and at least initially found them to be almost too slim in the thighs. But after wearing once they stretched enough to feel perfect. Also, very true to size. Age appropriate also.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To snug. Not for me. Maybe for you.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Veech
from:Riverside, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I purchased a pair of these jeans in hopes that they would be a happy medium between the 511's and the 514's. Apparently, from the reviews, they are indeed the perfect fit for some. Sadly, for me, they were not. The first time I tried on a pair of 513's (33x30) they fit very well. These, however, did not. The thigh area was too snug. Perhaps the others that I tried on had a bit of spandex material in them. In either case, they would be great for a man with a smaller build, but they were a personal fail for me. In short, Small thighs - you're good. Larger quads - run the other way. These aren't for you.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stay away from these jeans

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
dismayed
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Today, during my 4th or 5th wearing of these 513's the seat split. A nice 4" vertical tear between the pocket and the center seam. I had another pair of 513's that did the same thing on the second wearing. Luckily I was at home both times and not out for the night. Sad state of affairs when trusted jeans I have been wearing all my life start to be made out of tissue and rip when sitting. Where did the quality go?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

513 Slim Jeans

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Hoyt
from:The Big ATL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Exceptional, fine fit; up-to-date look (especially the narrow leg at the cuff)... I highly recommend these jeans to anyone who likes a comfortably-snug good looking jean for adults...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very slim Cut

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
meyer6
from:Soldotna, Alaska
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The fabric is thicker than the Rock Washed 514's (which was good.) The cut is slim and my son had a hard time getting his feet through the holes. He usually wears a 514 32/36 so he is very slim, but these were too tight across the thighs. Unless you want a real skinny look you need to order a size up for comfort. On my son they didn't look anything like the photo above, probably because they were too tight on him. If you want the look you see on the model I would order up a size. If you like a skinny look you may love them. We are sending these back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit.. my butt looks good in them haha...

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
jeanslover12
from:Maryland
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit ..LIke the other reviews say they almost fit like the 511's but just a little loser in the crotch area. I just wish they had more washes. LIke More of a faded look , or destroyed.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rock Washed
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great style...

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
GuyinLevis
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 513 from Levi's is the style I have been waiting for! Not too loose and not too skinny, these jeans are perfect for work or play.
If you find 511's to be a little on the tight side, and the 514's a little too roomy in the thigh, then pick up a pair of 513's...you can't go wrong. These are now my favorite pair of jeans; even beating out some of my Diesel's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.