Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf

501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (30 reviews)
5 *
20
4 *
3
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:24 out of 3080% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing varies greatly

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
ThisIsMyNickname
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love Levi's and the 501's. The only problem with them is that sizing varies greatly between washes and when ordering online it's a guessing game. I just ordered 3 different pairs of 501's all in a 36x34. One pair fits great. Slightly snug and the length is perfect. Another pair is pretty big in the waist and extremely long. The third pair is both extremely big in the waist and extremely long. Even though they are all 36" waist pants, there is a 2-3" difference between the smallest and biggest one.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chasm
Posted October 11, 2014
I agree. Size varies GREATLY. I have three pairs of 501's, all three are 32 waist x 32 length -- according to the label. One pair fits perfectly in the waist (a true 32), and the inseam measures 33. One pair is huge in the waist (probably more like a 33 1/2) and the inseam is nearly 34 -- way too big. The last pair is big in the waist (probably 33) and the inseam measures 32. Because of the wide variance in sizing, ordering online is a total shot in the dark. I'm considering ordering during the sale because the prices are good, but I'll probably order four different size combinations just to get one pair that fits properly, and then return the ones that I can't wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I look good in these jeans!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
P2jedi
from:Reno, NV, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable. Excellent fit, well made. I love the color. It matches everything I wear. Follow the washing and drying recommendations to ensure the correct fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JHHolliday
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love 501s and I'm happy they come in this color. Add to your wardrobe with these jeans. They are darker than they appear here.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans look great after you break them in

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe25
from:Smyrna, DE, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I was glad to receive my new pair of jeans until I tried them on and they were pretty tight around the thighs. I was close to sending them back, but I decided to try and stretch them, so I put water around the thigh area and stretched them as much as I could. Now they look and feel a lot better. I'm glad I did this quick fix, because I would have had to sacrifice my waist size to compensate for my thighs being too muscular.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of 501's

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
olderjeanswearer2
from:Columbus, Mansfield, NJ, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A great pair of Levi's. The color is somewhat darker than illustrated, but still a good color. The fit was perfect. They are very confortable to wear. Could be used for dress-up or casual.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looks and Fit!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tallman1951
from:Westland, Michigan
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Have had a couple of pairs of Levi's 501s for years and they're starting to get too worn and frayed to wear so I figured it was time to start replacing them. I really liked the Timberwolf color and ordered a pair. I'm so glad I did. They fit beautifully and look great on me (if I do say so myself, lol). The color is really nice and they look a little "classier" I guess than standard blue. I'm very happy with my purchase.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color miss-represented

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Larry44
from:Boise, ID, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nothing wrong with the pants. They are good Levi quality. But the color is darker than this website's picture show. I was hoping for the bone, or sand color that Levi's made a couple of years ago.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition for men who don't like chinos

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Jase83
from:Rockfish, NC, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First of all, as stated in another review, the Timberwolf is not nearly the khaki color that is shown; close, but there is more of a green in it as well. They look fantastic and are a great way to add some variety to the denim-guy's wardrobe. Size in the waist is spot on for me... sometimes I have to size up to a 33 inch waist, but this usually ends up in a poor fit after a few days without a wash. I'd say that if you're in-between, order down because the nature of the denim is more forgiving off the block.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501s are the best

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Drcad
from:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The original, the best. 501 jeans are what jeans are supposed to be. There is no comparison
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love em'

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TooFLaT
from:Stafford, VA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My favorite pair of jeans in my closet to pull out
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are built to last.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Knows
from:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been a Levi guy for 40 plus years and strayed away in recent years when I found more inexpensive jeans to try. Only Levi's have the sturdy material feel that makes you feel like you are good to go for whatever the day and night brings your way.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gary47
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 501s fit like they did 25 years ago. I love consistency. The color will carry you from casual Friday to a night out. I wear these in place of chinos.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was disappointed

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
S35flyer
from:Tucson, az
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have been looking for a real pair of denim kaki blue jeans and had thought surely 501s would be it, not so. They are not kaki blue jeans, but sort of like khakis that one might wear to the office.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The 5 pocket jean is a great fit.

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
ocean19
from:ny
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The issue I have is what you photographed looks like the new fabric you have in your stores. I nice weight cotton in 5 colors, khaki being one of them. The product you shipped is a much darker, heavier weight cotton and does not represent the photo. Now I need to return it and am disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and fit!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Alex21
from:Stevens Point, WI, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was a bit hesitant to purchase these due to some reviews of varying color but I got exactly what I was hoping for (It is darker than the pic, but looks great). The fit was slightly tighter in the waist than I had expected but I have worn them several times and the fit now feels perfect. The length was great and I love the straight fit. Overall a great purchase and I am thinking of getting more!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pants

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
JamalB
from:Greensboro NC
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit perfect, look perfect, there just perfect pants all around not too big not to skinny one of my favorites
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and attractive jeans

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
MauiLover
from:Midland, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband always bought the cheap jeans at the big discount store and each pair lasted a very short time. I finally talked him into getting Levi's jeans and they last and last. With the work that he does he is very hard on his jeans. Levi's cost a lot more but they are the best quality.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Go-To Jeans

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
joshK
from:The Lone Star State
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm something of a khakis connoisseur, and these are my new favorite. They're rugged, rough, and straight-legged, so they add a masculine, I'm-about-to-go-rough-it-in-the-wilderness look to whatever you're wearing. Whenever I get tired of the metro, skinny jean look, I just slip on this pair and forget about it. The color is darker than the photo (as usual with bright photography lights), but not in a bad way.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Levi fit!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
jam11
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son only wants to wear 501. Can't find all colors at any of my local stores. They have a great fit! Levi.com actually has better prices then my local stores also.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Timberwolf
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will out grow these jeans before you wear them out.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
phillip55
from:Huntingdon, TN 38344, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Purchased these jeans for my grandson's 16th birthday and they are his favorite gift. They are his first pair of Levi's and he will definately be purchasing more products from the Levi family.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>