Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants and Cords or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre

Ride, live, and work in the same pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ skinny Commuter pants provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
6
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:15 out of 1694% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Review 1 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Stuvr6
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Worth every penny! very comfortable! Like the color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants, serve their purpose

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
GrandDadCrunk
from:Houston
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants are very nice and implement all the great "Commuter" features. The red ochre colour has enough "pop" without being obnoxious. The only gripe I have is that they're slightly low waisted for cycling - not that it's a major problem, just hike 'em up before throwing your leg over the bike.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over all, nice pants

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Conquestism
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The waist was a little bigger than I thought it would be. Normally I get skinnies a size or 2 bigger than my actual waist size to have a little space, but 2 sizes bigger is a bit loose on me. I like the color (kind of a reddish orange). The reflective tape is a nice feature. The pockets are really big and easy to get your hands into, which is a plus with skinny jeans. The elasticity is great for riding, as is the width of the thighs and the durability of the material. however, when it said dirt resistant, I expected a little more from them. I got caught riding in the rain once and ended up with a dark stain up the rear of the jeans from tire splash-back that won't seem to go away. Over all, I love these pants, but I wish I'd gone with my actual waist size and avoided the rain a bit more
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
AMathews
from:Mpls, MN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great fabric for biking etc..really stretchy, stylish and comfortable to wear.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
511™ Slim Fit Commuter Snap Pocket Trousers - Cougar
4.4 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit.

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
curioussavage
from:utah
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a 24 year old guy 5'11" 150 lbs. It took me a while to decide to order these. the red color threw me off a little. now that I have them I love the color, they are more of a dark rust color than red I would say. I think they look great. the fit is everything I want in a pair of 511s nice and snug but not tight anywhere. I wear 32x32 in 511 normally and I got the same size. I even have about 2 fingers of space in the waste, my other 32 waist in 511s are tighter, I sometimes have to get 33's depending on the fabric/fit, but these were fine. and I am super picky about the fit.
already got a complement from a random person asking me where I got them!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a commuter; but my pants make me want to become one!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
mclincoln
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These aren't exactly the red I was expecting; they're more of a rusted shade. But these are my favorite pair of pants at the moment. The stretch is great, incredibly comfortable, and the color is good. Button fly is just classy, and reflective inseams make me want to go biking at night. I can't tell you how many compliments I get each time I wear them. Highly recommend them!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They do what they should!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnWK
from:Rochester, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
APPEARANCE/FIT: These are the ONLY jeans that have ever elicited compliments for me. People tell me they look great and they fit me nicely. I'm a male over 6 feet and over 200 pounds, and even the "skinny" fit is comfortable and flattering. The size is accurate compared to other jeans I own.
CYCLING: Normally, I am very picky about cycling attire. I can't stand to bike in street clothes. But these really do work nicely. The "saddle feel" is good. I commute 10 miles per day and I experienced zero discomfort—none of the grinding friction or castrating pinching that most jeans cause. I noticed a tiny bit of tightness around my knee and thigh while pedaling, but nothing worth complaining about.
SPECIAL FEATURES: Some reviews have complained that their U-lock does not fit in the special U-lock strap. That's because these jeans are designed to hold a MINI U-lock, such as the Kryptonite Evolution Mini. It's a little hard to squeeze my lock into the strap, especially while wearing a belt, but a mirror helps. On my bike, I completely forgot the lock was even there. The 3M reflective piping is cute, but I rely on bright, flashing lights for my safety, so I don't think it does much.
I am literally going to buy two more pairs right now.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality and fit

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
rap311
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
love them
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer jeans

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Shafeeq
from:California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were exactly what I expected. The color is a little lighter than the photo. Fits true to size. Very comfortable. Perfect for summer outfits. I definately recommend these.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could have been more Red

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
hrnicek8
from:Seward, NE
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I had purchased these hoping that they would be more of a light red color, so I could wear them on the forth of july. Instead they are more of a rusty orange color. they are still red enough to be worn for what I wanted, but they should have called it Red Rust.
And for size wise, of all my pants, they are generally if not all 34 waist... these however I got as 33, no big deal I usually have a lot of room in my other pants so a smaller size would help. NO just a ONE inch difference is a lot I guess for Levi's. They aren't tight to where I can't move or breath, but they are smaller than what a one inch difference would be.
I recommend this product!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great style, but so few sizes!

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Emmer
from:San Francisco
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love these pants, and I have the jean version of the commuter pant and the jean jacket--so I was excited to get them in this material and these colors (the green and red), so I tried them in 34x32. I bought the jeans in 34x34, and they fit perfectly, but the 34x32 were WAY TOO SHORT! so I had to return them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

color problem

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
kittenparty
from:wisco
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love theses pants, great feel and great fit. only problem is the color. they are definitely not the color in the picture and i wouldn't even call them red, more of a burnt orange. would love to see them a little deeper!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

511s are my favorite!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:new york,ny
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
but not these, compared to some of the 511s I have, these are very loose, feels more like slim than skinny to me. The waist was loose compared to some of my other 511s also. Overall, it has decent materials and feels nice but it's way too loose to be 511s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Somewhat strange

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Apollo
from:NYC
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Maybe I just got a wonky pair, considered returning them, but frankly too much bother and thought they might morph with wear; they didn't.
Tight waist band, big rear, baggy thighs, not a real narrow leg, doesn't fit like a 511.
Good fabric though, and nice color.
A very cautious recommendation.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love Levi 511 Jeans

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Randallstown, Md.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Candy red, zip fly and red stretch preferred.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 511™ Skinny Commuter Pants - Red Ochre
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
6 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs big