Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere

Our 508™ Regular Taper Jeans combine the best of both worlds. The fit is cut to sit looser at the waist and thigh with a gradual taper down through the leg opening. The result is a fit that keeps an overall tailored silhouette that doesn't compromise comfort. Also, recommended for an athletic build.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:16 out of 16100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Review 1 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing but compliments

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
A2D2
from:Madison, WI
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great jeans.
At 6'0" and 150lbs, 514s were my go-to from Levi's, but even they had a bit more slack than I wanted. Enter the 508s. They're skinny-ish, but with one important difference: as a guy, you can actually wear them without suffocating from constriction around the crotchal region.
Got them in a dark wash and I've received nothing but compliments from the lady folk.
Do yourself a favor and hang-dry these things though. That or buy a size longer.
I'll be getting a second pair before too long.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look nice, slightly too tight, not enough taper

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
WalkingLick
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I like these pants. The color is really nice. However, they're far from perfect. I expected them to be more loose in the thighs, and to have a more noticeable taper. These essentially fit me like skinny jeans. The pants are pretty rigid, but I expect them to loosen up after more wears.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans, but slim cut.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
bozzle
from:Michigan, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered two pairs of these jeans, liked them so much I ordered two more pairs a week later. I LOVE the tapered leg.
I was expecting a Regular fit tapered jean, but when the pants arrived they were definitely tagged as Slim Taper 508. The cut in the waist and seat are generous enough, but after washing they are a tad snug in the legs, and these will unfortunately never be able to be tossed in the dryer.
Aside from that, they're my new favorite jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product is great

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
James49
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the product is great but I can't get the color I want which they used to have which is alabastar, what a bummer because I really liked alabastar
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the fit . . .

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
PoppaBear
from:Central Valley of California
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit is OK, the color is cool. Quality is awesome. I will recommend this product to my family.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim fit for big thighs

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Stubecontinued
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great jeans (they're Levi's, right?) These fit my cyclist build (thunder thighs) much better than the 511's I've been wearing and still look trim and sharp. Usually I wear a 30-31 waist in Levi's, I did end up with a 29 in these and they fit great.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pair of jeans

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
USMCROB
from:Eastern Europe
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Back in highschool i used to wear skinny jeans, and as i grew up i steered away from them to the Slim Fits but never liked the loose feel near the ankles and the tightness on the thighs. These are the perfect jean if you're looking for a tighter fit on the ankles and the room in the thighs. I'm 5'7 and around 165 with a athletic build. I wear a 32X30 and they're a proper fit. I even bought two more pairs. I hope Levi's keep these around
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DocSteve
Posted July 7, 2013
these are probably the highest rated Levis on this site... I like the tapered leg fit and the heavier-than-usual denim and have wanted to order more pairs, but of course Levis isn't stocking them anymore. Instead Levis keeps making them in light weight denim.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
coche
from:Ecuador
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
jeans are perfect, good color, very soft fabric, exact size
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute Perfection. Not Hyperbole.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Atticus
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Like most of you, I have wandered and gnashed my teeth at the arbitrary cuts and sizes among jean makers. Just when you find a cut you love, it disappears. So when my Levi Heshers started some unfortunate tearing and were no longer available, I started the hunt again.
These are by far the BEST fit I have ever had. They are roomier in the hips and thighs, but taper down to the ankles. All the slimming without the compression of matchsticks or skinny jeans. Superb.
I guess I should run out and by 4 pairs while they are still available...
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice lines but oddly sized waist

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Norv
from:Orchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans have a great tapered fit. However, the waist was huge. I ordered a 36 which is usually just right and I was swimming in it. I tried a 34 and they were way too tight and I sent them back. I like the fit on the legs, so I washed them a few times and put on a belt! I really do like them, despite the strange waist. Enjoy.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
JamesB
from:Clinton, MD
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was sort of skeptical at first because I've never found a pair of jeans that fit me perfectly, until I ordered these. I got two pairs of 521 levi's, both 32x30, and one pair is incredible too tight and the other fits me, but it isn't exactly the look I'm looking for as they are too slim up top and taper too hard at the ankle. These are a perfect fit for anybody and I would recommend these to anybody. From here on out, if I'm buying Levi's 508 is the kind I'm getting.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite jeans... don't screw 'em up, Levis

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
DocSteve
from:Southeastern Conference
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
finally I've found jeans similar to the 512s when the 512s were made correctly... heavyweight denim and tapered slim legs (not baggy legs which rub each other or flap in the wind like a sail or flag). I was disgusted with Levis for screwing-up then eliminating the 512s after I'd worn them for more than 20 years. I tried 511s in ridiculous light-weight denim with too wide-leg-openings, then thought the 513s would be right (still floppy wide leg-openings). The 508s are almost perfect... somewhat heavy denim and tapered legs. The 520s I tried also but the leg-openings are a little more narrow than I prefer, although I liked the 14oz denim of the 520s. So the 508s are the closest to the 512s... I've stocked-up on them fearing Levis might eventually screw them up with light denim or oil or grass-stained tints or bigger leg-openings again.
I recommend this product!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PROCRITIC
Posted July 2, 2013
THANK YOU !
I too have been searching for replacements for my 512's ...
Tried the 511's but found them too skinny with a wide leg.
Now I know which pair to buy that matches my favorite 512's !
Very appreciative of your review as I have been loyal to them
for many years also
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Home Run Hit for Levi's

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
RedTag
from:Sugar Hill, Georgia USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
That's it! I am totally in love with these jeans!
Although I am slightly overweight, my new Levi's 508 Regular Taper Jeans in Clean Atmosphere fit like a glove all the way down, like they were made just for me. The trim taper has a slimming effect and the extra length I ordered allows for a cool, crisp 2 inch cuff. Seat and thighs fit perfectly as well and the rigid fabric feels smooth and slippery to the touch. I love the light colored contrast stitching against the midnight Clean Atmosphere blue. That, together with silver waist button and matching bright silvertone rivets, make this jean a real standout in a crowd of also rans.
Add to that a few surprises: The genuine leather Levi's patch speaks to the quality of the garment like the Spirit of Ecstasy mascot that adorns the grille of Rolls Royce motorcars. Most surprising, however, I discovered the back pockets featured classic black whip stitch reinforcements--the way Levi's used to be sewn before 1980--which draw the top corners nearly flush with the garment underneath for a smooth finish and unlike the normal bar tack reinforcement that leaves the upper corners somewhat raised from the underlying surface. And finally, near and dear to my heart, Levi's have brought back the traditional "batwing" Arcuate stitched design in place of the more pronounced "Type 1" Arcuate that has more commonly been used during the past decade.
Thanks, Levi's. No question in my mind but that Levi's 508 Regular Taper Jeans in Clean Atmosphere blue are a home run hit. This pair of jeans is destined to become a Classic that, indeed, should Never Go Out Of Style.
I recommend this product!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freaking awesome cut

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
KentMoney
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The other reviews basically covered what I would want to say. Perfect jeans for us bigger guys who want a slim silhouette but still want a bit of room so you don't look like meat in a sausage casing.
PERFECT CUT LEVIS! Please never get rid of it, I'm a bit worried you will and I may have to stock up!
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect metrosexual jeans

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gviz
from:Pacific Northwest
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
6 ft, 168 lbs, athletic build. Love the fit and styling. DO NOT ever get rid of this style, please. Could use additional colors.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 508™ Regular Taper Jeans - Clean Atmosphere
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect fit for modern, non-toothpick guys

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ckrug32
from:New York, NY
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I originally tried the 520 Taper jeans, which were too skinny in the calves for me. These 508s are great because the opening of the leg is small enough so it doesn't engulf your shoe (like loose jeans do) and they aren't skin tight like skinny jeans. They're perfect for semi-athletic (or very athletic) men who aren't bone thin but still want to be stylish. I have these in 4 different colors. Best Levi's yet.
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.