Printer
 

Customer reviews for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble

The 520™ Extreme Tapers are not like regular jeans. With an extremely tapered leg and a looser drop crotch, they're doing their own thing.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (18 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:16 out of 1889% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Review 1 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lemmondroper
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these pair theyre probably my favorite jeans i hope Levis releases more of these 520 series
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of jeans

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
boot
from:Boston, MA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of jeans! The fit is perfect for a nice snug fit without feeling tight. Since this is a heavy 100% cotton jean with no stretch I was amazed at how good they fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are NICE!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
jko123
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants are perfect if you are looking for a loose fit around the waste and thighs but a slim, tapered look on the bottom. These are definitely my favorite Levi pants so far!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I had hoped

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnG
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
My biggest pet peeve in any pair of pants is when they come in at the knee and seem to flair out from the knee to the ankle (relative to the point at which they came in on the knee). However, I'm not a fan of skin tight jeans which do not allow you to breathe and make you feel confined in daily motions (like walking, getting on and off a bike, etc. etc.).
So these extreme taper jeans seemed like the perfect fit for me.
However, they fit nothing like I imagined. They are skinnier than the pairs of 511's I've bought over the years. They also came very tough(like cow hide tough) and with fraying stitching. Which is weird to me. They are very unbroken in, but have worn stitching in the crotch and pockets. Because of their cowhide feel, my motion feels more restricted in these pants than any other pair of pants I have ever owned. I seriously almost fall on my face every time I get on and off my bike.
Another complaint, upon the first wash they came out super wrinkly and required me to iron the. On the second wash they came out a little less wrinkly, so I hope over time they wear in.
I know there are quality jeans with the fit I am looking for, but the brands are foreign and cost top dollar. I was hoping to find a new favorite pair of jeans but have been severely dissapointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME PANTS FOR ME TO WEAR

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
iamBVZ
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi's 520 in general is one of my favorite cuts. I'm glad I got a few pairs on sale as Levi's has made a horrible decision to discontinue the line. Aweful idea.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Hoaoe315153
from:California, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These pairs of jeans are what I have been searching for! Slim thighs, Skinny calves with a skinny opening. The only negative about these jeans are that the waist size runs a size bigger than advertise, or at least that's how it feels.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome color, but very stiff

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
pcp1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are GREAT. The color is rich and looks very bold. However, my only gripe is that they are extremely stiff! More stiff than any other 520 tapers that I own. FYI -- It will take a while to break these in, but for the cut and color--it's def worth it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The One

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
FittingRoom
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This is the perfect fit for me. If you have a bulky body structure and still want a trim cut these would be your choice. They work both with casual shoes during the day and nice leather dress shoes at night. Don't get them too long, because they look good when they're cut close to your ankle. They are a bit tight under the knee but in a good way.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and really tough.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
circlash
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
At the first time I wear this pants, I think it runs one size bigger than others. But after i washed it once, it fits perfect to me.
It's very comfortable at waist and thigh not like other skinny pants. But it's same as skinny pants at calf and ankle. That's exactly what i want to have.
And it's really thick and tough. I'll be able to enjoy this jean for many years.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for athletic class.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Franklin, TN, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are already a great cut: form fitting, but more grown-up than its groin-grabbing brother, the 511. I loved wearing 511s but they ended up being too small in the groin and thigh. However, I still love the skinny cuff look. So the 520s worked great for me. I have plenty of room in the groin and thigh, and I still get the great slim-style that fits my wardrobe. They are very tight on my calves, but I have massive calves so this shouldn't be too much of a problem for anyone else.
P.S. I never write reviews. I love these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thought i was going to love them but...

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Ball7
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I hate the super skinny jean look..I hate the baggy look so these jeans i thought were going to be a perfect happy medium..when i put them on they fit in the thighs but they were skin tight in my calf's. I don't know maybe i have larger calf's than usual? But I'm disappointed that they didn't fit especially since they got such good reviews:(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Jean

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
randy876
from:Kingston, Jamaica
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just got my pair today and I must say that I am thoroughly satisfied. I usually wear 510s but I began to find the thigh areas too small fro my taste now. I decided to give the 520s a try and I am very glad I did. It tapers well and fits very comfortably. I'll be ordering a few more pairs soon.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
jstancato
from:Kenosha, Wisconsin
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans fit great. I love the taper fit! Its like wearing skinny jeans but with more room in the thigh and waist area. would recommend this jeans, for sure!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me too

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
ridude
from:Providence, RI
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the perfect skinny jeans for my body type. Levi 511s have a rise that is too low for me, and the leg isn't very skinny. 510s have the skinny leg, but are not all that comfortable for me through the thigh. Also, I need to go up one size for 510s and 511s for the best fit. These jeans solve all those problems. My true size is comfortable. Through the thigh they are completely comfortable without being baggy, and the legs have a great skinny look. I was afraid slouchy jeans would be too loose at the top, but they have a normal rise (not low like 511s) and are fine to wear without slouching. For a guy that is average rather than skinny, it really is possible to have jeans with a great skinny look without giving up comfort. Great job Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my perfect jeans

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
drumguy
from:Texas
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had always wanted a skinny look but a hybrid of a 505 fit. I didn't experiment with jeans. Just would only trust 505's. Then i heard of 511's, they were good for my legs but waist took a few wears to break in the waist for sitting comfortably and also wanted the ankle skinner.. I finally decided to do some research and heard about the 520. These were the style I had been looking for. 505 comfortable waist, skinny legs, and super skinny at the ankles. They feel like they have already fit my body type perfectly and could easily sit down. Though I would have liked the waist a smidge thinner but I am sure after a wash, they will shrink and fit my body better. I might even experiment buying a size smaller but am worried i will never get my leg out, (easy to get on, a bit of effort to get your leg out hah) I don't plan to wash these jeans often, as with any of my jeans, so not worried about it shrinking, but at the moment I got these jeans felt great new.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

520 taper jean

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
jeromeb
from:L.A.
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
for me these are the perfect jeans, fit is great the waist size definitely is complimentary., 32 w is more like a 34w. for whatever reason levis has had these jeans for almost 10 months and then when they restocked them they weren't the same. they changed the name from rigid to heavy tumble which as i remember are not as dark as the rigid and they totally cheaped out on the waist tag. it was leather and now it's that chinsy paper one (why levis, whyyyyyyyy). other than that great jeans would have given 5 stars, but i didn't like these changes
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING JEANS

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Detroit, MI
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am completely in love with these. they are completely what i wanted. I wanted the look of skinny jeans but without them being skinny if you know what i mean. Thats exactly what they are, they just amazed me with how good they are. i would highly recomend them for muscle guys like me :)
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 520™ Extreme Taper Jeans - Heavy Tumble
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect pair

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Wicket
from:Western North Carolina
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. I played soccer for 12 years, so I have larger than average thighs. I like the 'tailored' look of a skinnier fit jean but have not been able to wear them because of the restriction of my athletic legs. The 'slouchier' fit on the hips and thighs are perfect while still creating the slimmer silhouette with the tapered leg. This is the perfect combination of relaxed hips with narrow legs. There is a slightly higher rise on these too giving you breathing room where you need it. All in all, these are my new favorite jeans and I won't be buying any other fit.
My only suggestion is I wish there were more fabrics and colors available.A corduroy version would be awesome. I'd like to see colors like maroon, mustard, and steel grey.
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.