Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated

Our 511™ skinny jeans are cut close from top to bottom for a sharp, leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:9 out of 1275% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth! But Inseam is too short: Order Up 2 inches to get a good Fit

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
ThomasMichael
from:Albany, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Almost perfect because the pant legs are shorter than any other 511 jean I have worn. I ordered my normal 32x30 and they were too short so I ordered a 32x34 and the 34 inseam was just right for me. So order yours accordingly going up 2 inches in legnth to get them to fit normally.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like 511's, especially when I can find them in 31x34.

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Indy511
from:Indiana, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
.. but the fit varies per individual style. e.g. commuter 31x34 Indigo Rigid-fits just right, 3D Coated - a little big.... other styles (after washing & can't be returned) fit huge to spray paint tight. This has been frustrating to this long-time, loyal, Levi's customer; half of what I order new ends up at the thrift store while I roll the dice on another fit,... & spend more money of course.
Wish more styles& colors, none-the-less, were available in 31waist with a 34 inseam.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jeans fit much smaller than other 511 skinny jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Chadwicky
from:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
After being a Levi fan for many years I am very disappointed that these jeans are not sized / fitted correctly; I always purchase 511 skinny jeans 32x30 but this pair was too tight to button at the waist yet the other pair was too loose. I ordered two 511 skinnys in the same order and size yet they both fit drastically different.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3D Coated Slick & Comfy No Static Cling (Great around Pets)

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
tomcan
from:upstate, ny
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Smooth coated surface does not attract lint or pet hair. Comfortable. Sturdy but lightweight. "Pre-wrinkled" at the crotch only. Smooth and satiny everywhere else. All over solid color.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants look and feel great, truly Levi quality.

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
jahnaro
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The quality of the cloths Levi's provided has always been outstanding and I've always been happy with my purchase. Simply great in every aspect, from browsing to wearing the products even years from now. Thanks.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

511 Skinny Jeans - 3D Coated

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was not sure what to expect when I ordered these jeans. Now that I am wearing I really like the trim fit and look. They fit like they were custom made. The inseam is perfect because it is shorter than most 511 jeans I have purchased. I am definitely happy that I order this particular jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're very good jeans

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
hmca1
from:Chino Hills, California
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought the jeans for my son and he loves them, he looks very good in them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
GabeJ
from:Portland, Or
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Evidently 3-D means waxed. That came as a surprise. The material was stiff and little thin. If I was into the style they'd be great but I am not, alas.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a 32" waist

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Antisole
from:California
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I own many pair of Levi's jeans, in fact it's been the only brand I've purchased over the last 2 years. 511 & 513 are my thang, and I was disappointed on this recent pair of 511, 3D coated. I'm a 32 waist and this pair felt like a 30, it was very tight. I normally buy in store, but the online sales are sometimes hard to pass up. Guess this is what I get for buying online. I still love Levi's, but this pair was just way off..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Unique Look

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
MVFCPA
from:Miami, FL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was pleasantly surprised at how lightweight the material in these jeans are! This is my first online purchase of jeans (though I have others in my wardrobe purchased at retail stores) as I have been buying mostly the Sta-Prest and Commuter Pants. I live in a tropical climate and the fabric is extremely comfortable for sitting outdoors. The sheen on the pants is unique and the fit, like the pants I have been purchasing, is true to size and comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Color, very tight waist

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Snowdoody
from:Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i ordered 32"x32" the waist is the size of 31" or maybe 30". idk if its the color or a mistake, i didnt return them cuz i am certian they will strech to fit, and am losing some weight any ways. :)
i ordered 2 other of the same style w/ different colors white 32x32 fits perfect and the sulfur stone 31x32 and those also fit perfect the 31 feels like a 32.
the color looks awesome and really stands apart from the crowd
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - 3D Coated
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

paper thin jeans

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
astorialive
from:Los Angeles
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I like Levi's and have always been a fan of the simplicity and minimalist styling in the past. I although could never purchase due to their constant lack for 34 lenght in sizes. (I have made several complaints) I finally noticed they had a 34 lenght in this pair and purchased this. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED. The material feels like paper and feels like it will rip if you sit down. I purchased another pair and the two of them fit very very different. I am super disappointed to see how Levi's has changed from the past and usually rely on them for the go to denim. I know they have a premium line also but that too is not as PREMIUM as they would want it to be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.