Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo

Our 511™ skinny jeans are cut close from top to bottom for a sharp, leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (39 reviews)
5 *
25
4 *
8
3 *
4
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:35 out of 3990% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slim-fit jean

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
JohnW
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This one (I have five pairs) is the new staple of my closet.
These feel good with a close, but not restrictive fit - just the right stretch to fit well but not loose their shape.
These ain't your dad's 501's any more!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is very short

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Kleber
from:Foz do Iguaçu - Paraná, Brazil
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought this product with the measures 34x30, but I check it and is product is very short, It´s 34x28 or 34x27
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i bought this pant for my boyfriend and is really nice.
True to size, very comfortable, nice color and fit perfect
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good but ran small

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
heavyblanket
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I'm finding it harder than ever to buy Levis without trying them on. I now seem to wear a variety of different sizes depending on the style. I wear any where from a 32x32 to a 34x34. Therefore, every-time I order jeans, I risk getting something that won't fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean in my opinion!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Nathan1987
from:Clarksville, MD, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the wash is very 'typical blue jean' and the fit is what i expected from a 30x30, unlike some of the trousers or darker washes which fit way tighter. Great jean and a good addition to anyone's wardrobe!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and roomy

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LeviLollipop
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
More recent purchases of 511 jeans have ben suprisingly snug. So, when I read the reviews of this style, I wanted to try them. They turned out fine in that there seemed to be a little extra room while still keeping it's "skinny" look.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2% ealstine? Buy 1 size smaller

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
bayskipper
from:Reno, NV, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the 511 jeans. We all have different body styles and these jeans fit me the best of any jean I've ever bought. I like the stretch of the 2% elastine and it makes the jeans fit perfectly, if I buy one size smaller in the waist. For me there are many benefits of the elastine. Skinny jeans fit me the best, but if they are 100% cotton and I have to squat or bend my knees, the all-cotton jeans are restricting. Not so with the 2% elastine. Bend the knee, the fabric gently stretches, making it much easier to do those certain things I have to do every day. Unfortunately, my day involves more than just standing around looking cool.
Levi's -- don't drop this product! I don't want to have to start hunting for the perfect jeans again.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit and look!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
bendover
from:Bellingham, WA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the 511 Skinny jeans all fit very similiar which is great when you want to buy more. I gave 3 pair of cords, the Commuter (awesome) and now some real jeans with the indigo 511. I am not skinny but I like the way the legs taper and overall they fit great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have never found a pr. of jeans that fit and feel as good as the 511 skinny jeans.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
willie01
from:Allen, TX, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm not much of a shopper and accidentally found these at a retail store. The sales person urged me to try a pr. on. That was all it took. I knew instantly that I had finally found a pr. of jeans that fit me well. And I had just about gave up looking. I am hard to fit. I know this may sound like a commerical, but it is true. My first purchase was the strech 511 skinny jeans which was several months ago. I now own 6 pr. The strech gives these jeans a more comfortable fit and feel that suits me just fine.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trim jean for casual wear.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
JerryPII
from:Cambridge, MA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These trim jeans ride nicely below the waist and feel so comfortable for casual wear. The medium-weight, brushed & worn fabric adds a relaxed look and wears well both in warm and cool weather. Just kick-back and enjoy these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting casual jeans

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
DavidMustBeGettingIt
from:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levis 511's are the best fitting pair of jeans I have ever owened. I have about 10 pairs of 511's and would say these are the most 'casual' looking due to the soft blue and light wash. I would recommend these to anyone.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice fitting jeans

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Budfish
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are true to size..the color varies,but are still nice.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable to wear

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JUN3
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Pants on the soft feeling fit, but the length of trousers with the addition of a model of the same size short 8CM
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

meh.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Khsieh
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The color is a lot darker than the picture. waist runs big and the jeans are loose around the thighs. Its STRETCH denim. I would size down. I'm 5'9 138lbs and got size 29X32. should have gotten 28X32. Length feels good and fabric is soft. The fit is meh.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more baggy backside

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
skidad68
from:Milwaukee, WI
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a skinny dude. Most other jeans end up looking baggy on me. Not these. Plus, the small bit of stretch makes them super comfortable. Just make sure not to hike them up too far.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome jeans, awesome fit

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
BrandiBang
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
these jeans DO fit a bit looser than other 511's that I own, but the difference is nothing to make a fuss about. As other reviewers have noted the actual wash is a tad darker than that which is pictured, they still look great though. My only complaint with these jeans is that I can't squat, which I frequently do at work, without giving anyone behind me the spectacle of my..well...you know. All in all they are a great pair of jeans that i would recommend to anyone looking for a casual pair of denim.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable comfort

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
billford
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After purchasing my pair of 511™ Skinny Jeans - True Indigo, i would certainly recommend it. i was looking for a pair of blue jeans that would be versatile enough to wear with most of my clothes and this certainly fits the bill.
these jeans are not only durable but sooooo comfortable! Hope it lasts as long as levi's reputation suggests :)
I could definitely see this becoming a FAVORITE.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans I own.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
RJScheuerle
from:Austin, Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
They are just the right tightness. Tight in the thighs but don't look like leggings. Essentially a "fitted" jean. The elastane makes them very comfortable, but this isn't like other stretch jeans, they are a pretty heavy jean material. The wash is actually much better than the picture. Honestly, the best wash you can imagine. Medium wash with fading, but not too much fading or wiskering, just enough for style. The only complaint I have is that they run about an inch short. I have a 31 inch inseam for jeans usually but I get a 32 because I like to cuff them. These hit right above the ground before cuffing. They are fine with shoes on. I would of liked them a little longer though. I would like to buy a couple more pairs.
I bought a 29x32 and I am 5'9" and weigh about 135.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pair of jeans!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Frankatang
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wasn't sure about the 2% elastic material and 98% cotton mixture before I bought these, but now I am!
These jeans fit comfortably and are true to size! What more could I ask for?
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - True Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Jean Standard

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
WelcomedRain
from:Torrington, CT, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great jeans. I love the fit. Tight enough to not have a lot of extra material and bagginess but loose enough to feel comfortable and move without restriction. Great pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>